We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B & B Bellevue Budapest
Ranked #7 of 190 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We picked this B&B because of the reviews. We were only there for one night, but would have been glad to stay for many more. The owner really helped us to plan our time and gave us information about how to get around and where to eat. The room had a great view, was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was traditional and very good. We plan to go back and spend a week with Judith and her husband! It was a great visit.
Bill and Pam

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 450 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

Even exceeded our expectations. Judit and Lajos were more than welcoming and were eager to help with everything we needed. They really know how to build and sustain their business and are doing it with passion.
Would not want to repeat the comments bellow, everything written is true. Just wanted to add that they did not hesitate to receive us late at night (about 11 PM) even though we canceled our reservation earlier the same day due to a car failure which was fixed later the same day. They also offered us to park our car in front of their garage for free (the street is a pay zone actually).
Would not hesitate to recommend the place to everyone :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goddeess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We spent several days here over Christmas and could not have found the hosts more helpful or welcoming. Views from rooms are wonderful, rooms cozy and location great. Owners even supplied us with cold medicine and a takeaway breakfast for an early morning departure. No wonder that the Bellevue has won Trip Advisor top ratings!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We actually visited from August 29, 2011 to September 5, 2011. I forgot to do the review in a timely manner. Judit and Lajos were our hosts and advisors. Their advice made it possible to a have a very enjoyable trip in our short time. I also enjoyed discussing economics and politics with Lajos and Judit, They are both economists and very European in their viewpoint. The B&B is next to the Castle and has quick access to public transportation. They are located next to a building with Raoul Wallenberg name on it. I would recommend the Holocaust Museum, the Parliament Building, the Zoo, the Jewish District with its Synagogues and we spent a lot of time at the Baths. Public transportation is cheap and easy. We bought week long passes and went where we wanted. A powerful moment was our visit to the bronze shoe along the Danube. It is a long walk but well worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Landrover47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

After extensive searching, having been in Budapest before, I knew the Bellevue would be for us. The only problem they emailed that they werep fully booked. Our disappointment disappeared two days later when they informed us that they had a cancellation for room 3, the one we hoped Even before arrival their communication and directions, anticipating our travel needs, were both thoughtful and invaluable. On arrival our ample room and balcony provided an even better than anticipated view and the Bellevue exuded cleanliness and a welcoming and open atmosphere.
During our stay the proprietors Judit and Lajos and their son András provided much appreciated directions and well informed advice.

On top of all else it was ideally located on a quiet residential street less that ten minutes uphill to the Fisherman's Bastion and less than 10 minutes downhill to the subway, good restaurants, grocery and bank. The bus back from the center took 10-15 minutes and dropped us off about 5 minutes away.

If we return to Budapest we will be booking here well ahead next time.

Room Tip: Fantastic view from room 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

third time visiting this year, and like coming home. Great welcome, Cannot find its rival re facilities, position etc.

Sitting round the breakfast table you meet such an interesting mix of people too, ll presided over by Judit and Laszo ready to give advice and suggestions- but never intrusive- and happy to tell you about their country.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janmanessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

STAY HERE. once again, as every year, i stayed in this home away from home in buda. convenient (virtually in) to old city buda, and to pest via foot or tram or metro or bus, the bellebue offers more than a spectacular view of the capital building in pest across the danube, more than its spotless , well equiped, nicely decorated, comfortable, quiet rooms, more than the ample showers, more than the hepful and complete information offered to the traveler in perfect english, more than the charming and healthy breakfast of great variety, but most of all the wonderfully caring service and friendship of judith and lajos, your hosts at arrival, and your friends on departure.

Room Tip: the restaurants at the foot of the hill are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FROOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#102 of 336 in Budapest
6,796 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#5 of 336 in Budapest
1,237 reviews
Kapital Inn
#1 of 190 in Budapest
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Anabelle B&B
Anabelle B&B
#4 of 190 in Budapest
418 reviews
District V / Inner City
Parliament Penthouse Budapest B&B
Brody House
#3 of 190 in Budapest
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Bellevue Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Bellevue Budapest

Address: Szabo Ilonka utca 15/b, Budapest 1015, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range: $42 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your B & B Bellevue Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b & b Bellevue Budapest Hotel Budapest
Bed And Breakfast Bellevue Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing