We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort and delicious food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors
Ranked #120 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfort and delicious food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Very quite and comfortable hotel. No luxuries but very very delicious food. Very suitable for small seminars (15-20 people), big parking. 20-30 minutes from airport. Visited it 3 times already, always satisfied with service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikolay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    91
    44
    7
    7
See reviews for
21
35
21
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very nice hotel for business travelers
Large spacious rooms with adequate amenities
Warm and friendly reception at the front desk
Breakfast buffet was quite average though.Could have done with some more variety
Signed up on their loyalty program
Hope to be here soon again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UGeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel look dated and dull from outside, but inside the hotel is nice and rooms new renovated. The shower cabin is very small though.
Bed very comfortable, cleanliness good and staff smiling.
We arrived late evening with airport transfer from airport to hotel (10800HUF, can be charged to room). We only needed to stay the night and checked out after a good BF.
The hotel is located west a bit out of centre Budapest, and proberly not the best choice of hotel for sightseeing Budapest. We were however not going to Budapest but to Komarom, why the hotel had a perfect location next to M1 motorway for our pickup by my parents who came from Komarom in car.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Big nice room with a huge bed, restaurant is nice, food was really good. (We had a dinner, and we just tasted everything.) Staff is friendly, the only problem is the location, its a bit difficoult to go there by public transport, but not possible, (I did it)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeataIlles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We found this hotel very easy as it is on the outskirts of Budapest. The view from our room was one of the tennis courts. The hotel was to far out for us to visit any of the sights of Budapest as we stopped here just for 1 night. The Tesco's store a 5 min walk away was a welcome sight & we topped up on drinks ect. It had a good car park & overall was just what we needed after a long drive. The staff were very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel was better one from holiday inn family. Service was excellent, room nice and large.

Breakfast was delicious. Only problem is location if you don't have your car. We used public transport so It was a bit time consuming however it was paid of with good service in hotel. It is good value for your money. I would come back there however it should be with car.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrej Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We are a family of four with 2 teenagers and visited Budapest in May. We were upgraded from a suite to 2 doubles which worked out perfectly for us. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, the rooms and hotel were clean and comfortable. We were slightly apprehensive having read some of the reviews here but found nothing outside the standard (usually very good) Holiday Inn experience. The location is not too far from the city centre but you will need a car and parking is easy and convenient. There is a retail park and supermarket nearby if you need to stock up and the local town is pleasant enough too. Our only gripe was the lack of free Wi-Fi but I understand this is changing from July 13 onwards. The staff were kind enough to give us a couple of days access anyway..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viaggiat0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
7.7 mi away
Ibis Budapest Aero
Ibis Budapest Aero
#107 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
8.9 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#110 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
4.9 mi away
Beatrix Hotel - Budapest
Beatrix Hotel - Budapest
#156 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Expo Congress Hotel
Expo Congress Hotel
#116 of 342 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Helios
Hotel Pension Helios
#96 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Manzard Panzio
Hotel Manzard Panzio
#133 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors

Property: Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors
Address: Agip utca 2, Budapest 2040, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning design hotel welcomes you to Budapest!Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaörs hotel is situated in the western gate of Budapest in the centre of a commercial area, easily accessible from the Vienna-Balaton highways M1-M7. Due to the favourable location and free parking availability it is an ideal venue for conference, business and leisure traveller. Our regular shuttle bus is available on weekdays to and from the city centre and the airport Ferihegy at a reasonable rate. We provide free shuttle to companies in Budaörs on weekdays at 7:45 & 8:30 like Alpine, AstraZeneca, Auchan, BAT, Danone, Electroworld, General Motors, Grundfos, HOFER KG, IKEA, Janssen Cilag, Johnson & Johnson, KIKA, Lenovo, Metro AG, Media Markt, Pannon GSM, Tesco, Tetrapak,, SERVICESThe fully air-conditioned Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaörs hotel has 160 rooms and 3 suites. All rooms are sound-proof, equipped with telephone, SAT TV, pay TV, minibar, hairdryer, WIFI. The hotel has a restaurant with summer terrace, lobby-bar, garage, guarded parking lot and excellent conference facilities. Non-smoking and a handicapped rooms are also available.CONFERENCE CENTRE6 function rooms with daylight and professional technical equipment can accommodate up to 320 persons. Try our professional hospitality and outstanding Hungarian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors Hotel Budapest
Budapest Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing