We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Hotel Kristal
Nearby Hotels
$213
$192
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$141
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
$156
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$632
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$589
$571
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
$116
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
26
39
13
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
39
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrequent busesbig balconybus stopcity centrefriendly hotelyogurtnice roomtop floorwalking distancethe riverfridgelocationbudautca
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 85 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hotel was on a quiet side street, one block from the bus stop. A short bus ride to the city center or a moderate walk. On the Castle Hill side of the river. Only downside was the lack of restaurants in the area. Room was reasonably sized and comfortable. Room was kept clean. Very good value. Breakfast was okay. Staff was very helpful with information on transportation and things to do. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorldwiseHouston_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

A very pleasant small hotel in a villa situated in a quiet area but at the same time not far from the city centre. For a very reasonable price you get clean rooms, free parking place, free wi-fi with reliable range and decent breakfast. The staff is very helpful. I would definitely recommend Villa Kristall for all wanting to have a nice stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lukasz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Good hotel, but not perfect. We've booked triple room and it was partially underground, so there was not very sunny. It was not important because we've used this hotel only for sleep. Room is very little, but comfort and clean. Free parking, slow wi-fi and good but a little bit poor breakfast.
Not close to the center, but 112 bus and 5 minutes and you're at the central market.
I can recommend this hotel for travelling by car.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andriy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Hotel in general is good. Location was good for me - near the Novotel congress center. The staff is helpful, the breakfast is ok. I had the room #14. It is very good - it has the balcony. But the balkony is perfectly accessible from the earth! ( I realised it too late). The nights were hot, so I left the balcony door open. One day in the morning I woke up and realised, that there was a robbery: my documents&money, mobile phone and photo - stolen. Somebody came in the room at night through the balcony and took my belongings.

The staff was helpful, we called the police etc.
But no compensation was offered/given!
So, the hotel is unfortunately not safe. No security/video surveilance systems. Anybody can come any time. I think, it is a serious and important problem, that hotel needs to solve as soon as possible.

Room Tip: 13 and 14 have balcony and are good, but are not safe.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikhlin_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews