We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Budapest Centrum
Ranked #61 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Beautiful city, good hotel for a 3 days staying. Good quality/price rate. We had some problems to find the hotel with the navigator due to the new recent changes to the road directions just close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PabloBologna_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

Really nice hotel in a good place. Easy to get to - got bus 200H from airport approx £3 then Metro approx £1 (compared to £22 by taxi, which would have taken longer). Staff really nice & helpful, breakfasts offer excellent choice, could not fault. Rooms very clean & tidy. Bed very comfortable. Room quiet even though on road full of pubs & restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go2sands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 769THANOS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I liked the Ibis. It is in a great location and is very affordable.The staff are very friendly and the breakfast was an added bonus. It isn't fancy but it is very clean. I would stay here again. We had a room on the fourth floor over looking Raday Street. It did get a little noisy at night but it died down around mid-night. They also have a small bar which works nice when you are out on the town all day!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yesdondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is an excellent choice as a budget hotel in Budapest. The staff are friendly and efficient and the rooms, though small, are above average for the price level. The beds are large and very comfortable and the cupboard has an adequate supply of 'proper' clothes hangers. Facilities are fine but the bath towels provided are poor and require replacement with larger softer ones. Breakfast is an extra charge for very ordinary fare and there are better alternatives nearby. Try the Central Restaurant on the other side of Kelvin ter for breakfast in a classic old style. There are several good pubs and restaurants in the street outside - just turn left.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noddy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The biggest plus of this hotel is its central location. It is in ráday utca, a small street full of restaurants and pubs, the metro is 50 meters away (Kalvin ter). The rooms are adequate, nothing too exciting but in a city as beautiful as Budapest you won't spend much time in your hotel room. The room has a small desk, closet, a bench, and a flat screen tv (only BBC news in English). The bathroom is quite small, but comfortable. It's got a shower, sink, and toilet, no tub. Also no toiletries, it's got a shampoo/soap (all-in-one thing) that's good to use as soap but not as shampoo. The pillows are great, same as the duvet. The bed is ok, just a bit too soft for my taste.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juli99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel is centrally located in Budapest. Its on Raday street, which is a gastronomical street in Budapest with good collection of Restaurants.

The room is bit small, neat , clean and comfortable. Only problem was the bed, which is very soft. The breakfast is good. Front office staff is nice and helpful. Always open and very helpful.

There was no safe deposit locker at the room, so we had to carry our valuables and passport always with us.

The Wifi is free, and the speed was also ok.

For the price we paid, and considering the location, this was a good choice.

I recommend this hotel to travelers on a limited budget.

Room Tip: One facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#49 of 336 in Budapest
1,019 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#62 of 336 in Budapest
423 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#68 of 336 in Budapest
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#94 of 336 in Budapest
804 reviews
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#44 of 336 in Budapest
351 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budapest Centrum

Address: Raday utca 6, Budapest 1092, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#53 Business Hotel in Budapest
#57 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $48 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budapest Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budapest Centrum hotel is located in the center of the financial, cultural and commercial district of Budapest. Our 126 air-conditioned rooms are ideal for business or leisure travelers, as it is within easy access by public transport and by car. Restaurants, shopping centers and sightseeing buses are immediately close by. Our friendly and professional staff is waiting for you. Please book and be our Guest. Some of our rooms offer a wonderful view to the Statue of Liberty, some of the others are facing to the peaceful inner garden. Inviting, modern and cozy, with more than comfortable bed and functional bathroom. Ibis rooms haves got everything you may need for a pleasant stay. You will also appreciate our bar, which is open 24/7 and provides snacks and drinks. Free Wi-Fi internet access is provided in the whole building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing