We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, wonderfuk city, wonderful couple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B & B Bellevue Budapest
Ranked #7 of 191 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We left Vienna to Budapest by train, and since our arrival at the station, passing the request of the taxi until the arrival at the hotel was all driven by Judit. We were greeted by her husband Lajos who carefully explained to us about the house and gave invaluable tips on sights, currency exchange, restaurants and public transportation. We stayed four nights in room 5 with the wonderful view of Pest, with its buildings lit up in a privileged location in Buda.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and the breakfast was simple, homey and fun with the presence of the sweet couple. Certainly, we recommend lodging and wonderful experience to enjoy this Budapest hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janadutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for B & B Bellevue Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 446 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in June. Judit & Lajos are simply great hosts! They are very helpful, and their information, be it with bus/metro rides or local attractions, are right to the dot. Yes, do take their advice to the restaurants. The few they recommended offered delicious meals at reasonable price. Breakfast in the balcony was a treat, and the fruit jam was delicious. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. It is conveniently located. We enjoyed the pleasant walk down to the river or up the hill every day. We will definitely recommend Bellevue to our friends and family visiting Budapest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at the Bellevue for four nights and loved it. We had most welcome air conditioning as it was very hot when we arrived, a very comfortable bed, and wonderful view down over to the Parliament building which looked stunning at night. Above all we valued the help and advice given by Judit and Lajos and their son Andras which made such a difference to our trip. The Bellevue is about half way up Castle Hill and as long as you are OK climbing up steps or steep streets this is a wonderful place to stay and excellent value. Clare and Malcolm, London

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This trip was the third time I have stayed at Bellevue. It is my home away from home when staying in Budapest. The proprieters, Judit and Lajos, are so generous and kind, and will help in any way they can to make your stay comfortable. They are also very knowledgable about their city and can guide you to the best places to see and eat, including places popular with locals so that you can experience non-touristy atmospheres. The rooms at the B&B are simply and nicely decorated, cozy and clean, and are a good size. In the summer heat, the air conditioning is most welcome. Some rooms face the Parliament and the others face the trees just below Fisherman's Bastion. I have stayed on both sides and each are lovely. It is very easy to get to the Pest side, as there is a main Metro station a short walk down the hill, and conveniently you can catch a bus on the Pest side if you don't want to climb back up. Judit and Lajos also love to chat, which makes for a nice way to start the day... and Lajos makes great coffee in the morning. :) I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed with Judit and Lajos for 4 nights in late June. We were traveling though Europe on bicycle and they gave us good directions to avoid the hills on our way to their B&B; storing our bikes safely in a room on the 1st floor. The neighborhood is quiet and safe, and is just below the Castle complex on the Buda side. We stayed in room 6 on the top floor facing the river with stunning views of the Danube, the Parliament Bldg and the Chain Bridge. At night the views of Budapest are some of the most beautiful in Europe! The Budapest weather was quite hot (95-100 degrees) in late June but the rooms in the B&B are air conditioned which was lovely! Lajos and Judith speak excellent English and gave us lots of ideas on restaurants, cafes for good coffee, as well as ideas on wine tasting. So we took their suggestion and did a VERY fun tasting of Hungarian wines at the Hilton Hotel just at the top of the Buda hill near the Castle complex. We tasted several Hungarian red and white wines as well as the well known Hungarian Tokaji. The tasting room is called Faust and is located in a picturesque cave deep under the hotel. We also had an excellent dinner nearby on the beautiful terrace at the Riso Ristaurante on top of the Buda hill next to the Hotel Castle Garden (Lovas Street #41). The subway system in Budapest is terrific and clean! The tour of the Jewish Synagogue (the largest in Europe) was also quite interesting. Don't miss the food stalls in the huge Market Hall where you can buy Foie Gras at fairly reasonable prices, as well as great food for a picnic. We also decided to beat the heat at the Gellert Baths on the Buda side and had a refreshing fun afternoon there--which is a bit closer to the B&B than the Szechenyi Bath on the Pest side. The baths will cost you about $40 US for two people (they're so pricey that the locals don't go much). The Gellert has a wave machine in the outdoor pool which operates for about 15 minutes every hour and is a kick! You can rent a towel but I recommend bringing a towel and renting one of the "cabins" to store your things. Bring some food and drinks with you as there isn't much in the way of food at the Gellert Baths. We found the Hungarian people to be very friendly and fun to be with. There is plenty of night life in the lively cafes along Vaci Street (Pest side) just inland from the Danube. We greatly enjoyed our time in Budapest, and Lajos and Judit made it so interesting telling us about the history of the neighborhood as well as life under Soviet rule and the transition to life today. Their breakfasts-- sitting on the deck looking out over the view-- were very memorable. A lovely B&B with delightful hosts!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have the best views of the Danube and the city.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redhead21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Judit and Lajos are such down-to-earth, friendly and helpful innkeepers! We stayed at their B&B the middle of May and Lajos sat down with a map and helped us work out all the info we needed for restaurants, the Metro system, and answered a million questions we had. My husband and I are mid-60's and fairly active. We found their B&B to be really well located on the Buda side just below the castle, 10 min. walk to the metro, and 10 to 15 min. walk to a number of good restaurants. I do have to say the walk to the Metro subway system is mostly going downhill so the walk back up can be a little tiring if you're not used to a little exercise. Lajos told us what bus to take on the way back to the B&B, which lets you out 2 blocks away and is an easy walk. We used the bus a couple times when we came back late and were very tired. Our room was clean as a whistle and we had a lovely balcony looking out on the garden area where we could hang clothes that we had washed by hand. Breakfast is at 8:30 and consisted of yogurt, salami, pepperoni, swiss cheese, cherry tomatoes, cucumber, granola, toast, jam, delicious juice, and Lajos' wonderful coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sac2Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights and had a great time. We stayed in Room 3 with beautiful views over the Danube River an Parliament Buildings as well as the whole of Pest Side. Large, clean comfortable room with Airconditioner and bathroom. Substantial breakfast every morning. Judit and Lajos also gave good information on what to do and where to go as well as how to get there. We used public transport and could see all of Budapest by Tram, Bus and Metro. Bus stop and Metro nearby the B&B. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Room 3 had very nice views
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlErasmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#15 of 333 in Budapest
4,252 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#41 of 333 in Budapest
2,783 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Baltazar Budapest
Baltazar Budapest
#5 of 333 in Budapest
500 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
2,448 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Bellevue Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Bellevue Budapest

Address: Szabo Ilonka utca 15/b, Budapest 1015, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range: $46 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your B & B Bellevue Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b & b Bellevue Budapest Hotel Budapest
Bed And Breakfast Bellevue Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing