We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So comfortable and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest
Ranked #15 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“So comfortable and peaceful”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

It's hard to add any more praise to the reviews already written on the Adina, but we were really pleased with our studio on the back which was very peaceful and had a lovely view of the little garden. Our kitchenette was well provided with crockery, cutlery and cooking pots. And it's so good to have a decent length swimming pool (17m), and a real window that you can open for fresh air.

There are lots of small grocery stores nearby including a nice bakery and upmarket CBA shop on Ipoly street, although if you are short of time, you can pop into Aldi just across the road from the Adina. If you are coming back from town on the metro, the covered market at Lehel ter metro station has lots of greengrocer and butchers stalls, with plenty of choice for your food shopping (no need to go to the big market hall in downtown Budapest). Or if you are really late and nothing else is open, there's an ABC on Svent Istvan street, about 10 minutes walk down Hegedus Gyula.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back - it will be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and we do appreciate your support of Adina Budapest. We look forward to welcoming you back to on your next trip in our hotel or any other Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    149
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
121
225
26
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed 4 nights in Adina and we felt bad to leave to next location because hotel was so nice. We chose this place because the location is great, its quiet area and noisy centre is only few metro stops away.

Staff was professional from the start, they gave very comprehensive information package so there wasn't anything left to ask. Room was spacey with nice bathroom and bed. Hotels pool and sauna areas were also nice. Our coffeemaker was broken but it was replaced in 15 minutes after informing hotel staff.

Overall my best apartment experience from 20 different same kind of places I have visited so far. Keep on doing great work!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Antti-Pekka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
On behalf of the team thank you for staying in our hotel and sharing your positive feedback with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back whenever you return to Budapest. Please choose our properties also in Berlin, Hamburg, Frankfurt and
Copenhagen.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuerth, Germany
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We know the hotel since many years and we always like coming back there. It is situated just a 5-minute-walk to the subway, to the market, to the Danube. "Our" apartment is spacious, comfortable and very calm - looking to the garden. Of course, we like swimming in the pool, training in the fitness-center and relaxing in the jacuzzi. The staff is very friendly and gives us always a feeling a bit like coming home. - We did not use the restaurant.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms looking to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werner K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to warmly welcoming you back whenever you return to Budapest.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel itself is very nice (spacious room with a mini kitchen, a comfortable lounge, good gym, a lovely winter garden, nice sauna, pool and jacuzzi, and at a very reasonable price). The location was perfect for our work engagements, and just about great for everything else - only two blocks away from the subway.

But the spotlight goes to service: we landed in Budapest to the news that our luggage was missing (TAP, like always, providing "great" memories). As soon as we arrived at the hotel, the staff promptly offered to take care of the matter. Indeed, they called the airline and airport several times a day, and kept us informed of the search, until the day they finally arrived. In the meantime, they indicated the closest malls, pharmacies, services and just about anything we asked for.
So we take this moment to recognize the outstanding team from Adina, and especially to Gabor, Gabriela, Atila and Gabor (II). Thank you all very much!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PedroMader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and appreciation about Adina Budapest. On behalf of the team we do look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel and assist you with any wishes.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We went for 4 nights in September and it is honestly one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The whole place was welcoming and relaxing with some of the most helpful and friendly staff I've encountered, they were always brilliant at recommending a great local restaurant or bar as well as giving us plenty of ideas for things to do within the city. It's location means the surrounding area is quiet yet the city centre is only a 15 minute walk away along some beautifully scenic river banks.

Our room was a studio double but it was incredibly spacious and even had a small cooking area, especially useful with a supermarket just around the corner. The bed was very comfortable and gave us a great night’s sleep, we were concerned that the large windows would let too much light in and wake us up early but the curtains were great at keeping light out and allowed us to sleep deeply into the morning.

The swimming pool and sauna facilities were top notch and made going for a morning swim a very relaxing experience, using the pool was one of the highlights of my trip. We took advantage of the very reasonably priced massage service and got 2 half hour sports massages which were great, really helped sort out some achey feet after long days sightseeing. I cannot praise this hotel enough, we had a fantastic stay and Adina Apartments was a huge factor in making it so successful.

Room Tip: We just got a studio double but even this had a small kitchen and large sleeping/living area. Perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meverett21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
The whole team at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is happy that you enjoyed your stay in September at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We do appreciate your kind words and suggesting our hotel to others.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Budapest or one of our other Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

So we returned to this hotel for 5 nights this October and thought we'd post another review with a few new features we'd like to point out in this review.

As mentioned in the previous review we really like this hotel and that is unchanged. We gave it a 5 star rating before, now we're giving it a 4 because overall we think it's a 4.5 star hotel. It's very very good but has one thing to work on to make it perfect in our eyes.

Firstly the new and positive side - they gave us our old room without us asking for it, which made it very homely.

The way we noticed this time they could have done better for us is the internet. They give wired internet for free but wireless is a paid add-on, I believe it is around 20 euros for a 7 day pass which isn't a huge amount to pay.

The problem is that the wired network has very poor signal as it's an open-zone where anyone can subscribe rather than hotel only. When we paid for it we were unable to get a stable connection, credit to the hotel staff they gave us a wireless router for our room when we brought this issue to them.

The week before we stayed here we stayed in a Ramada in Milan and the wifi was included in the room fee and the signal was good throughout as they had booster routers around the hotel. If they ditched the open-zone wireless and ran with their own included in the cost (even if it bumped all rooms up 3 euros a night) they would be matching what other leading hotels offer.

Other than that the hotel is fantastic and clearly striving to meet every need brought to them, hopefully they can start catering for the modern tourists who come with wifi devices with no wired option.

Please check out my other review for further details.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilton-88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your second stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your valuable feedback. In relation to the internet we understand your concern. We keep adjusting the internet service to match all guest requirements and the price for the internet service is not included in the room rate which makes it an option to choose.

We do hope to welcome you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We have just returned from 5 nights at this property for my 30th birthday and if you are considering it I can only urge you to make your choice and book the Adina. The property is a 3 minute walk from the tube and the fantastically odd Lehel Market and 10 minutes from the massive West end shopping centre.

We booked at the lowest price point and our room (54) was very generously sized with a well appointed kitchenette, comfy sofa and bed. The bath is a real drowning risk....it was deep and wide and the bath gel provided was verging on decadent. The water pressure is also very good, no one likes a shower that's a dribble!

The best aspects though were the real 'home from home' atmosphere and the exceptionally helpful staff. We asked for restaurant bookings, taxi's, tube maps, opening times, advice on what kind of transport ticket to buy and even help with how to pronounce things and the staff met all our requests with a smile and enthusiasm without being overpowering.

I have to especially commend the gentleman on night duty who has previously worked in Milton Keynes and used his experience of the UK to give us a real insight into his country. We had a few lovely chats and he really helped us to understand Hungarian life and culture as well as enthusiastically listening to our stories about what we'd done that day and giving us a few other ideas of things to try.

That really sums up the Adina, reasonably priced, very comfortable and welcoming. The gym and pool were welcome additions but it's main winning point is the generous room and the excellent staff. We fully intend to go back with our children next Christmas and will certainly book the Adina again. In fact....I can't wait!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive personal feedback.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Budapest or one of the Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 334 in Budapest
1,161 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
1,008 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest
Address: Hegedus Gyula utca 52-54, Budapest 1133, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#13 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#21 Family Hotel in Budapest
#23 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#23 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Budapest, in close proximity to thriving business districts, Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is a stylish and convenient accommodation choice for business and leisure travellers. Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is one of the most popular aparthotels in the city. Budapest’s main attractions, such as the House of Parliament, Margaret Island, Heroes’ Square and the city’s top museums are all close by. These are easily reached via the underground and there’s a station just minutes from the hotel. From our hotel, you’re only a short stroll from the Danube River, fascinating architecture and an eclectic collection of cafes, restaurants, and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Apartment Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing