We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budapest Centrum
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alex Pension(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence Baron(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveler rating
569
831
200
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
831
200
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationkalvin terraday streetgreat locationsoul cafebars and restaurantscentral marketgreat market hallclean roomsthe riverwalking distancenational museumliberty bridgefree wifipublic transporttwin roomgellert baths
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel is centrally located in Budapest. Its on Raday street, which is a gastronomical street in Budapest with good collection of Restaurants.

The room is bit small, neat , clean and comfortable. Only problem was the bed, which is very soft. The breakfast is good. Front office staff is nice and helpful. Always open and very helpful.

There was no safe deposit locker at the room, so we had to carry our valuables and passport always with us.

The Wifi is free, and the speed was also ok.

For the price we paid, and considering the location, this was a good choice.

I recommend this hotel to travelers on a limited budget.

Room Tip: One facing the courtyard
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

htl is a central position, in a little streett with many nice restaurant
very closed to the subway station and to the cover market
Downtown is at a walkable distance
htl in nice and clean and breaksfast is more than enough

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Best things about Ibis are very pleasant hotel stuff and hotels’ location. Rooms are clean, comfortable (as a small room can be) and only thing we didn't like was a bleach smell. Overall, we had very pleasant stay in this hotel at very affordable price (special online deal).

Room Tip: Look for special online deals.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milutin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is very well located, on a small street with plenty of restaurant terrasses, next to tram and ,metro station Kalvin Ter, next to major places to visit: Central market, National museum, Gellert bath...The room is standard Ibis, clean and comfortable. The mattress is a little bit soft. AC is inefficient as I think they turn off the compressor for power saving, but the weather is cool enough so opening the window is a better option. No fridge, no safety box in room, but there is individual boxes in a backroom behind reception desk. Wi-Fi is free. Consider the room price, the convenient location, the Ibis brand, there is no doubt it is a very good choice. I definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

It is clean & new but very small rooms which is hard with two suitcases. Great street for eating, loved the resturants in the same street, didnt need to plan on what to have for dinner. Location was great, handy for everything, breakfast was good, staff worked hard to keep everyone sitted. Free wi-fi, bikes to hire, allways open and freindly, good just not great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews