We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly made our holiday! Perfect if you want to be pampered.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Ranked #16 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We booked the Corinthia Royal Residence for a three day party and we loved it so much we decided to spend 16 more days in the Hotel. The facilities are beautiful, clean and comfortable. The service is superb! The staff is amazing! You ask for something small and they go beyond your expectations to please you. We are a retired couple, we love to travel and we always aim to stay somewhere real nice. We also had our 19 year old grand daughter with us and because she is such a wonderful girl, we like to pamper her. The Corinthia Hotel was the perfect place for us.
We loved the spa, the entertainment at the Orfium Club and the Bistro next door. I highly recommend it to anyone for business or pleasure. We will be back on our next visit to Budapest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haleyjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your generous feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Corinthia Royal Residences. I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Corinthia in the future. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,695 - 2,701 of 7,450 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

A grand hotel ideally situated for public transport.
The pool and spa are brilliant also well equipped gym.
We had a free room upgrade which was great the room was elegant and had very high quality finishes .The room overlooked the atrium to the centre of the hotel ,quiet ,clean .
The breakfast was exellent champagne ,smoked salmon and all the other lovely things that was on offer.fine dining restaurants were on offer all very good .
Staff were very professional and very helpful .
When I go back to budapest I will book this hotel again I got a great deal and it made our lovely weekend complete .
You carnt go wrong here brilliant .

Room Tip: Politely ask for a good room the staff were very accommodating .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anchorbouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. I am delighted to note that you were satisfied with our staff. Thank you for highlighting our breakfast, which can be reserved in advance on corinthia.com/budapest.We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our Hotel in the not too distant future. Very truly yours,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Wonderful hotel, service was excellent, staff very helpful. Spa was beautiful, with easy elevator access, basically what you see in the pictures you get. Only a 5min walk from the hop-on hop-off bus stops which was handy.
Only thing i will say is the breakfast is not worth €29 per person, there is a good variety there but not enough to merit that money. Apart from that the hotel is near perfect.

Room Tip: Pop next store to the hotel brasserie for breakfast, its a lot cheaper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

I am truly delighted to know that you had a superb stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I appreciate you mentioning our Royal Spa, a wonderful feature of our hotel, as well as our convenient location, from which more information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel has a great staircase if one is a bride. It is beautiful. Our room was nice. We were close to tourist sites. The buffet is expensive if you eat breakfast. There are resturants on the sitght-see route if you want a continental breakfast without spending $38 per/person. I personally brought my own instant Starbuck's coffee with with me for my eye-opener caffeine.

The hotel is well located to historic sites. I tend to walk a lot. However my husband who avoids waking like the plague, wished we had bought the on-off stops tickets for touring. This is available for people who want to see Budapest without walking. Perfect for my husband. We did not use the hotel restaurants. The sleeping rooms rooms were nice. The concierge staff was lovely as were the bell staff. Would I stay there again, absolutely. In fact, I want to return Hungary. There is too much to see in one week. The Corinthia is a perfect hotel.

Room Tip: Want to stay before you get to the breezeway. The hotel must miles long. We ended up staying in a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jogtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive and very detailed review. I was glad that you were impressed by the service provided by our staff. We would be honored to welcome you back to the Corinthia Hotel Budapest in the near future. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great location! Walkable distance to everything! Breathtaking stairs and entrance. We enjoyed the outdoor patio on the 4th floor, a tad pricey but nice for 1 or 2 beer. The room is spacious with a full tub and shower. We enjoyed a king size bed and it was our favourite part! It is incredible. Struggled to get out of bed every morning. Great concierge service. Definitely recommend walking to the bathhouse, and ruin pubs. Great pubs, and eats near by as well. Great hotel! 5 stars!!!

Room Tip: King size bed is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

I value your comments posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the World Cup Sky Terrace, from which more information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. I hope the next opportunity to hosting you in the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was like an old movie, when I got to the hotel. Immediately was the doormen and piccolos as help with luggage. The reception was friendly and fast. The staffs men was dressed in suits and ties.

The room was spacious, clean and bright, the bathroom nice. The only thing that could have been better, was the suspension of the bed. The bed was too soft for me, I like the harder one.

We found everything from the mini bar. The matter was bluffing in the bottles on the table, I thought that they are included in the price. But they were mini-bar products.

Spa was clean and beautiful. There was Turkishness feel in the air. Jacuzzis bubbles were awesome. There was three saunas, steam room was ok, but the saunas with heater was too hot. 90℃ is too much, 60-70 ℃ would be enough. And in heater should be more stones. The ice bowl was new thing to me. Slendid idea. The place was peaceful, only few people was there with us.

The breakfast was terribly expensive. But it was really good with sparkling wine and hundreds of different foods. My fafourite was catfish with mustrad sauce, home made apricot yogurt and Hungarian paprika ragout. The waiters brought the coffee and tea, and sometimes filled wine glasses.

We ate supper once in the hotel restaurant. We waited an awful long time our food, and it was not even good. Dessert was really bad, there were two shoe pieces swimming in a lime sauce. Don´t ever take that one!

I liked this hotel, I could come here back.

Room Tip: We have room number 4314, it was quite peaceful. From the window he saw the hotel's restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jivetar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

I would like to thank you that you have honored Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your Budapest stay. I am so pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us and took advantage of our wonderful spa to refresh after your exciting adventures in the city. Thank you for the useful comments, so we can improve our services. We would be honored to welcome you back to the Corinthia Hotel Budapest in the near future. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very close to ruin bars, public transport and most sights on interest.
Hotel was huge with SPA facilities on site. Gym had very little equipment and was rather small.
Rooms were clean/tidy and staff helpful. Would return.

Room Tip: Booked with Mr an Mrs Smith and had been provided with a free bottle of Hungarian wine in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

First of all I would like to thank you that you have honored Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your Budapest stay. I appreciate you mentioning our convenient location, from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/budapest Destination section. Thank you for your kind words. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Yours faithfully,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 335 in Budapest
1,205 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#41 of 335 in Budapest
4,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 335 in Budapest
4,940 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 335 in Budapest
3,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Budapest

Address: Erzsebet krt. 43-49., Budapest 1073, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Budapest
#3 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#4 Family Hotel in Budapest
#5 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#15 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $146 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First opened in 1896 as the Grand Hotel Royal; a hub for the elite of nineteenth century society, and painstakingly restored to its original glory some hundred years later, the Corinthia Budapest – located in the heart of the city - brings together classic hotel opulence with the finest five-star luxury of modern times. While the gracious frontage, marble floors, sweeping staircase and breathtaking, six-story Atrium preserved from the original building offer glorious hints of a bygone age, the levels of comfort and convenience are all reassuringly up to date.A particular feature is the hotel’s original Royal Spa centre, with 15-metre pool, now extensively refurbished by the current owners to reflect the very best in 21st-century spa luxury while retaining the grandeur of the past. Without doubt the finest hotel in Budapest. Built in classic French Renaissance style, the Grand Royal became a beacon of luxury in the days of Emperor Franz Joseph 1. Designed as a centrepiece of Hungary’s celebrations to mark its first thousand years, the hotel’s grand-style architecture and unrivaled guest facilities were seen as state-of the art for the times. Much of the building was destroyed in the 1956 Hungarian Revolution and despite re-opening in more modest form in the 1960’s, the Grand Royal remained a shadow of its former self until the 1990’s; when new owners Corinthia Hotels gave the green light for an extensive restoration project that would retain the best of the old, while sensitively adding the new. Once restored to its original splendour, the newly named Corinthia Hotel Budapest re-opened its doors, as a five-star luxury property, in 2003. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Grand Budapest
Corinthia Grand Hotel Royal Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing