We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,070)
Filter reviews
8,070 results
Traveler rating
6,194
1,372
317
123
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,194
1,372
317
123
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive clubroyal spabeautiful hotelexecutive roomrickshaw restaurantsteam roommain restaurantfive star hotelspa facilitiesthe rivertram stopthe air conditioningopera houselong weekendjewish quartercity breakpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
4,621 - 4,626 of 8,070 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights earlier in the month and could not fault it. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels across Europe and few beat this hotel in terms of service and amenities.

The location is perfect, just 5 minutes walk from the main designer shopping street and the Opera house, a few minutes walk from some many great restaurants, and on the same street as the main metro line in Budapest. In the time we stayed we walked everywhere and found no need for public transport – it really is a walk-able city and the hotel is probably the best located in the whole of Budapest (half way between Buda and the main park and gallery). There are an infinite amount of museums and galleries within a ten minute walk from the hotel, and in particular I would recommend the ‘House of Terror’ museum.

The hotel itself is a magnificent building, with some fantastic restaurants and bars. The majestic entranceway and main lobby rival any hotel I have stayed in. We stayed in the Executive floor and I could not recommend it enough. The Executive floor has access to its own lounge, complete with complimentary food and drink all day long. It’s a nice relaxing area with comfy sofa’s and magazines – great to unwind after a day site seeing. From the check in at the Executive reception (with complimentary champagne) to the breakfast overlooking the bustle of Budapest, the Executive rooms are more than worth the extra money. The bedrooms were large (although I have stayed in nicer rooms in a 5 star hotel), and the bathroom was excellent.

We ate in the Rickshaw restaurant where the food and surroundings were excellent, and we had many a drink or snack in the main bar area. The pianist playing at weekends was another very nice touch, and the cocktails were 1st class. The service was fantastic – truly 5 star, and all staff we dealt with during our trip went out of their way to make sure our trip was memorable. The concierge were helpful, the waiters in the restaurants pleasant and cheerful, and even the front porters were fantastic.

The spa and pool are fantastic, and if you go early enough before breakfast you can get them pretty much to yourself. There are plenty of loungers around the pool, 2 spa pools, 2 sauna’s and a steam room. If there is one slight criticism (and it really is a small one) it is that the pool area is rather cold and could be done with some heating.

In summary, an excellent hotel with all the amenities you ask for, great service and in a fantastic location. I would definitely be back.

Room Tip: Request an executive room. It is worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris-hogg-1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SzabolcsSz, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Dear Ecossebear,
We are really pleased to read your review. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed all of our hotel services and facilities. Thank you for the kind words about the Rickshaw Restaurant and our location. We have forwarded your kind words to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Corinthia Hotel Budapest in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Mr.Szabolcs Szabó
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Tremendous historical exterior & interior of the building with top class service & helpful staff made our stay very pleasant. Wellness has its own lift that is an asset too. Would love to come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lubo_SVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SzabolcsSz, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Dear Lubo_SVK,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a really positive review of our hotel.Thank you for the nice words of our hotel's architectural beauty and the spa. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Mr. Szabolcs Szabo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

A beautiful hotel with the best levels of service I have experienced in years. The restaurant food was absolutely superb. This year I have spent around 250 days in hotels and this is the best! I hope I have a reason to return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SzabolcsSz, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Dear IanElliott,
Many thanks for your very kind words about our hotel. I have passed on your comments on to my team. Special thanks for the compliments about the restaurant. We are really happy to know that you spend many times at hotels and found ours a really superb one. we look forward to welcoming you back,

Kindest regards,
Mr. Szabolcs Szabo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

it s a very beautiful hotel and a perfect location! we really enjoyed the pool , jaccuzzi and hammam closing quite late ( 10 PM if i remenber well!!) we also had a lovely dinner in the restaurant of the hotel with a great service! the room was quite spacious and i loved the art deco bathroom super clean!!! the only not good point in the room was the decoration... i was expected more ... we had a tv that seemed from 1974 :(
anyway i would recommend the hotel! the management , reception, spa, everything was brilliant!!

Room Tip: at the time i read the deluxe room upper 6 floor were much better but did nit get to chance to see!!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kassnoisette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SzabolcsSz, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Dear Kassnoisette,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your time with us. Yes, it is true the Royal Spa is open til 10pm. Thank you for mentioning the tv. We are planning a refurbishment and the tv-s of course will be a part of it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the DeLuxe room.

Kindest regards,
Mr. Szabolcs Szabo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days after our Danube River cruise. The hotel was just breathtaking.....big and beautifully decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean and comfy. The only thing that marred my high opinion of this wonderful place would have to be the attendants at the pool/spa. They acted very unprofessional and were not helpful at all. Despite our snobby pool experience, we did not allow that to run our stay at this beautiful hotel. We would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SzabolcsSz, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Dear Osandy,
Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving us a very positive and detailed comment. We are delighted to note that you had an ama time with us.I was disappointed to learn that our spa staff did not deliver the service what you have expected and please accept my apologies for the shortfall in our standards during this occasion. Your comments have been reviewed with the Spa Manager and corrective measures have been implemented to avoid a similar situation occurring in the future.Despite of this inconvenience you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back,

Kindest regards,
Mr. Szabolcs Szabo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews