We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Nearby Hotels
$567
$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$185
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$190
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$291
$211
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$364
$310
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,782)
Filter reviews
7,782 results
Traveler rating
5,989
1,309
308
115
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,989
1,309
308
115
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive clubroyal spabeautiful hotelexecutive roomrickshaw restaurantsteam roommain restaurantfive star hotelspa facilitiesthe rivertram stopopera housethe air conditioninglong weekendcity breakjewish quarterpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
2,789 - 2,794 of 7,782 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2014

been here for less than 24 hours. sounds like a techno rock concert is going on above my room. after a few hours of this, called the front desk at 10pm. Wasn't able to get through so called the operator. was told by the operator that a hotel event is going on and that unfortunately there is no estimate as to how long the party will go on (could go on until 1, 2, 3 am and so on) and unfortunately there is nothing that can be done. why have a loud party outside the rooms in your 5 star luxury hotel???? also, beds are as hard as rocks.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Cmorris1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time and thought to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.

I would like to apologise that you were disturbed as a result of the function that was held on the night of your stay. While we make every effort to ensure that guests conduct themselves in a manner so as to not disturb other guests, it is unfortunate that, on this occasion, this was not respected.

We promise our guests a good night’s rest and I apologise that we failed in this instance. Please be assured that the night team have been re-trained on how to handle such a situation, and clearly, on this occasion should offer at least another room.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Corinthia Hotel Budapest and better meeting your expectations in the future.

Kind regards
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in August and were very happy with our choice. The hotel is gorgeous, the pool is incredible and worth a visit, and the well appointed room was very spacious and clean. They provide free wifi, the toilettries are nice, the bathroom was heavenly, and the nespresso machine in the room was a fantastic touch. The hotel is in a very central location and walking distance to all things in the Pest side the restaurant Bock Bistro on site is definitely worth a visit as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keli22o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

I would like to thank you that you have taken the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. I am glad to note that your stay was great here. Thank you for mentioning our Royal Spa facilities, from about you may find further information on Corinthia.com/Budapest at Wellness section. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Corinthia Hotel Budapest in the near future. Very truly yours,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

As a seasoned traveler, I stayed in many hotels, some great, some good and some average. But seldom did I encounter such a degree of refinement in fine hospitality. Corinthia Budapest deserves it's place amongst the FINEST. Great location on the grand boulevards, walking distance to everything in Pest, and with tram 4-6, you are within minutes of Buda , Gellèrt hill, the Margret island and the Keleti train station.
With it's world class spa, fantastic restaurants and dedicated staff (the concierge is excellent) it's THE hotel to choose when in Budapest.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Osadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

I would first like to thank you for sharing your pleasurable experience here at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services met your first class expectations. This kind of reviews give us always a new inspiration to do all of our bests for our guests.We would be honored to welcome you back to the Corinthia Hotel Budapest in the near future. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Corinthia hotel in Budapest and loved it,the location was spot on and very central for most points of interest
The hotel is definately five star and a bit corporate but for a special weekend it was perfect the rooms were very well set out and roomy the spa and pool was incredible
Also on Fridays they have a disco which is downstairs very cool place to unwind and hang with the locals and guest
The hotel has been renovated to the highest degree spared no expense
We love Budapest with all it's history check out the open air spa amaze balls IMO

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

My sincerest thanks for your review of the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am really pleased to read that you had a great time here. Thank you for sharing your experience at Orfeum Club, from its programmes more information can be found on corinthia.com/budapest. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Corinthia in the future. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in August. In one word - amazing! From their hospitality, service, food, size of room, everything! My husband upgraded us so we had access to the executive lounge, which I would highly recommend! Includes happy hours pretty much through the day, breakfast and snacks!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank NishaGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

I would like to thank you that you have honored Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your Budapest stay. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you highly valued our hotel and its facilities. It is wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay and I appreciate that you mentioned Executive Club services, from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews