We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and practical place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest
Ranked #17 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed in one of the studio apartments for a couple of days. The apartments are comfortable and offer everything you need (apart from an iPod docking station, the rooms are equipped with an '90's soundsystem). Adina is situated is in a quiet area are not far from the city centre and close to the Margaret Island which is excellent for a jog or a stroll. In your free time you can sit in the sunny courtyard, or go for a swim in the pool or break a sweat in the gym. The staff is friendly and very helpfull.
For a business trip I would absolutely come back to this place. For a romantic weekend I think I would choose a hotel that has more ambiance.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanieC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 585 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

Not just a room but a suite: large living-dining room, kitchen, bedroom, separate bath and toilet rooms. We only stayed three nights but loved it. Very quiet with a small bar and breakfast room. A short walk to the metro and you can go anywhere in Budapest. Very nice garden area where one can sit and read or have coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Much more than a standard hotel. Boutique feel, with home convinience. Location is a little remote from the centre of Budapest, but is close to the Metro, and only a few stops to the centre.

Internet and breakfast is expensive compared to room rates.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hussain_Tutla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Having scrolled through numerous hotel reviews, I found it hard to choose where to stay in the city but am so glad we came to the Adina. As others have said, the apartments are clean, spacious and well equipped. I was particularly impressed by the utility area, so nice to have a separate place to iron, rinse out swimming costumes etc. I was also pleased to find washing machines in the basement, even more so when I found out they were free! A nice touch.

The temperature was in the late 30s when we visited but the aircon was well able to cope so I slept well.

The staff are unfailingly polite and helpful. They all spoke good English. Nothing was too much trouble.

We didn't have breakfast so can't comment. We did make regular use of the free coffee in reception though.

We went to the pool, a decent 17m size, but found it full of kids. This was no problem as Budapest had loads of wonderful 50m lidos - 3 alone (over 2 sites) on nearby Margaret Island - so we swam there instead.

A common complaint here is the location. I really thought we were coming the the back of beyond. How wrong I was! Don't be fooled, the Adina hotel is absolutely central but not immediately right by the traditional tourist spots. Actually I preferred its location, in a quiet, safe residential/ commercial district near to the river. The shops and cafes we went into were used by locals as well as tourists. Plus the metro is just a couple of minutes walk away. There are also buses that go close by.

Should we ever go to Budapest again, we would most definitely return to the Adina.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triton_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Five of us (incuding 2 kid's age 8 &10) stayed at this hotel for 5 days in total. We went to Budapest to visit family and to sightsee. A relative of mine inspected many of the hotels/apartments in the area before our visit and he recommened this one because of it's ammenities: super clean and roomy suites, garden courtyard, fitness center and well maintained swimming pool. This hotel is an excellent choice and we would definately stay here again. While not in the cental tourist district, this hotel is only two metro stops from the attractions and we enjoyed the taking the the metro and trams around the city. There is great local market two blocks away, numerous restaurants and shops on nearby Vaci Utca and if you want to shop the West End Mall, a modern American style mall, is also a few blocks away. Staff at this hotel were very accomodating and they spoke english very well. They were a great help with directions etc. You won't go wrong staying here! The only thing that I didn't like was the lack of free wi-fi, free plug in internet however. You need to buy a card with wi-fi minutes to use your mobile devices which is not convenient but this is a small gripe in an otherwise excellent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIndude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

The hotel is absolutely nice. In the room, everything looks new and nice. Bathroom is nice with both a tub and a bath. Very nice and large bed with different pillows. In room mini fridge if you like it.
It features a spa with a swimming pool and a good gym (at least one of the best I have seen inside an hotel), with even the possibility of a personal trainer.
The room has not only the coffee/tea machine, it actually also hosts a small kitchen embedded, complete with all of the accessories, which can be useful if you don't fancy going out or maybe just order a pizza or make yourself a quick pasta or scrambled eggs.
Breakfast buffet was enough. Price was absolutely competitive. Room was spaceous.
There was also the possibility to use free Internet (although I prefer my own 3G card so I don't really use it), but I understand this is only available if you took the appropriate rate, so check it when you book it.
If I really have to mention some downs (although they didn't really bother me, but may be interesting for other visitors):
- breakfast buffet only included cold plates; you can prepare toasts, but if you want something like scambled eggs or anything cooked, you can have it only for an additional price (which is reasonable considering this hotel is not expensive after all);
- they may had some more accessories in the toilets like body cream or conditioner or a comb. Maybe I say this, because I am comparing it with a 5 stars hotel - the impression is that good that you ask yourself "why this Ritz/Hilton doesn't have body cream in the bathroom"? but this is not supposed to be a 5 stars, especially because you pay less than a 3 or 2 stars in other countries!
- location is not the best in Budapest; although you can reach easily the metro or walk to Margret island, you can't compete its location with others that are more central. Anyway, since this saves you a lots of bucks, if you are not in a business trip you may want to consider the 10 minutes more needed to change a metro worth for the money. There is also a very nice "all you can eat" restaurant just near there. But if nightlife is your absolute top priority you would better look for some place more neat the Jewish quartier or Deak.

Staff is very polite and helpful and was very keen to ask us for improvement suggestions.

Finally, I was there for business, but wouldn't mind at all using it for leisure and romantic trips.

Overall I warmly suggest this place.

Room Tip: Check the rate that has Internet and breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Adina hotel in Budapest is a modern comfortable hotel
for all groups, including for children is a good place.
The staff speaks good English and is very friendly and service oriented, all questions are answered immediately or ordered, like restaurant, taxi or boat.
From the Hotel is it a few minutes walking to cetrum of Budapest with its beautiful buildings and of course the River Danube
Rooms at the hotel are well cleaned. Plenty of towels and soap are in the room .
In the sauna, gym and pool is attended and with good sevice, such as extra towels and cleaning and inspection of the sauna.
We had wonderful holiday in Budapest with a pleasant stay at Hotel Adina.
We will come once here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 334 in Budapest
1,203 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 334 in Budapest
4,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,911 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest

Address: Hegedus Gyula utca 52-54, Budapest 1133, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#16 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#21 Family Hotel in Budapest
#23 Business Hotel in Budapest
#23 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#33 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $71 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Budapest, in close proximity to thriving business districts, Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is a stylish and convenient accommodation choice for business and leisure travellers. Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest is one of the most popular aparthotels in the city. Budapest’s main attractions, such as the House of Parliament, Margaret Island, Heroes’ Square and the city’s top museums are all close by. These are easily reached via the underground and there’s a station just minutes from the hotel. From our hotel, you’re only a short stroll from the Danube River, fascinating architecture and an eclectic collection of cafes, restaurants, and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Apartment Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing