We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors
Ranked #117 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I spent a few days in this hotel traveling for business last week. It was ok for me, standard holiday inn, so I got what I was expecting. I have chosen it as it was close to my final destination, so it was very convenient for me. However, it is almost outside of city, on a highway road ring, so probably it is not the best option for tourist visit of Budapest.

Rooms are big enough, however, hotel is not brand new, so the furniture is not in the best shape. However, it is very clean with comfortable beds.

Internet is not cheep. Breakfast ok, standard. The only problem for me was that I couldn't get room to be warm enough, as whatever I do with the central heating it was providing me the same (low) amount of warm air. (problem I am facing in almost each hotel with central heating system...).

Stay again ? Yes, if I get back to this area for business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUDBS, Manager at Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to give your opinion, we appreciate it very much. Like every year, we'll maintain our central heating system again, and we do hope, that on your next visit you will find everything OK. with it.
We also do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel, we will do our best to make your stay enjoyable.
Best regards,
Mónika Bencze salas manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    96
    44
    8
    7
See reviews for
24
38
22
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I wont discuss the rooms, they are standard Holiday inn interior with some things dysfunctional in bathroom, also the radio above the bad was not 100% functional. The thing that was a total misery was the breakfast. I was a part of a group trip so probably they cut the menu if what was there can be called a menu. All we had was bread,jam,butter and milk and coffee. Also some nonsense price of 5eu or so for 30mins of internet like we're still in 19th century. Staff was average helpful, but they didn't knew anything that i asked them regarding some locations of known places in town. Also the hotel is way away from the city, so taxi ride to the center was about 15eu. My advice stay away from this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skonev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Skonev,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from the our staff. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Old hotel, tasteless food and located way out on the outskirts of the city. Do not stay in this hotel unless this is a quick nights sleep while driving on the highway. You can tell this hotel is old and rooms are smelly. Certainly it has seen better days. It is way too expensive for the quality it currently provides.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMtravellerPoznan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear 36177260,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received poor service from housekeeping and for the poor food selection. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

A U.S.-style Holiday Inn with no-frills rooms and paid internet (even for platinum priority club members). The service was rude, with the receptionist handing me an invalid internet code and questioning my words when I had to come down again because it wasn't working. The location on the other hand is very convenient if you want to drive into Budapest. The piano bar with live music downstairs was a nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex188057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Alex188057,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. I am pleased our location suited you well. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and I regret you found the level of service you received less than satisfactory. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

It was a pleasure hosting a Priority Club member like you and I hope that you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed in his hotel with a family. Rooms were fine, and large. The hotel it self is clean, and the service was friendly. The restaurant is convenient and decent. This hotel seems aimed at business travelers.

No free internet, even for platinum members.

Nice mall within a short walk. Had plenty of places to eat and shop, and a good coffee shop for breakfast.

There is free parking, and plenty of it. We were on a driving tour of Austria/Hungary, and this hotel is right off the high way, although a little complicated to get to off the exit. We stayed here, but used the trains to get back and forth to the city center. The hotel desk did not recommend the trains, but suggested the bus lines. We used a previous review (April 2010) that does a great job of explaining how to get to the station. The train station is an easy walk, but the station is not a tourist station, and English was not spoken. If you travel Europe a lot, and use public transport, you should be fine. They check tickets in Hungary more than anywhere I've been. I would not suggest trying to ride without a ticket.

This hotel is fine, and the rates were fair.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaHavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed there 2 weeks ago with my boyfriend.We were both satisfied with the hotel.The room was nice, clean and comfortable, the bathroom had all the amenities needed.Just across the motorway (you must use the overpass) there's a McDonald's.The only disadvantage is the location, but since we traveled with a group it was not a problem for us, but if you travel on your own it's a bit complicated to get to the city center.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Nice personel, fast service, food is not bad as well. Hotel is in good location when travelling by car to or from Budapest - so excellent for transit but not for longer stay. Good value for money for the service offered. Also walking distance (just around the corner) to shopping mall.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlouhrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#112 of 334 in Budapest
365 reviews
District I / Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
#123 of 334 in Budapest
1,621 reviews
Hotel Manzard Panzio
#140 of 334 in Budapest
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Budapest City
#88 of 334 in Budapest
794 reviews
Hotel Pension Helios
#111 of 334 in Budapest
337 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 334 in Budapest
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors

Property: Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors
Address: Agip utca 2, Budapest 2040, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning design hotel welcomes you to Budapest!Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaörs hotel is situated in the western gate of Budapest in the centre of a commercial area, easily accessible from the Vienna-Balaton highways M1-M7. Due to the favourable location and free parking availability it is an ideal venue for conference, business and leisure traveller. Our regular shuttle bus is available on weekdays to and from the city centre and the airport Ferihegy at a reasonable rate. We provide free shuttle to companies in Budaörs on weekdays at 7:45 & 8:30 like Alpine, AstraZeneca, Auchan, BAT, Danone, Electroworld, General Motors, Grundfos, HOFER KG, IKEA, Janssen Cilag, Johnson & Johnson, KIKA, Lenovo, Metro AG, Media Markt, Pannon GSM, Tesco, Tetrapak,, SERVICESThe fully air-conditioned Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaörs hotel has 160 rooms and 3 suites. All rooms are sound-proof, equipped with telephone, SAT TV, pay TV, minibar, hairdryer, WIFI. The hotel has a restaurant with summer terrace, lobby-bar, garage, guarded parking lot and excellent conference facilities. Non-smoking and a handicapped rooms are also available.CONFERENCE CENTRE6 function rooms with daylight and professional technical equipment can accommodate up to 320 persons. Try our professional hospitality and outstanding Hungarian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors Hotel Budapest
Budapest Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing