We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation in Pension Helios”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pension Helios
Ranked #117 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place was absolutely great, beautiful and quiet accommodation in a quiet area, large and clean apartment for 3 people, with a large terrace, fantastic breakfast served outside in the garden and very nice and helpful Lady receptionist that we absolutely in everything.The connection to the Centre by bus, you really spend the reproach.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pension Helios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 338 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sari M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

At first when I reached there, I thought it was far from the city centre. But, once I was inside, I realized how charming the place was. Clean, neat, well maintained by a dedicated team, the place won my heart. The staff is just great - cant thank George, Sylvia and Agnes enough for their help and advise. When I got cheated in the city, their anguish was genuine. Was touched.

It is a little far from the city centre, but there is a direct bus from a bus stop about 150m away which takes you right to the city centre. There is also a nice, affordable restaurant about 400m away and a mini market opposite the bus stop. Very convenient after all.

Charming place, with balconies in each room.

Delighted. Thanks, all, for your warmth and hospitality.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank nmedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Situated in a quiet area within a short walk from the main bus route, Helios makes an ideal base for anyone visiting Budapest.
It took a while to check in here as the young man on reception was so helpful, he went out of his way to supply us with information about bus routes, times and prices, good places to visit and maps to help us find them.
Our room was clean and the beds were so comfy I slept better than I usually do at home. We had a balcony where we could sit and check out the beautiful view over the surrounding hillside, and listen to the sound of the crickets in the garden below us.
There was plenty to choose from in the breakfast buffet, even for non meat-eaters, and the staff were all very friendly and most attentive. I can't thank them enough for making our stay at Helios so memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed at the Helios for 7 nights. Really friendly and helpful staff. Our luggage got lost by the airway company and the Helios staff did everything they could to get our luggage back. The hotel is located out of the city center, but is easily reachable by bus (20 mins), even at night (there is a night bus). They clean the room everyday. The English speaking staff can always help you in finding your way through Budapest, and is always in for a talk. Our special thanks to George and Agnus!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrpieters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Beautiful hotel, situated in a very quiet area of Budapest, with a nice garden. The staff was very helpful and provided us info about the most important attractions as well as how to get there. Clean and comfortable rooms, tasty breakfast. The only thing missing is the air conditioning. Everything else is just perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My parents and I stayed for one night only but it was quiet and peaceful, just what we needed. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable, they arranged our taxis to the airport as well as dinner at a local restaurant called Baracko which was one of the best we found in Hungary. The rooms are clean and have nice patios with the 2nd floor having more of a view. Wireless internet was a definite plus in addition to being only a 5 minutes walk from a main bus station that can take you downtown in matter of minutes. I will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Chesscom
#100 of 333 in Budapest
376 reviews
Villa Korall
#139 of 333 in Budapest
130 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#136 of 333 in Budapest
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#44 of 333 in Budapest
622 reviews
Budai Hotel
#179 of 333 in Budapest
40 reviews
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#94 of 333 in Budapest
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Helios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Helios

Address: Liderc utca 5/a, Budapest 1121, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#16 Family Hotel in Budapest
#37 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#52 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $34 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Helios 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run hotel in Budapest. Located in a green area of the City only 15 min. by local night and day bus from the City center. Helios Hotel Pension offers in Budapest newly furnished room studios and apartment.We offer free Internet access, enclosed parking place and hungarian buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pension Helios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing