We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest
Ranked #19 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Gyor, Hungary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect....”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Location was in a quiet neighborhood 1 block from the main street. Only 2 blocks from a great all you can eat Buffet..trofea. Bedroom was large, living room was great with outside balcony. Kitchen had everything i needed for breakfast. There is an Aldi's right next door :) loved the pool, jacuzzi, and sauna! Was happy to walk a few blocks and visit West End mall where i munched away at TGI Fridays :) True American lol. I used the parking garage...but there was plenty of parking on the street. I also took a 7 minute drive over to Budapest China town for some great discount shopping. Service at the hotel was awesome! Although I dont recall the names of the young lady and gentleman working the front desk last Friday night...but they both were super friendly. I'm headed to Budapest again this weekend, so I think I have found my new favorite hotel in the city.

Room Tip: I had a room with a balcony...it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeenItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel and team members. We do look forward to welcome you back this weekend at Adina Budapest.

Kind regards,
Angéla Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    145
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
117
217
25
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Staff are the most polite and helpful Ive ever encountered. Cleaning of rooms is first class and very very regular. Great pool, sauna and steam room. Again have to stress how good the staff are. Brilliant. Only place I would stay in budapest now. Near shops too.

Room Tip: 1 bed rooms are massive. Normal rooms are still big but for the price diff I would go for 1 bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
On behalf of the team thank you for staying in our hotel and sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back during your next visit in Budapest.

Kind regards,
Angéla Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very friendly and helpful hotel team. Hotel is in a convenient location to shops and within walking distance to West End Mall. Room was very clean and well presented. A good size and nice and cozy. Reception area is very welcoming. Many thanks to Hotel Manager and team for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Great value and well worth staying at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do look forward to welcome you back at Adina Budapest or any other Adina properties in the future.

Kind regards,
Angela Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was plenty big enough and fully equipped. The weather was cold but the appartment was warm. There are supermarkets close by, so any shopping I needed was easy to get. A very pleasant stay and I will happily stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Our team is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Adina Apartment Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Angéla Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed in the Adina from 4th - 6th January with my partner. The hotel was easy to find from the metro station after the 200E bus from the airport, even in the dark! The reception area is lovely, and the studio room was absolutely fine for us. We also used the pool, jacussi and sauna during our stay which were perfect as we had the whole thing to ourselves! also, it is open until 10.00pm so is perfect for after dinner swimming.

After reviews on here, we tried the Trofea, but as a vegetarian, this was a big mistake. Budapest on the whole was not rife with vegetarian food options unless you go to a specific veggie/vegan restaurant which we are not overly keen on as my partner is not veggie. I would however, highly reccommend the hummus bar, of which there are a few, and the ice cream place that does the roses next to st stephen's basilica.

Back to the hotel, its a really nice walk along the river in to town with all the illuminated buildings and bridges - honestly, its 20 minutes tops! certainly not the hour or 45 mins I've seen on here!
The hotel has plenty of bakeries and the ALDI within a stones throw away which are very cheap. The location was quiet, but who wants to be situated on a busy main road anyway?!!

There were only two negatives from our stay...
1. the receptionist (isabella? blonde lady with long bobbed hair) - after reading reviews on here I was expecting a lot more! it seemed as though anything we asked, we should have already known the answer to! it just left us a bit cold. there was a second receptionist on the sunday however who was fantastic and certainly lived up to the reviews!

2. the beds/pillows. They are HARD. I know we could have probably asked for this to have been changed but we were only staying 2 nights so didn't feel the need and also, didn't really want to have to go and ask isabella, the receptionist.

Overall, a lovely stay and well worth a visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the points you have raised I have talked to our colleague about your concern to improve our overall guest experience.
During your next visit we would be pleased to provide you a bed topping to make your sleep more comfortable.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Angéla Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Convenient location close to supermarket and 5min walk to metro station. Also a good night bus service to nearby.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Good size studio room with well equipped kitchenette and fridge.
Not many English TV channels.
Hard beds.
Excellent gym, swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Room Tip: Roadside rooms can be slightly noisy even though the windows are well glazed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
We are pleased that you liked staying with us. Thank you for your feedback. I kindly inform you that for your next visit we could provide you bed topping to soften your bed and make your sleep more comfortable.
We do look forward to welcome you back at one of our properties.

Kind regards,
Angéla Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had stayed in Adina in Berlin and were so impressed we booked to stay in the the Adina in Budapest. We were with friends so booked a 2 room apartment. Wow.... spacious and top class. We could not say a bad word if we tried to. The apartment had 1 double and 1 twin room, a shower/bathroom (with a great shower power) and a sparate toilet, a large spacious living/dining room and separate kitchen with everything you needed.

We didn't check out the pool and spa.... no time......but they did look good.

The staff were very friendly and helpfull and very willing to give advice on trips/sights to see.

It's just a shame that Adina don't have an apartment hotel in every city, as if they did I'd book with them on every trip I make.

Room Tip: I can't comment on which are the best rooms, but our apartment was on the 2nd floor, #84 and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenJ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUD, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
We are very happy that you also liked our hotel after staying in Berlin and thank you for your feedback. Please choose our properties also in Hamburg, Frankfurt and Copenhagen.
We do look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Angéla Gergye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#16 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,644 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest
Address: Hegedus Gyula utca 52-54, Budapest 1133, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#13 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#17 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#21 Family Hotel in Budapest
#23 Business Hotel in Budapest
#23 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Apartment Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing