We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel with super-friendly staff in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Ranked #49 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
1 review
“wonderful hotel with super-friendly staff in excellent location”
Reviewed November 12, 2010

We stayed for 10 days and enjoyed every minute in this hotel.Fifth floor room, very quiet, over-looking a central courtyard. "Classic Suite" room was perfect size for 2 people, with good bed, well-equipped kitchen and comfortable living room.

Location couldn't be better. Quiet street but just 2 minute walk to nearest metro station, or easy stroll to city centre.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jezjgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, November 21, 2010
Dear Valued Guest “Jezjgordon”,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide such a glowing review of the Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest!

It was a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. The comfort of our guests is of upmost importance to us and I am so pleased that we achieved this.

I am also delighted that our location felt ideal and it eased your days while exploring our historical Budapest.

I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future!

Kindest regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    143
    20
    1
    4
See reviews for
140
232
41
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
201 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We stayed in Budapest for five days on the last leg of a two-week trip and under the circumstances the Mamaison Residence Izabella could not have suited us better. The things that count to us when we stay at a hotel for this long are comfort and cleanliness, spaciousness, location, safety and convenience. We give this hotel high marks in all of those categories, as did previous guests who have rated this hotel. But make no mistake that this is not a luxury-class hotel, as were some that we considered before settling on it as our choice. It did not have a bellman when we were there (although the desk clerk insisted on helping us with our bags when we were leaving); maid service is restricted to emptying trash daily and changing towels when specifically requested; there was a reasonably varied breakfast selection but in our opinion not worth the price (we shopped for provisions at a nearby supermarket and made our own in the kitchenette). That being said, the hotel was very clean, the space is the equivalent of an American studio apartment, the windows looked over a very pretty courtyard, which also made our room very quiet (but note that 2-bedroom suites overlook the street and Andrassy is a main thoroughfare); you cannot get into the hotel without your key or being buzzed in if you don't have one (this resonated with us after reading reviews of a very notable hotel in Budapest where guests were being propositioned in the lobby), and, as others have pointed out, staff and location were great. If these are the things you are looking for during a stay in Budapest, then this is the place for you and, if you pass on breakfast (which is optional), it is a great deal.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adanacsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Dear Valued Guest “adanacsim”,

Thank you for choosing the Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest and thank you for the nice comments.

It is great to see that you feel our hotel is “a perfect choice and a home from home”. This is what we are working for so I am pleased to read that we succeeded.

It is always nice to hear that you found your suite very clean and quiet.

I am very sorry that some of our services did not meet your expectations. We are always trying to improve ourselves so thank you very much for your feedback again.

We would be very happy to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you to Budapest again.

Best regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed here when we visited Budapest to run the marathon. We're really hard to please and were absolutely delighted with this hotel. The bed was really comfortable, the sheets very high quality. The room was immaculate and service discrete but always available.

This really is a home from home. The kitchen is quite adequate to be self catering and yet you are within walking (and hobbling!) distance from all the sights and places to eat out and visit. The room was really quiet and peaceful and car parking very convenient.

If we return to Budapest, we'll definitely stay here again. I'd recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 00runningalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Dear Valued Guest “00runningalison”,

Thank you very much for taking your time to place your kind comments on Tripadvisor.com regarding your experience with us in Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. Your feedback is much appreciated and will be shared with my team.

I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of our value added amenities and everything was to your entire satisfaction. I am happy to see that you liked our king-sized beds and had relaxing nights during your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest again on the future.

Kindest regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This is an excellent choice of place to stay while in Budapest. From the reception staff to the cleaning staff, all were unfailingly helpful and courteous.The Izabella is a lovely place to come back to after a long day sightseeing in this beautiful city. Beds were comfortable, apartments well equipped and amazingly there were full bottles of perfectly drinkable wine in the mini bar for less than 9 euro! My only tiny quibble was perhaps there should be more than one member of staff on duty at check out so that people don't have to wait as long? All in all, highly recommended, the staff are a cut above and no doubt about it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WexfordTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Dear Valued Guest " WexfordTheresa ",

Many thanks for taking time to provide such a nice review of the Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest!

I am delighted to see that your suite met your expectations and and my team took very good care of you.

I am sorry to hear that you experienced a slow check-out service upon your departure. I do hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again and you will experience a perfect and fast check-out that time.

Thank you for recommending the hotel so highly and thank you very much for your feedback again!

Warmest regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

A fabulous hotel: great service, spacious elegant rooms, a good central location and fantastic value for money. It was a real home from home during my visit to Budapest and I would recommend it without question.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willpaice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Dear Valued Guest “willpaice”,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment regarding your stay in Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and our service was at your satisfaction.
Our main goal is to make our guests feel like at home – away from home. It is great that we succeed.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back anytime. Please feel free to contact us should your plans bring you to Budapest again.

Kindest regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

What an incredible place. The lobby is beautifully decorated...warm and welcoming with fresh fruit always available for residents. The staff speaks perfect English and will bend over backwards to help you in any possible way they can. A laptop with internet is available in the lobby. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. The kitchen and living room were a great place for my friends and I to hang out before and after our sightseeing. The location of the hotel is just one block from the metro. Trollies/buses pick up right across the street or within a few blocks. It is an easy 10 minute walk to the city park on one end of Androssy or an easy 10-15 minute walk to the Danube in the other direction. The price was incredibly reasonable. Nothing but good things to say about Mamaison Residence Izabella.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathythevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Dear Valued Guest “kathythevet”,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review on the Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest!

It is nice to read that you liked our beautifully designed lobby and interior decoration. I am also delighted to see that your suite met your expectations.

Our team strive to provide the best of service, so I am glad to read that we succeeded with your experience.

I’m also happy that you enjoyed the location, so you could easily explore our beautiful Budapest.

We thank you again for your feedback and thank you for choosing the Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. Hope to be able to have you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Most impressive was the appartment size. It was very big and very cozy. Staff was friendly. Though entrance door was strange a little bit. :) I could not get in first time. All the rest was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergiy_Levchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Dear Valued Guest “Sergiy_Levchenko”,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest! We appreciate it!

I am very happy to read your comment and I am especially happy that you were impressed of the spaciousness of your suite.

I am sorry for hearing that you experienced difficulties at the first time entering the hotel. The main entrance is always kept closed, only because of the safety of our guest’s, which comes at the first place.

Please, feel free to contact me directly so that I may personally assist you with any future bookings.

Warmest regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 333 in Budapest
1,139 reviews
Hotel Regnum Residence
#79 of 333 in Budapest
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Property: Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Address: Izabella utca 61 | 1064 Budapest, Budapest 1064, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Budapest
#24 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#24 Family Hotel in Budapest
#37 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Mamaison Residence Izabella is literally steps away from Andrássy Avenue, a classified UNESCO World Heritage Site. Contemporary and unique, the hotel is both charming and convenient, and the prefect choice for your Budapest hotel reservation. Recently renovated, Mamaison Residence Izabella is in close proximity to the Budapest Business Centre, West End business district and Governmental area, and therefore know as the perfect business hotel in Budapest. At the same time, with a vast range of specialised facilities and services, it offers 38 fully-equipped suites with a welcoming atmosphere and refined design in the heart of Budapest, where also families feel at home, for short and long stays. For concerts, performances and other events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Residence Izabella boasts 38 fully equipped suites (45-97sqm), Full-sized kitchens, dining areas and living rooms, Suites with one, two or three bedrooms, Fitness centre with sauna and infrasauna, Complimentary WIFI, business centre and facilities, Charming inside courtyard, Underground garage parking, Children's corner, Convenient proximity to city highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest Hotel Budapest
Mamaison Residence Izabella Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing