We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, competent, professional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest
Ranked #17 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I stay here fairly regularly on business and each time the staff are excellent and well prepared for my visit.
When I have friends join at the weekend I only need mention it once and they will ensure bedding arrangements etc are sorted with no fuss. They also help out with little things without any hassle- an extra towel to take to the baths, a blackberry charger when mine stops working.
Cleaning service daily and efficient, and all staff are polite.
My team and I will keep coming here.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshrweinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is delighted that you enjoy your stays at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We do appreciate your support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 592 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

Always pleasure to stay here, using wellness facilities, private internet access inside the apartment. What I enjoy is the relaxed atmosphere, privacy, friendly and helpful staff, garden to walk/sit etc. I miss only one thing to perfection - a bit softer beds. Jindrich from Prague

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jindrich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
During your next visits we would be pleased to provide you a bed topping to make your sleep more comfortable.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon to Adina Budapest.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here 15th January 2014 for a very brief, business visit to Budapest. I particularly liked the warm, professional service at reception. Wished I'd had time to use the swimming pool, sauna and garden. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do look forward to welcome you back at Adina Budapest on your next business trip or even for a longer period to enjoy the variety of events, exhibitions and beauty that Budapest has to offer.

Kind regards,

Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We chose this place mainly because we had been previously in another Adina property
(Berlin Hauptbahnhof ) and it was a delightful experience.

Adina is an aparthotel, so in some way it's like a residence, but it offers all services you expect from a good quality hotel. Besides, all the facilities (except wi-fi) are included in price.

1.- Highlight features:

- Spacious and quiet rooms.
- Fully equipped kitchen with appliances.
- Free use of washing machine (detergent is on you).
- Free access to the fitness facilities: pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna.
- Nice swimming-pool, big enough for swimming, from 7 to 22hrs.
- Firm and wide beds.
- Complimentary coffee in the lobby.
- Computer with free internet access and printer (first floor).
- Extremely friendly and professional staff.
- Good price.

2.- Few drawbacks:

- The hotel is not located in the very centre of Budapest (about 15- 20 minutes down to the Parliament).
- The water of the swimming pool is a bit cold (they claim it’s 28ºC, I am a regular swimmer, and I it doesn’t feel like it).
- The heating system in the room is somehow noisy (we had to turn if off during the night)
- Wi-fi is not included in the price (5€ for 24 hrs).
- Perhaps it is not as stylish as other Adina properties.

3.- IF you choose this hotel:

-To get to the place from the AIRPORT, take bus number 200e to Kőbánya–Kispest. Then, line 3 (blue) directly to Leher Ter (around 50 minutes, both trips are covered by travelcards).

- Once in the hotel: BUS n 15, takes you to city centre. Get on at Gogol or Pannonia Street. You’ll arrive to Parliament or Chain Bridge in few minutes. On the way back it stops almost in front of the hotel.

- The nearest METRO station is Leher Ter, about 5 to 10 minutes walk.

- There is a BOAT STOP not too far. Just go down the Danube towards Margarit Bridge (line 11, not working on weekends).

- There is an ALDI SUPERMARKET just around the corner (Opens 7 days a week, early morning to 22hrs).

- The most enjoyable part of the neighbourhood, to my view, is the south west corner blocks (between the Danube and Szent István).

- On the street Hollán Ernő utca 7, is the BUDAPEST JAZZ CLUB. Highly recommended. Discounts using a flyer you can get at the hotel.

Have a nice time!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

We are very happy that you also liked our hotel after staying in Berlin and we do appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

In relation to the points you have raised I have talked to our colleagues about your concerns regarding the water temperate in the swimming pool and our maintenance have checked the heating system as well. Although the Internet service is not included in the room rate free WiFi is available in our internet kiosk and we are to provide free connection in the lobby of our hotel soon.
We do value your feedback that helps us to improve our overall guest experience.

Please choose our properties also in Hamburg, Frankfurt and Copenhagen.
We do look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I think the best in the hotell is service. People are great. Hotel is very clean, has a swimming pool inside and a very Nice garden on bakside. This is possible to order food service to the room, hotel is about 20 minutes walkover from the small Island with a lot of attractios to families. Room are just huge, with two baderoms. Can be bigger then a flat in Oslo

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena511976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

1. this is not a luxury hotel (e.g. Ritz etc.) so when you choose it you should manage your expectations.
2. in terms of price / quality it is very good, the rooms are clean and big enough for 2 people doing yoga in the morning)), there is small kitchen in every room
3. the spa and gym are good, there is turkish hammam and sauna, and jakuzzi, though I'm not a fan of the latter. It may seem a bit crowdy during peak hours (we stayed in Adina during new year holiday period), but not critically.
4. The personnel is friendly
5. The breakfast is good - everyone can find what she or he likes, but it is not overabundant. We are fans of healthy food and liked that there were organic oats, fruits and and muesli. But there are all the things that people like too.

Room Tip: Several restaurants do delivery to the hotel, not just what is in menu in the room, ask reception fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do look forward to welcome you back at Adina Budapest in any other season of the year as Budapest has so many experiences to offer.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

It's hard to add any more praise to the reviews already written on the Adina, but we were really pleased with our studio on the back which was very peaceful and had a lovely view of the little garden. Our kitchenette was well provided with crockery, cutlery and cooking pots. And it's so good to have a decent length swimming pool (17m), and a real window that you can open for fresh air.

There are lots of small grocery stores nearby including a nice bakery and upmarket CBA shop on Ipoly street, although if you are short of time, you can pop into Aldi just across the road from the Adina. If you are coming back from town on the metro, the covered market at Lehel ter metro station has lots of greengrocer and butchers stalls, with plenty of choice for your food shopping (no need to go to the big market hall in downtown Budapest). Or if you are really late and nothing else is open, there's an ABC on Svent Istvan street, about 10 minutes walk down Hegedus Gyula.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back - it will be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and we do appreciate your support of Adina Budapest. We look forward to welcoming you back to on your next trip in our hotel or any other Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 335 in Budapest
1,216 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 335 in Budapest
4,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 335 in Budapest
4,938 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#16 of 335 in Budapest
7,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest

Address: Hegedus Gyula utca 52-54, Budapest 1133, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#16 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#21 Family Hotel in Budapest
#23 Business Hotel in Budapest
#23 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $71 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Budapest, in close proximity to thriving business districts, Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is a stylish and convenient accommodation choice for business and leisure travellers. Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is one of the most popular aparthotels in the city. Budapest’s main attractions, such as the House of Parliament, Margaret Island, Heroes’ Square and the city’s top museums are all close by. These are easily reached via the underground and there’s a station just minutes from the hotel. From our hotel, you’re only a short stroll from the Danube River, fascinating architecture and an eclectic collection of cafes, restaurants, and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Apartment Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing