We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Korona Panzio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Korona Panzio
Ranked #125 of 337 Hotels in Budapest
gloucester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

just returned from the Korona Pension. It was excellent value for money. We were there for 4 nights and everything was good. The room was not big, but more than comfortable and good enough for just sleeping in. We had 3 meals in the restaurant which were very nice, we spent aprox £14 each time for two meals and a couple of drinks.
The bus stop was just outside, the trip took aprox 10/15 minutes to get to the town centre. We went to pest most days and just walked around looking at the sites, and going into museums etc, all fairly cheap to get in. The public transport is easy to use and very cheap. Meals in the town centres were also reasonablly priced and decent quality, even cheaper if you go to the food market in the Corvin centre.
The Spa is well worth a visit, you can spend hours in there.
All in all a great trip and would go again and stay in the Korona if we did.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peachie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    176
    81
    17
    22
See reviews for
56
198
23
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arthog
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

You really can't go wrong staying at this hotel , o.k its not the Marriott or the Ritz , so if this is what you're used to then stay away . This is your honest , down to earth , 'bed for the night ' . Clean ,tidy and very helpful staff with a more than decent restaurant . The buses to Budapest city center are frequent and easy - takes about 20 minutes . One useful tip :- EU CITIZENS over 65 travel FREE on Budapest public transport ! I would recommend this hotel to all but the very fussy tourist .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have just spent 3 nights at the Korona Pension hotel in the Buda side of the river.The hotel was clean comfortable with very friendly staff.Although it takes about 15 minutes on the bus to get to the town centre it is quite nice to have a hotel in a residential area.The bus tickets work out about 80p each if you buy them in a 10 ticket book.,which you can get from the kiosk near the number 8 bus stop.
If you are looking for a good value for money hotel then this is it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMCARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have recently returned from a long weekend staying at the Korona Pension.
Although a good 20 minutes from the City centre it our option staying at the Korona offers very good value and realy good accomodation.
Our room was very comfortable and spacious although we had to cope with staying on the top floor with no lift and being the right old age of 65 was a bit hard going!
The nearby restaurant serving the hotel's breakfast and eveing meals was excellent in the food offered and price.
Finding our way to the City Centre is quite easy - get the bus 53 from outside the hotel to the top of the hill and then the bus 8 takes you over the river into the centre.
Would recommend going on the free walking tours - great guides and lots of informaion about the City.
By the way if you are over 65 years of age all travel is free in the City.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coreyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novorossiysk, Russia
Level Contributor
636 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had very nice rooms - big and bright - for 4 days of staying in Budapest. Everything was pretty good concerning the hotel - service, room, breakfast - thanks very much! I advise this place to everyone!!! The main thing is about how to get to the hotel! It's not in the center - it's in mountainous part of Buda, so You must have Budapest travel card for Your convenience! In fact, You should transfer to another line only once to get to the Danube or Center of Pest (from bus 53 to bus 8 at the bus station Márton Áron tér - it's three stops far from Hotel Korona upward Sasadi Street - and it'll take 25 minutes to get to the center of the city). Pretty nice thing that You can't go anywhere by transport without a ticket - even bus drivers are very attentive and notice people getting on - the bus won't go further until You pay!!! You may buy tickets in a bus, but they cost more (it's usual for Europe) - that's why it's easy to buy travel card - You don't spend time finding tickets, don't spend extra money - just wait for Your bus and go where You want;))

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The room we were given was a suite which was apparently same size as our appartment! The breakfast was good. Onion soup in a loaf which is served here is a must try. Too tasty! Public transport from here is good but if staying for more than 4 days; Budapest travel card is a must.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prachi_sarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadera, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed with my family at this lovely hotel for three nights.
The hotel looks very nice and pleasant and it made us feel very comfortable, the working staff was very nice and polite and was always ready to help.
The location of the hotel is great too, the hotel is located in a calm area from which you can easily get to the city's center using the public transport. (bus 53 from the hotel to the top of the hill and then bus 8 to the city's center)
Another big positve thing with this hotel is the breakfast which was always tasty and just everything you will expect for breakfast: eggs, cheese, cereal,tea, juice and so on...
I would recommend everyone to try the hotel's restaurant , try the soup in the loaf, it really is something!
I'm really satisfied with this hotel , which contributed to my wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Chesscom
#93 of 337 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Hotel Pension Helios
#83 of 337 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#103 of 337 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Hotel Gloria
#220 of 337 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#114 of 337 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korona Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korona Panzio

Property: Korona Panzio
Address: Sasadi ut 123, Budapest 1112, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Korona Panzio 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Korona Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korona Panzio Budapest
Korona Panzio Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing