We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience ! Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Ranked #18 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Assisi, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience ! Highly recommend”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Before getting there read all the reviews.fail to comprehend what the very negative ones were complaining about? Do NOT pay any attention ! A marvelous hotel.I am very critical but have only praises for this hotel.If in Budapest stay there ! IMPORTANT,Don,t miss the Spa ! if you do,you will have foregone a terrific experience.Don,t forget your bathing suite.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DOVAssisi_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. This kind of reviews give us always a new inspiration to do all of our bests for our guests. I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Best regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,529
    1,199
    271
    107
    52
See reviews for
928
3,885
213
788
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Superb hotel! Service is brilliant, restaurants really good and building itself stunning. Absolutely great value for money. Situation is not perfect if you compare to some other 5* hotels in the city, but it is still within the walking distance from every main sight and attraction.

Nice surprise for my wife's birthday as well. Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: Excecutive room with lounge and amenities is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jouni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Herewith I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your recent stay. I am glad to read that your wife had a really great and memorable stay and birthday celebration with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, in a main street, couple of blocks away from Andracy Street, you can walk to shopping or sit a wonderful cafe. Staff is dedicated to please you and make you feel happy and comfortable, rooms are perfect, clean, well kept and elegant. Very very pleased and happy for the choice, my money was very well spent with excellent return for the dollar or forint.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gomisbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
I am truly delighted to know that you had a superb stay at the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. Thank you for your nice words about our hotel, staff and services. I do hope to welcoming you back to your next visit to Budapest. Warm regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

After being dumped by our agent going bust, the staff were sympathetic and arranged a deal for us. That disappointment aside, our stay was really special - two good rooms and breakfast was a sheer delight. The spa is really good but take care to get there early in afternoon! One hassle: the AC in our room did not work well - heated rather than cooled! Staff wee some of the best trained and positive we have experienced - it seemed as though they were really proud of their hotel

Room Tip: Ask for one that looks out and not into stunning Atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
First of all I would like to thank you that you have honored Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your Budapest stay. I am very glad that you emphasized our services provided by our staff. Thank you for your useful comments about the A/C system we will look after the solution. I hope the next opportunity to hosting you in the Corinthia Hotel Budapest. Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service from the moment our taxi pulled up. All staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms were spacious and bathrooms were nice. It all comes down to the value for money. Wifi was good. Five from five!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank anhemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your generous feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Corinthia Hotel Budapest. I am delighted to note that you were satisfied with our staff. I do hope to welcoming you back to your next visit to Budapest. Kind regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from a 3 day trip to the wonderful city of Budapest staying at this hotel. The staff are so friendly, helpful and simply cannot do enough for you. We had a room on the sixth floor at in the middle and it was very quiet and very clean, and the beds were so comfortable. The room was large by European standards and was very well appointed. The bath was great. The breakfast is an absolute feast, with everything you could possibly wish for and more. Having never visited Budapest before I feel very lucky to have stayed at the Corinthia, and would certainly stay there again. The location is close to all the major sight to this great city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you highly valued our hotel and its facilities. Thank you for your high rating. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Corinthia in the future. Very truly yours,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My partner and I just returned from a few weeks in central europe. We spent the last 3 nights at the Corinthia Hotel in Budapest. After a pretty small cabin on the Ama Prima river boat, we were ready for some space.... I had booked a 'junior suite' at a discounted rate of 267 euros.... a comparable space in London or Paris would have been at least 1000 Euros. Our full suite was huge and extremely well-appointed.... marble bathroom, spacious dressing room with 2 closets, good sized bedroom and living room. We also had access to the hotel's executive club...nice breakfast spread, good evening snacks... free wine and liquor. Service was consistently outstanding... we also much enjoyed a traditional peking duck meal at Rickshaw.... the Asian restaurant in the hotel. I'll be looking for other Corinthia hotels to visit in the future!

Room Tip: upgrade to at least a junior suite to gain access to the executive club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lansingmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Corinthia Hotel Budapest for your stay. I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you for your recommendation. I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Best regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
1,029 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Budapest

Property: Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Address: Erzsebet krt. 43-49., Budapest 1073, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Budapest
#4 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#4 Family Hotel in Budapest
#5 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#16 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First opened in 1896 as the Grand Hotel Royal; a hub for the elite of nineteenth century society, and painstakingly restored to its original glory some hundred years later, the Corinthia Budapest – located in the heart of the city - brings together classic hotel opulence with the finest five-star luxury of modern times. While the gracious frontage, marble floors, sweeping staircase and breathtaking, six-story Atrium preserved from the original building offer glorious hints of a bygone age, the levels of comfort and convenience are all reassuringly up to date.A particular feature is the hotel’s original Royal Spa centre, with 15-metre pool, now extensively refurbished by the current owners to reflect the very best in 21st-century spa luxury while retaining the grandeur of the past. Without doubt the finest hotel in Budapest. Built in classic French Renaissance style, the Grand Royal became a beacon of luxury in the days of Emperor Franz Joseph 1. Designed as a centrepiece of Hungary’s celebrations to mark its first thousand years, the hotel’s grand-style architecture and unrivaled guest facilities were seen as state-of the art for the times. Much of the building was destroyed in the 1956 Hungarian Revolution and despite re-opening in more modest form in the 1960’s, the Grand Royal remained a shadow of its former self until the 1990’s; when new owners Corinthia Hotels gave the green light for an extensive restoration project that would retain the best of the old, while sensitively adding the new. Once restored to its original splendour, the newly named Corinthia Hotel Budapest re-opened its doors, as a five-star luxury property, in 2003. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Grand Budapest
Corinthia Grand Hotel Royal Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing