We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice peaceful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pension Helios
Ranked #117 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nice quiet and well organized hotel pension. It was short stay for my family on the way to coast after visiting Budapest and we had a decent overnight. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking there was free in comparison to the quite expensive daily rate in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Etymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pension Helios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 338 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is somehow out of the city, but on a very quiet and fresh place. You will enjoy the green and trees around, also the big garden in front of the hotel. Nearby, you can find restaurant which are not too expensive, with good choice of food. Good for a family with small children.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel located in a picturesque, quiet corner of Buda 15 min drive from the city center. We traveled from town to the hotel by 8 bus (it was not difficult even for my kids). In the courtyard of the hotel are located lovely little garden with a playground where you can relax after a trip to city. Wonderful service,clean and comfortable room, breakfast very delicious. The staff gave us a lot advices. We had a great stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myroslava D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel located on Buda side about 20 min drive from the center.
Very helpful and professional staff,nice and quiet location.Big apartment ( I booked room for 4 persons).You have a Kitchener and all needed to prepare meals if you want.

One thing should be noted : there is no elevator , therefore if you'll get apartment on a second floor,lifting all your bags might be a challenge.

bottom line: We really enjoyed to stay there!

Room Tip: Apartment for 4 persons: it's 2 separate rooms with big balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had a great stay at the Helios Hotel. The location is great for those who want to stay away from city noise. I haven't had such a good sleep for a long time! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and comfortable. I recommend this place if you want to relax!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radekkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have loved our stay at Pension Helios.
The staff was extremely kind and helpful. They gave us a lot of useful advices on visiting Budapest.
The room was clean and very comfortable, and the breakfast very delicious!
The place was so quiet and relaxing - we definitely recommend it! It is one of our best hotel experiences!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corina2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A lovely home-to-home experience. The Hotel is situated in a picturesque, yet quiet part of Budapest. Public transport links are excellent, you get a good view and clean air and a decent sized, well kept apartment. Staff-including the owner- were very friendly and made us feel welcome and at ease during our stay. Would highly recommend to families, although I guess couples/ single travellers would equally enjoy their stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLavati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Chesscom
#100 of 333 in Budapest
376 reviews
Villa Korall
#139 of 333 in Budapest
130 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#136 of 333 in Budapest
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#44 of 333 in Budapest
623 reviews
Budai Hotel
#179 of 333 in Budapest
40 reviews
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#94 of 333 in Budapest
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Helios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Helios

Address: Liderc utca 5/a, Budapest 1121, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#16 Family Hotel in Budapest
#37 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#52 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $34 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Helios 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run hotel in Budapest. Located in a green area of the City only 15 min. by local night and day bus from the City center. Helios Hotel Pension offers in Budapest newly furnished room studios and apartment.We offer free Internet access, enclosed parking place and hungarian buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pension Helios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing