We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Nearby Hotels
$564
$547
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$158
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$185
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$190
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$262
$211
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$411
$202
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,782)
Filter reviews
7,782 results
Traveler rating
5,989
1,309
308
115
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,989
1,309
308
115
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive clubroyal spabeautiful hotelexecutive roomrickshaw restaurantsteam roommain restaurantfive star hotelspa facilitiesthe rivertram stopopera housethe air conditioninglong weekendcity breakjewish quarterpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
3,153 - 3,158 of 7,782 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is a Great hotel and with very good facilities (was here on a company event). The location is good but quite a way from the main shops/attractions and the river.

The only negative for me was, as it is winter, the rooms were FAR to hot and i didn't get a single good nights sleep. For this, avoid the "internal rooms" and get a room where you can open a window.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

My sincerest thanks for your review of the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. Thank you for highlighting our location, from, which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. Thank you also for the useful comments about the air conditioning, so we can improve our services. I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Best regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 4 day break in Budapest. What a hotel, couldn't fault it in any way, the attention to detail was first class, everything was just effortless. We had a superior room on the 5th floor, plenty of space, with huge wardrobes. The bed was extremely comfortable and offered a good night's sleep. We had booked with British Airways on a room only deal, but were offered complimentary breakfasts every day. The selection was excellent, with freshly made omelettes. We didn't find the bar tab expensive as compared to other hotels we have stayed in. The Orfeum Club, with free entrance to hotel guests, provided excellent entertainment with top acts. Drinks here again were not all that expensive, bearing in mind the quality of the entertainment.
Highlight of the trip was an evening at the Opera, and the Deep Purple concert.
If you decide to visit Budapest, make sure you stay at the Corinthian, one of the best if not the best we have stayed in. Hope to go back in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

I value your comments posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I was delighted to see that you had a great hotel experience here. Thank you for highlighting the Orfeum Club and the Deep Purple concert, also there are some more information can be found about noghtlife, programs and events on Corinthia.com/Budapest. I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Yours faithfully,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We've just returned from 4 nights in a superior room in the Corinthia Hotel. We'd read the reviews over the past few months and here's our suggestions. Book a package which includes the marvellous breakfast. Only the Krasnapolsky Hotel in Amsterdam comes close to the rage of hot and cold food on offer, all topped off with delicious sparkling wine (if that's your thing in the morning) We think we're coffee connoisseurs, and therefore found their coffee not to our liking, so we ordered espresso, at no extra cost. Even in February the hotel bedroom was hot, hot and having seen other reviewers comments, asked for a room with an outside window which enabled us to let in fresh air. The executive rooms with larger bedrooms and free nibbles and alcohol on the mezzanine floor, at 40 euros each per night, was just beyond our what we were willing to pay. Don't touch the drinks in the fridge or at the bar, unless you're on an expense account. Use the SPA, find the private lift, having donned your house coat/slippers and enjoy this amazing pool, Jacuzzi, steam room & sauna. We went 4 times and it was never very busy. Perhaps this is because it's not used by the public with membership (we think) This facility was simply great and it has an impressive looking gym!! All the staff, especially the SPA & breakfast girls were smiley, charming and mannerly. Yes we saw the recent reviews on the room TV programmes with channels tuned to incessant news stations, but this is the norm. Our IPad logged on easily and free of charge, just ask at reception. The hotel's location is very handy for all sites and for many restaurants recommended by tripadvisor, all within walking distance. One last point, we don't want to be doing the hotel out of business, they'll get loads from corporate clients, however the local SPAR sells inexpensive good wine which could be destined for your room fridge. We highly recommend this hotel which we booked through Jet2 Holidays

Room Tip: Ask for one which has an outside window to open
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theTreveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am really pleased to read that you were satisfied with our staff and services. Thank you for mentioning our complimentary Wi-Fi services, which is available througout the building. I hope the next opportunity to hosting you in the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I have just got back from a 3 night stay at this wonderful hotel. I simply cannot fault it in anyway. We were given a complimentary upgrade on arrival to the Executive Club due to some problems we had experienced last year at The Corinithia Hotel in Lisbon and so the managers of both hotels had kindly arranged this for us.
Well what can I say, from the moment we checked-in to the moment we checked-out we had an amazing 5 star experience. The room was fabulous (the bed was extremely comfortable), the staff were very helpful and professional and the spa and executive lounge were first class.
I would highly recommend this hotel.
We would certainly stay here again and I would definitely recommend the Executive Club experience - it just makes your stay all the more special!

Room Tip: The Executive Club Rooms are extremely comfortable
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tibbs0675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

I value your comments posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am really pleased to read that you were satisfied with our staff and services. Thank you for your recommendation and mention our Executive Club, from which more information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in Budapest soon. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Just returned from 3 night stay at Corinthia, Budapest. From the minute you walk in the door you are blown away by the decor and and very impressive lobby. We booked an executive package so had access to the Executive Lounge which was fantastic - definitely worth upgrading to. Reception staff and waiting on staff in the lounge were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. If you so were inclined to you could drink champagne from breakfast until bedtime. Coffee, wine and snacks available all day and the lounge itself full of comfy couches. We ate breakfast in the main hotel and I have never seen so much choice. They had everything you could wish for and more. Chefs available cooking fresh omlettes of your choice. It was our 20th wedding anniversary and on arrival to our room there was a bottle of champagne on ice and fresh strawberries - lovely touch. Very memorable break and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarkson320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your stay. I appreciate your mentioning about the attentive service provided by our staff. Thank you for mentioning our dining facilities, from which additional information can be found on Corinthia.com/Budapest. I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon. Best regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews