We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveler rating
511
201
28
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
201
28
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lehel ter aldi supermarket sauna steam room swimming pool washing machine city centre full kitchen nice pool metro station self catering separate toilet small kitchen living room the river two blocks minute walk great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 746 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Nice big rooms, friendly staff and good service.
Breakfast us available directly from the hotel and more than adequate and they can order in dinner from a partner restaurant with about an hours notice.
Hotel also has a gym and a swimming pool.
Overall nice hotel and reasonable price and location.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 988darrenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

First of all I cannot understand those who criticise the distance from the centre. Surely they check such things out before booking? The location was to our minds very good - fairly quiet, away from all the touristy places, yet a short walk from the river which in turn led to a lovely walk of anticipation as we strolled by the river to the centre with gradually expanding views of the city. Yes it is a little way out of the centre but certainly walkable for anyone who enjoys walking around places and not just rushing to the next photo op.

As for the apartment itself - it was huge, and provided all the equipment that is needed for a home away from home which made it easy to do as much or as little home food prep and washing as one wished. It must be hard work to keep such a large apartment clean but it was spotless, and during a very hot stay in early May the air conditioning worked a treat making it very comfortable. The bed and all the other furnishings were comfortable.

We found 2 perfectly acceptable restaurants nearby - both very different but good in their own ways (Trofea and Kanaan) and there were both Lidl and Aldi supermarkets within very easy walking distance for diy meals and snacks.

We found all the receptionists to be pleasant and helpful and all the housekeeping staff we met were friendly.

At the price we paid we felt it was outstanding value and would certainly return here if re-visiting Budapest.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvertravelsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

It was a nice place and good service. The location is very near my office and I enjoyed the great breakfast they serve.
The room was comfortable and big. It has a good launch with a TV and WiFi was excellent.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ahmadn624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Everything was great. I would only add better wifi connection and better service. Simple things like being polite, smiling, responding to requests right away. The location is good, central and there was no noise.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Natalya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

I won’t go into too many details that have been covered by other reviews. It has all the amenities listed. I was in the newer building.

My first requirement is a television that has an HDMI port for Roku like devices. The TV was a new or Samsung with a good remote and menu to get to the HDMI port.

Only a small disappointment was the neighborhood wasn’t a vibrant cool neighborhood with shops or lots of people walking around etc. The plus is that there is an all Aldi grocery store block away. And transportation options were not out the door close by.

The best thing about this hotel is the staff that I encountered. Atilla was amazing and answered every question and even booked a doctor appointment for me. Monaca was also great when I needed her help with getting to the washing machine room and figuring out all the different ways to operate both the washing machine and dryer..Which was free by the way.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank TimeawayfromtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews