We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,062)
Filter reviews
8,062 results
Traveler rating
6,189
1,371
317
121
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,189
1,371
317
121
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive clubroyal spabeautiful hotelexecutive roomrickshaw restaurantsteam roommain restaurantfive star hotelspa facilitiesthe rivertram stopthe air conditioningopera houselong weekendjewish quartercity breakpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
5,042 - 5,047 of 8,062 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2009

The hotel was perfect . We had an excellent stay.The rooms were very comfortable and clean.
Loved the breakfast buffet . The staff were friendly .We certanly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hagit077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

My wife and I attended a conference here in early November. From the moment we arrived the the time we checked out, we enjoyed absolutely every minute of our esperience. The building itself is a magnificent old style property that has been beautifully restored to its former elegance. Every member of the staff we encountered was wonderfully professional and also extremely polite and friendly (not something I can say about the Hungarian people in general....). I know that we will re-visit Budapest in the future - and I know also that we will not stay anywhere except in the Corinthia

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MplusG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

We stayed here for four days and had the most wonderful vacation. The weather was wet and cold so it was so nice to come back to the hotel for breaks. The hotel is beautiful with great service and the best breakfast buffet. In the evening the bar has an interesting mix of music. It has a nice pool and spa. We would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sparker_leavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

This place oozes five star quality I'm sure like all big hotels it has it faults but I could not find a single one.

It really is an absolute gem and i would not hestitate to recommend it to anyone.

The manager and staff should be really proud of their service because the standard throughout was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwethereyetmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

We had a four night say as part of our honeymoon over the New Year. On arrival the booking in staff were obviously stressed and as a result were brusque. Our fourth -floor interior room was adequately sized and styled with comfortable furniture.
Depite the temperature being below 0 throughout our stay it proved impossible to cool the room to an acceptable temperature. The windows opened only to an interior courtyard where food is served and guests permitted to smoke. Request an exterior room!
Public areas were clean and luxuriously appointed.
Food served during breakfast was from a wide selection andof a good standard.
Leisure and spa facilities were good although pool very busy at peak times. Service staff were ammeniable and helpful.
Plenty of decent bars and restaurants within 10 minutes stroll - especially if you are prepared to explore the surrounding side streets.

Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Chumbeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews