We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
Ranked #125 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We booked this hotel directly some days before the trip. The staff was very helpful, they also booked our transfer and program tickets before we arrived. The hotel is cosy and comfortable with wonderful breakfast. Our beautiful room was big enough, decorated with nice materials. The quality bathroom is very clean. It’s a good choice to test the local restaurant with wine tasting, they also sell tasty Hungarian wines.Budapest is a pearl, do not miss to visit the folklore program and the Danube boat trip!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaakkester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 500 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

I could book this hotel quickly and easily on a bargain price. It’s a nice hotel in the city centre close to more business areas.
I had a pleasant breakfast in a tasteful restaurant. The WiFi is quick and I had also a desk to work with plug in and converter.
Room & bathroom are all perfect. Thank You!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomsonbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is a great place to stay that is very reasonable. My wife and I have stayed here several times. It is up on the hill away from the central tourist zone, but is very easy to get downtown via bus. They have recently remodeled much of the hotel and it shows - the rooms and baths are all clean and well kept. The staff are *fantastic* in making sure you are happy with everything. The breakfast buffet is great. And all for a very reasonable rate. We recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ItalyLovr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

It is a warm, family type hotel with nice new rooms and bathrooms. It worth to take the breakfast. Parkinkg place is behind the hotel. You can walk to more tourist sights. Pest downtown is nearby. Very good prices ! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michfromgraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Gold Hotel Budapest is close to Gellert spa and Rudas spa, both are excellent baths to try. We could also walk to the Buda Castle, Matthias church and Fisherman Bastion. Becide the great location we enjoyed the hotel's welcoming atmosphere. The room is nice, the bathroom is modern. Breakfast was excellent, wide variety of foods. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The welcome we had when we went through the door was so good. I knew we had found a first rate place. The rooms were so comfortable and clean. The bed was very good and I slept like a log every night. The breakfast was in a very attractive restaurant in the basement. The food was very and good and there was a lot of choice. However it was the staff that make a place and they were all so good.

Room Tip: All the rooms our party used were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Malcolm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This small boutique hotel is located close to the Buda Castle and the Gellert hill with the Citadel, Liberty statue. The rooms are perfect, tasty and brand new. Bathroom is clean and wonderful. Surly this hotel was resently renovated. Breakfast was also perfect, variety of foods, 4 types of hot foods. Receptionists were helpful, parking lot is safe. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Regnum Residence
#94 of 336 in Budapest
993 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#45 of 336 in Budapest
658 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#89 of 336 in Budapest
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#50 of 336 in Budapest
831 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Orion Varkert
Hotel Orion Varkert
#38 of 336 in Budapest
589 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Hotel Wine & Dine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Hotel Wine & Dine

Address: Hegyalja ut 14, Budapest 1016, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Gellert Hill , Várkerület
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Budapest
#84 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#94 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $54 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Hotel Wine & Dine 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine is an attractive, new hotel with caring staff in central Budapest. We offer premium hotel rooms, 2-bedroom apartments, restaurant, terrace, meeting room, parking, garden & free WiFi. Make your stay more pleasant with half board & wine tasting. How much are you conscious? Our restaurant serves healthy foods, our eco hotel rooms are environment friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gold Hotel Wine & Dine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing