We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Danubius Hotel Helia(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metro(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
City Hotel Ring(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
430
166
26
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
166
26
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslehel teraldi supermarketswimming poolcity centremetro stationwashing machinegreat poolwest end mallfull kitchensteam roomself cateringsmall kitchenmargaret islandtwo blocksminute walkliving roomseparate toilet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 628 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had used one of the Adina hotels in Berlin, so knew we were coming to a comfortable, good quality establishment. From the moment of arrival the staff were all friendly and extremely helpful, going out of their way to advise us. All seemed to speak excellent English. The studio room we were allocated was enormous and had a kitchen area for the preparation of breakfast/snacks. There were a number of shops nearby, including an Aldi, for buying provisions. We had a room overlooking the pretty inner courtyard, which was very peaceful. There was double-glazing, but we weren't aware of much traffic noise from the street. We didn't use the hotel bar or restaurant, but we used the pool twice to cool off after long, hot days in the city. The pool area was spotless, never crowded and has a pleasant outdoor terrace with sun loungers.
Having done our homework, we weren't surprised how far the hotel is located from the main city attractions, but others may need to consider this. Whilst the Danube is only a 5-minute walk, it is at least 20 minutes down to the Parliament. We enjoyed staying in a neighbourhood environment, away from wall-to-wall tourists, and used the metro (5 minutes away) extensively to get about. There are plenty of bars and a few restaurants within walking distance.
Thoroughly recommended and would return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future either in Berlin or in Frankfurt, Hamburg, Copenhagen and Australia.

Kind regards,

Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Adina was a lovely place to stay. We had a room with kitchenette via Expedia. The hotel is about 20 min stroll down the Danube to central Pest or 3 stops on the Metro. The Metro itself is an experience as it is " Soviet" style but reliable.
Hotel has bar, pool and spa and excellent staff who were very attentive to us. I thought of 5 stars but am just reluctant to hand them out!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waggysdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Ok, step by step. Pick up from the airport was very efficient, evn coming in 6hours late. Hotel a bit away from main area, and not in the most comfortable area to be walking in late at night. Room size good, air conditioning was not great, room was very clean, appliances all work well, room smelled of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Internet service was good, but at 12 euros a day, expensive. Aldi grocery store within a block is nice. Checkout was ok, but the ride the Keleti train station was notwell set up, and created confusion at payment time. Overall, good, but not perfect

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beavertontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay.

We are sorry that you found the location a bit far from the city center. We believe that using the underground or bus line that stops just round the corner our guests can get to the downtown quickly.
I kindly inform you that I addressed your concern about the smell and the air conditioning to our housekeeping.
In relation to the internet we understand your concern and we have decreased our Internet prices in March to 3 EUR/day.
I apologize for the misunderstanding concerning the transfer to the station. I have already investigated this issue and talked to our colleagues to improve our overall guest experience.

For further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Nevertheless we do hope that we can welcome you at one of the Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in the hotel with my mum for 3 nights. We´d booked a studio room, but we got a one bedroom apartment with no extra charges. The apartment was very spacious and very clean. In the bedroom was a wardrobe with lots of space for your clothes. The kitchenette had everything you need for making a snacks or breakfasts on you own, we didn't check do they have pots and pans if you want to make a dinner or lunch since eating out is quite cheap in Budapest.

In our room (no70, 6th floor) was coffee machine, dishwasher, hand dishwashing facilities, fridge, freezer, electric kettle, washing machine, ironing facilities, hairdryer, flat screen tv in the living room and old CRT model in the bedroom, balcony, and of shampoos and soaps.

The hotel staff was helpful and spoke English with no troubles, it was nice since sometimes we felt that in some other places not everybody was helpful when it came to serving in English. Hotel itself was very clean and they had pool and sauna area, unfortunately we didn't have time for these. We loved the room we got and the cleaner came in everyday, and she even washed our dishes! You can easily reach this hotel by metro (we used this, 5min), and I think the bus stop was even closer than metro entry.

We had breakfast included, that room was little bit small and some of the servants were too eager to help - sometimes we felt that we have to rush out from the breakfast instead of enjoying it. I know customer service can be hard and it's hard to know when to get the plates and so on, but maybe because this room was already very small we felt like needing more privacy. Fresh bean roasting coffee machine was slow and people had to wait too long, and we didn't see any differencies between the coffees you can choose from the machine (can be us, though...) Breakfast itself was extremely nice, everything we needed.

When we left, we needed the luggage room. I felt very safe to leave my luggage there since nobody else had entry there except the hotel staff. They gave us a numbered ticket, which you show later to get out your luggage. It was free of charge.

We absolutely recommend this hotel to everybody!

Room Tip: You can have you room with the windows facing either to the hotel garden or to the street, we had ours to the street and it wasn't noice at all (we were in the 6th floor).
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

In relation to the points you have raised regarding the breakfast service I have talked to our colleagues about your concern to improve our overall guest experience. The coffee machine offers different choices of coffee like cappuccino, café latte, espresso and long coffee therefore it might take a bit longer but our aim is to provide a nice morning coffee to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Szabó
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed in Adina Apartments for 3 day during our Budapest visit. The hotel is in a quiet residential area and this gives it a very relaxing ambience. It is very close to the shopping area too so thats an added advantage. The Parliament is 15 min walking distance from the hotel. The swimming pool was really nice and the gym was decent. The apartment was equipped with all the basic need stuff and the room was very spacious. Our apartment overlooked the garden which was really beautiful. The staff was prompt in service and friendly. The hotel was real value for money and they made our stay really comfortable and memorable in Budapest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anilini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Angéla Gergye
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews