We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special place to feel good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pension Helios
Ranked #117 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The guesthouse is situated in a villa area, very quiet. Beautiful location on the hill, courtyard, mountain atmosphere with trees, patio, pond, fresh air. Attentive staff, very helpful, the willingness to provide details about the city, connoisseurs of English and German. Rooms are very clean and spacious but can offer privacy, great view over the city.
Accessibility to the bus station, 15 min to the center ring of the city, tickets to the reception house.
Car parking is provided in the courtyard. In conclusion, excellent service at reasonable prices.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rls1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pension Helios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 338 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Very quiet area, beautiful garden, excellent service, private parking space. At the reception you can buy bus tickets, sightseeing tours, etc. Best money can buy if you want a quiet holiday in Budapest.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laur_modoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place is located in the outskirts of Budapest, but the neighborhood is one of the best in town! Not very easy to reach the city center from here, but public transportation is within walking distance. This is a big house, quite new and very friendly. There is parking, a large garden, breakfast and free wi-fi. The staff is helpful and polite, and the area is great for relaxation, away from the noise of downtown Budapest. We had a large room, overlooking the hills around Budapest, with all the amenities you can expect in its class. Extremely quiet neighborhood, and a feeling of upscale living!

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before accepting it!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great hotel or really guesthouse on the Buda side - short bus ride from the city center - very clean - very friendly helpful staff - super breakfast - no complainst - car parking if required - not suitable for disabled people really ...

Room Tip: Some rooms have balcony - no lift/elevator - 3 floors
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icyairboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

nice location in green area, very quiet. For us was car parking important. Breakfast was ok. We stayed for 4 days with freinds and have had a very pleasant stay. the staff were informative and helpful, provinding details to find the different locations we were loocking for. I would reocmmend this hotel and use it for other visit in the future

Room Tip: we had a room on the garden it was ok
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

What a gem of a hotel ! We stayed for a week and although booked into a double room we were given a suite for our stay. The week included our 40th wedding anniversary and we could not have chosen a better or tranquil hotel.

From the moment of our arrival the staff were very informative and helpful, providing detailed information about travelling around the city including the very convenient and frequent no 8 bus to the city centre.

Every question we asked (and being new to Budapest there were very many) was answered clearly and comprehensively. The staff on reception - mainly George and Agnes - always wanted to know how our day had been, what we had seen and how we had got about. Even obscure topics were discussed including Hungarian culture, society and living costs and where to buy quilting fabric.

The local restaurant, Barackos, is only a 5 or 6 minute walk from the hotel and serves good, hearty traditional Hungarian food. It takes last orders at 20:30 but that is late enough after a busy day exploring.

In summary, make the Helios your preferred choice for Budapest. We'll be back next Spring - apparently May is the best month.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

"Our visit to the old motherland"

Looking for a nice and quite hotel with good prices? you'll find it on top of the mountain in Buda. Outstanding service, clean and nice rooms comfortable beds and especially the priceless silent environment ensures a good night's sleep. Quick and easy communication to the bustling city below for folks who do not travel by car, but want to explore the city on your own. In conclusion, we warmly recommend Helios and will certainly return there on our next visit to Hungary.
Pity that we have not discovered this hotel earlier......

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laszlo456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Chesscom
#100 of 333 in Budapest
376 reviews
Villa Korall
#139 of 333 in Budapest
130 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#136 of 333 in Budapest
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#44 of 333 in Budapest
622 reviews
Budai Hotel
#179 of 333 in Budapest
40 reviews
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#94 of 333 in Budapest
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Helios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Helios

Address: Liderc utca 5/a, Budapest 1121, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#16 Family Hotel in Budapest
#37 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#52 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $34 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Helios 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run hotel in Budapest. Located in a green area of the City only 15 min. by local night and day bus from the City center. Helios Hotel Pension offers in Budapest newly furnished room studios and apartment.We offer free Internet access, enclosed parking place and hungarian buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pension Helios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing