We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest
Nearby Hotels
$110
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$170
$140
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$245
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$200
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$183
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$583
$489
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
446
184
26
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
184
26
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslehel teraldi supermarketswimming poolcity centrewashing machinemetro stationgreat poolfull kitchenwest end shoppingsteam roomself cateringseparate toiletsmall kitchenmargaret islandtwo blocksliving roomquiet neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 662 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Very modern, nice Spa area, reasonable price, just breakfast is a little too expensive

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank much1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Spent 3 nights in August 2010. Really couldn't fault the hotel for service, cleanliness and amenities. Reception staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Pool, sauna, steamroom and gym all excellent. Breakfast consisted of a wide variety of cereals, meats, cheeses, breads and pastries with juices, a selection of teas and coffees which were constantly replenished. The location is not central but conversely noise levels throughout the night were minimal encouraging a good night's sleep. Public transport is nearby but taxis are relatively inexpensive from the hotel. Beware of taking taxis from the various locations and agree a price beforehand. Would also highly recommend the Dunapark restaurant/cafe just a five minute walk away, for it's main courses and extensive range of cakes and ice creams, all reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldWiseTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Great hotel/apartment. Simple elegance. Air conditioning, fully appointed with all amenities, and a fabulous 17 meter lap swimming pool indoors! Staff were absolutely fantastic, super polite, always helpful, and took time with you. Beds were exceedingly firm. Outside of the tourist melee, so very quiet, in a real neighborhood, only 2 metro stops and 10 minute bus ride to the center of town. Walking distance, if it isn't hot. We had a fabulous stay there and I'd recommend this chain (Medina/Adina) in other cities as well. Have stayed in two of their apartment/hotels in Sydney, Australia and they are all top class. My only critique is that they didn't have FREE wifi. But the pool and the staff attention more than made up for it! Also they have room service via a fabulous restaurant nearby. We ate there 3 nights out of five, it was so good!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingpr0fess0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We booked a 2 night break in Budapest on the strength of a reviewer preferring the Adina Appartments when leaving feedback on another hotel. Following that up and the reviews were generally favourable and matched our requirements.

As we expected, the hotel is a little off the beaten track but not far from the Danube, a very large shopping centre and most usefully the nearest Metro station, Lehel Ter, on Line 3 is only a 5 minute walk away. We booked a one bedroomed appartment and self-catered from breakfast, so the two mini-supermarkets up the road (left out of the hotel) and a 5 minute walk were a god send for fresh rolls etc. The kitchen area was ample and more than served our needs.

We went for room service on the first night and had a lovely meal - it is prepared and delivered by a local restaurant rather than the hotel, but the cost is added to the bill so is very simple. Fast service and good food, so perfect. Although we didn't get time to use the hotel's leisure facilities the pool did look welcoming as did the small sun terrace. We rested in the quiet courtyard garden whilst waiting for our lift to the airport on the final day.

I wouldn't say that Adina Appartments are stunning or on my list of a memorable place to stay but it does exactly as it says on the tin and is a good base slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the centre - which is only a 15 min walk away anyway. It is a good place to stay and you are unlikely to be disappointed by the room and facilities available.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Very spacious indeed, clean, well appointed modern accommodation. (inc. 2 bathrooms, kitchen, dishwasher, washer-dryer). Helpful, friendly but unobtrusive staff. Good in-house swimming pool. Good overall family all-in 'deal' with a couple of extras thrown in e.g. free zoo visit. We wanted a 'home-from-home' base and that's exactly what we got - actually rather more luxurious than home! Hotel not quite in the heart of the city in a slightly (only slightly) run-down area but city transport is so accessible that's not a problem. Good selection of discount cards for attractions in the foyer which we overlooked until last morning.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewCBarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews