We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Ranked #59 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I knew that Izabella would be good, based on the reviews, however both the rooms (huge and well-equipped) and the staff were much better than I would have guessed, given the reasonable price. The location is very good, although after 5 days and some metro repair (the nearest station was closed), I ended up wishing it were 5 blocks closer to the river. But that is a minor thing, and beyond the control of the Izabella. Can't say enough about how helpful and cheerful are the staff at that place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samishsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest „Samishsailor”,

Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your recent stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.

It is alwasy heartwarming for me to read such kind comments, thank you very much! I do hope that you had a great time with us and you also had some nice memories about Budapest.

Our team is looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel!

Kind regards,

Beatrix Marlyin - Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 642 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hugh residence, with all the necessary for feeling comfortable.

The location of the hotel is very good. You can get all the neccesary from the staff, like 24 or 72 hours transportation tickets, very helpful.

The staff is really helpful and friendly.

The rooms are clean, they look new.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Israel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest „Israel P”,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and our service was at your satisfaction.

We thank you again for your feedback and for choosing our Residence. Hope to be able to have you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed three nights in this hotel and I can recommend it very highly. The rooms are actually like small apartments, with a living room area and kitchen, and a large bathroom with washer/dryer as well. Furnishings are contemporary, clean, and comfortable. We had a room overlooking the inner courtyard that has a lovely garden to sit in, quiet and serene. The staff was terrific, very accommodating with every request for dinner suggestions, making reservations, and helping us in any way possible. The hotel is just off Andrassy Ute, a few block up from Octogon Square, so it is a 10-15 minute walk to the riverfront. But, there is the most charming underground line (something you really should see!) that runs along the avenue, which makes going back and forth from the waterfront an easy 5 minute experience. Plenty of restaurants in the area, especially on Liszt Ferenc ter, a lovely park-lined street. Overall just a great hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLevy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest „SLevy1955”,

Thank you very much for leaving such a nice comment on Tripadvisor .com regarding your stay in Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.

I am happy to read your comments and will share them with my team.

The comfort of our guests is of upmost importance to us and I am so pleased that we achieved this. I am delighted that you were satisfied with your suite and you found it spacious and comfortable. It is great to read that you had some nice momets in our garden as well.

We do hope that we can welcome you again in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Did stay here 2 nights. Spacy and clean appartment, real value for money. When you arrive you find a handwritten note from the host in your appartment, wishing you a pleasant stay.
Well equipped appartments with all you need for a short or long stay.
Friendly and service oriented staff.
Nice garden inside the building for a little relaxing.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kees-Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest „Kees-Jan M”,

I am really happy reading your positive comments on your recent stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella.
There is nothing could be more rewarding for our team than a positive feedback from our satisfied guest. We truly hope your experience with us has earned your trust so that we may have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin-Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is the best aparthotel I have stayed in. Lovely design, homey atmosphere. There is a lovely patio to sit down for a coffee. The city centre is in walking distance with plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balazs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest „Balazs”,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide such a nice review of the Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest!
I am happy to see that you have enjoyed our relaxing garden area and the hotel location easied to find really good restaurants as well.

Thank you very much for choosing us and we do hope that we can welcome you again in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Rooms are quite big, with separate bedroom. Nice garden for free coffee and cigarette break.
Breakfast is overpriced and poor. There was no sleepers nor dental kit in bathroom.
Overall, very good value for money spent. You won't regret it...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uros A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest „Uros A”,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your experience on Traipadvisor.com regarding your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.
I am sorry for hearing that you missed some equipments in the room, I do hope, that even these inconveniences you could have a great time with us, and hopefully next time we can provide a better service for you.

We are always keen on the improvement of our services so thank you very much for your feedback.

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Who knew a hotel could be so perfectly situated as Residence Izabella! We walked everywhere. We ate everywhere. We shopped everywhere. We rested in only one ideal place--Izabella. The property was immaculate and charming, the courtyard view was serene and quiet, and the staff were more accommodating and helpful than anywhere we've been before--and we travel a lot! Thank you all for a perfectly wonderful holiday. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are wonderfully quiet and private and offer a lovely view of an exquisite garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsFEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest „MrsFEG”,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post your kind comment on Tripadvisor.com regarding your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.
It is always nice to read when our guests spend their holidays as comfortable as they can and our residence can be a good partner in this.

We do hope we will have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Gerloczy Rooms de Lux
Gerloczy Rooms de Lux
#38 of 334 in Budapest
801 reviews
District I / Buda
Baltazar Budapest - Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Lanchid 19 Hotel
#65 of 334 in Budapest
721 reviews
District I / Buda
Pest-Buda - Design Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Address: Izabella utca 61 | 1064 Budapest, Budapest 1064, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Budapest
#24 Family Hotel in Budapest
#24 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#44 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $91 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Mamaison Residence Izabella is literally steps away from Andrássy Avenue, a classified UNESCO World Heritage Site. Contemporary and unique, the hotel is both charming and convenient, and the prefect choice . Recently renovated, Mamaison Residence Izabella is in close proximity to the Budapest Business Centre, West End business district and Governmental area, and therefore know as the perfect business hotel in Budapest. It offers 38 fully-equipped suites with a welcoming atmosphere and refined design in the heart of Budapest, where also families feel at home, for short and long stays. For concerts, performances and other events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Residence Izabella boasts 38 fully equipped suites (45-97sqm), Full-sized kitchens, Suites with one, two or three bedrooms, Fitness centre with sauna and infrasauna, Complimentary WIFI, business centre and facilities, Charming inside courtyard, Underground garage parking, Children's corner, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest Hotel Budapest
Mamaison Residence Izabella Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing