We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors
Ranked #122 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2012

After a long journey from Germany, we stopped in Budapest for the night break. Very dissappointed by the first hotel we checked-in (after having booked on-line - but that's another story), we went on trying to find another place to stay for our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 toddlers of 3y8m). After more unsuccessful tries in Budakeszi, where we had stayed before and where we also have some friends to visit, we went back to the shopping area on M1 motorway. Not very far on the motorway we saw the Holiday Inn logo and we decided to give it a try. I went to ask the reception and, surprise, they offered us a family room at a very reasonable price (compared to other Holiday Inns, especially the one in Amsterdam which I reviewed here). Surprise, because it's the Hungaroring weekend and it's quite difficult to find a room on the spot.
Being already tired after driving, shopping and visiting friends, we decided to stay. And we didn't regret it! The "family room" was actually a suit, with two huge rooms, one with a King size bed and one with a pull-out sofa for the kids. The bathroom was also huge and extremely clean, with all we could need, including toiletries. It was the best night rest ever, and the kids were so happy about the "nice hotel". We didn't try the breakfast, but I am sure it was excellent.
The Hotel staff was very friendly.
I don't know how it is to stay here and visit Budapest, even with a car (because of the scarcity of parking places in the city centre), but for us it was indeed perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 232 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

Location is what it is, but it didn´t bother me. Staff was helpful, transport connections worked fine, the restaurant was good enough.. so I say give it a go!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

perfect for those who want to get away from the city noise and trafic jams. big rooms. make shore to get breakfast and dinner here. Its more then perfect, and the price is reasonal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oli-sofka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed there in May '12 for a week and was very happy with the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff at reception and in the restaurant, clean and spacious bedroom, huge!!! king bed. Breakfast was delicious and wide variety, also tried 'Gulyas' and 'Somloi' at dinner which was fab. Definitely be back!
(regarding location, yes with a car it is much more easier to reach, but there is a Tesco bus you can take to the city /well, it's normally for people who shop there/, bus stop is only short walk from the hotel...)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judit115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

good middle class hotel, simple and clean, far away from city centre on the highway toward Vienna.

Rooms are spacious and clean, bed is comfortable, bathroom ok, except the shower cabin which is much much to small and old.

The hotel is directly on the highway to Vienna good for a one night sleep when you are travelling. I would reccomend to use the indoor parking, looks much safer as outside.

Very good that i got as a walk-in guest the same, best internet rate of 75 euro, with free inside parking. Good to know for my next journey, when I have to make a quick decision - sleep or driving home to vienna.

Minus: Internet is not free

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulwien1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

If you are looking for decent cost holiday inn familiarity, this is it. It's about 10 km for the city center so you won't pay city center costs. Hotel is spotless inside, rooms are clean and modern and quiet. Breakfast buffet was €13 and was very good. Staff are helpful and friendly and speak very good English. Location is not great from a tourist POV, but is convenient to the incoming M1 motorway and the big box shopping stores like Kika and Ikea. Free parking too.

My only gripe was there was no free WIFi and only one internet terminal in the lobby. These days free wifi seems standard almost everywhere else. You have pay by the hour for net access and it's quite costly. I ended up walking to McDonald's a few minutes away for free wifi to catch up on email.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhorgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from the 24th November till the 2nd December. We arranged taxi tranfer from the airport for a cost of £32 return. The driver was waiting with a sign and our name on it and the transfer to the hotel was quick and easy. The first evening we went over to the shopping centre which was a 5 minute walk from the hotel did a bit of shopping for coffee and bit from Tesco and decided to eat in the shopping mall. For an adequate meal there was a few fast food outlets. Pizza, Kentucky, Chinese, A Traditional Hungarian food counter & a few others selling hot food. The food was wholesome and enough for a lunch or even an evening meal if you did not want to go into Budapest Centre. There is also a McDonalds within 5 minutes walking. There is of course food served at the hotel but we found it to be bland and boring and certainly overpriced. We used the timetable another tripadvisor member posted on here (For which I thank you as it was really easy to follow) the only thing is they have now change the timetable so the train is 21 minutes past the hour - every hour. We could be in the centre of Budapest within 20 minutes no problem. We found the Holiday Inn to suit our needs and we would definately go back. I have stayed in Budapest many times and mostly at the Intercontinental but our budget dod not stretch that far this time. The down side to the hotel is that there are no In Room Safes.

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor as these are refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ildibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#121 of 335 in Budapest
402 reviews
Óbuda-Békásmegyer
Alfa Art Hotel
Alfa Art Hotel
#181 of 335 in Budapest
35 reviews
Petnehazy Club Hotel
#174 of 335 in Budapest
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Budapest Danube
#63 of 335 in Budapest
1,757 reviews
Terézváros
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
Zugló
Danubius Hotel Arena
Danubius Hotel Arena
#114 of 335 in Budapest
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors

Address: Agip utca 2, Budapest 2040, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $71 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning design hotel welcomes you to Budapest!Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaörs hotel is situated in the western gate of Budapest in the centre of a commercial area, easily accessible from the Vienna-Balaton highways M1-M7. Due to the favourable location and free parking availability it is an ideal venue for conference, business and leisure traveller. Our regular shuttle bus is available on weekdays to and from the city centre and the airport Ferihegy at a reasonable rate. We provide free shuttle to companies in Budaörs on weekdays at 7:45 & 8:30 like Alpine, AstraZeneca, Auchan, BAT, Danone, Electroworld, General Motors, Grundfos, HOFER KG, IKEA, Janssen Cilag, Johnson & Johnson, KIKA, Lenovo, Metro AG, Media Markt, Pannon GSM, Tesco, Tetrapak,, SERVICESThe fully air-conditioned Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaörs hotel has 160 rooms and 3 suites. All rooms are sound-proof, equipped with telephone, SAT TV, pay TV, minibar, hairdryer, WIFI. The hotel has a restaurant with summer terrace, lobby-bar, garage, guarded parking lot and excellent conference facilities. Non-smoking and a handicapped rooms are also available.CONFERENCE CENTRE6 function rooms with daylight and professional technical equipment can accommodate up to 320 persons. Try our professional hospitality and outstanding Hungarian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors Hotel Budapest
Budapest Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing