We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Ranked #54 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Mamaison Izabella was a great place to stay.
We got a cheap expedia deal and couldn't believe what we got for the price we paid, amazing value for money.
We had an amazing suite (cheapest option) with really good kitchen, and facilities. Garden courtyard was beautiful, didn't have breakfast made our own in our kitchen. Staff were brilliant, location was excellent.

Recommend this place, would stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest „Emma R”,

Thank you very much for choosing Mamaison Residence Izabella for your recent stay in Budapest.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us, we always try to do our best, to provide a relaxing stay for our guests. We appreciate your kind feedback!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next trip to Budapest!

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    142
    20
    1
    4
See reviews for
137
231
41
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I spent a few weeks at Mamaison Residence for a business trip. Given my extensive travels, this was probably one of my best experiences in a hotel. The location was great (two minute walk to Andrassy Boulevard and the historic M1 metro line). The rooms were immaculate and the room style really made it feel a lot less like a hotel and more like a real apartment. Breakfast was always fresh and the variety of food was great. However, what made the experience so pleasant was the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. They were more than happy to answer any questions you might have about sightseeing objectives or other activities you can do in Budapest. They were also very engaging in conversations (particularly one front desk person, Viktor I think was his name, great guy, very friendly and talkative, always wanted to share a lot of his experiences and stories when asked how he is doing). Overall, a great experience and a great hotel that I would recommend to anyone visiting Budapest!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_ABC06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest „Travel_ABC06”,

Thank you very much for sharing your nice experiences regarding your few weeks stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.

I am delighted to see that you had a great time with us and you were satisfied with our sevices. I am more than happy that our great staff assisted you with a memorable stay, it is always a pleasure for us.

We would be very happy if you chose us next time as well, we are looking forward to welcome you back!

Yours Sincerely,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ieland
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I had a one bedroom apt for 6 weeks and was very happy. My apt was at the end on the top floor and was very quiet except for the occasional loud laughter from the patio below but this was not disturbing. The blinds to keep the room dark were excellent for sleeping during the day when working nights a I was As I was there a long time I was disap
pointed not to have an oven as I like to cook at the weekend. I also mentioned when I left the rather grubby net curtains with a hole - cigarette burn - right next to the bed and the roman blinds had seen better days.

My other disappointment was that I was told we had access to the swimming pool across the road
Free of charge. This was not the case, although the amount was small we still had to register and fill out forms each time we went.

For a short holiday trip I would stay there again, but for a business trip I would probably choose a more up-to-date hotel with amenities and a proper kitchen.

Thank you so much.

Christine Wilson

Room Tip: A room on the garden wing is nicer at the back. The room I had at the end on 5th floor was dry quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neverland9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest „neverland9”,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences regarding your 6 weeks stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. Your advices are really useful for us, thank you very much.

I am really sorry that a couple of things caused discomfort for you. We always try to make continuous improvements in our hotel.

We do hope, that we can cause you some positive surprises when you may come back to our residence for a holiday trip.

We wish you all the bests and hope will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon!

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is a very charming, well located and perfect hotel for leisure and business trip. The staff is professional and always at your disposal ... just perfect... so I truly recommend the Mamaison Izabella !

Room Tip: I was upgraded !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izatica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest „izatica”,

Thank you very much for staying at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. It was our pleasure to welcoming you in our nice city.

I was really happy while I was reading your kind words, thank you very much. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with all the services in our hotel.

Please feel free to contact us anytime if you come back to Budapest.

Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here mid February for a weekend break with the lady - Perfect accommodation, and only a stone throw away from what Budapest has to offer. The staff were very professional and ever so helpful. I had been told Hungary was a xenophobic country, but felt right at home in the accommodation. The room was immaculate and had more than enough space for 2 people, it was everything i needed for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshWill1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest “WelshWill1986”,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a nice comment regarding your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. I am very glad that you spent a nice weekend with us in Hungary and I appreciate your kind words regarding our staff those who could make your stay with us more welcoming.

We are delighted that you recommend our Residence Izabella on Tripadvisor and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed in Maminon Izabella for 6 nights recently and the staff were extemely accommodating and pleasant. The suite was large with a separate bedroom and with a separate toilet and bathroom, which is a great idea. The suite also had a large furnished balcony and a fully equipped kitchen/dining area plus a large lounge area.

I do agree with a previous reviewer that the decoration in our suite was a little spartan for my taste and did not pay homage to the age of the building. I also agree that the breakfast was a little lacklustre and, on the only occasion that we did go to breakfast, the choice was very limited and the hot food was luke warm at best.

I would suggest that it would be advisable to have the instructions for the dishwasher & washing machine in the folder with the hotel information, as we did have some difficulty negotiating the controls.

Overall our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest “Gemma789”,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your stay in Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. I am more than happy to read that you were impressed by our accommodation and that the service we provided met your expectation.

We assure you that we will continue working on to improve our services, including the variety of the breakfast, so your next experience will exceed your expectations. Thank you very much for your kind advices regarding the decoration in the apartments as well.

We are always keen on the improvement of our services so thank you very much for your feedback.
I hope we will have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well located, being just a few blocks from the subway. I arrived after injuring my leg and the hotel was nice enough to lend me a crutch. This was very useful to assist me getting around Budapest. The hotel receptionist was pleasant and really helpful with tourist information. The hotel has a shared laundry and gym.

The room we booked was a two bedroom room with double/queen size beds. The room was larger than we expected and contained a full kitchen and a lounge room with two sofas. The tv had a version of discovery in English in addition to the normal English news channels. The bedrooms were both spacious and both contained TVs. and both had their own bathrooms. These are also large and have been well maintained.

The only disappointing note was we allowed the hotel to book us a taxi when we left for the station rather than call one ourselves. The hotel quoted a slightly higher price than our previous trip but if it was at the lower end of the price it was still reasonable. We noticed half way through the ride that the taxi had his meter off. We were charged the maximum rate the hotel quoted when we arrived at the station. This was double the price that we paid on our way to the hotel. It became obvious to us that the taxi driver had asked the receptionist what price he quoted and charged us that. Although still not as bad as the unlicensed taxis and it was under $8 AUD more than we expected it was disappointing after an otherwise nice stay.

Although I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again however I would be booking my own taxi next time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuyw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest “Stuyw10”,

Thank you very much for posting your kind feedback on Tripadvisor.com regarding your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. I am glad to see that you were satisfied with our kind staff and your apartment exceeded your expectations.

I am sorry for hearing your taxi experience, but for our guests we always recommend our contracted taxi company, because according to the taxi situation in Budapest, that’s the safest solution. From last September all the taxi companies should work with the same tariffs, but unfortunately this is a big challenge for Budapest.

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your Mamaison experience and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#13 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#61 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
District V / Inner City
Residence Baron
Residence Baron
#52 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Property: Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Address: Izabella utca 61 | 1064 Budapest, Budapest 1064, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Budapest
#24 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#24 Family Hotel in Budapest
#41 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Mamaison Residence Izabella is literally steps away from Andrássy Avenue, a classified UNESCO World Heritage Site. Contemporary and unique, the hotel is both charming and convenient, and the prefect choice for your Budapest hotel reservation. Recently renovated, Mamaison Residence Izabella is in close proximity to the Budapest Business Centre, West End business district and Governmental area, and therefore know as the perfect business hotel in Budapest. At the same time, with a vast range of specialised facilities and services, it offers 38 fully-equipped suites with a welcoming atmosphere and refined design in the heart of Budapest, where also families feel at home, for short and long stays. For concerts, performances and other events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Residence Izabella boasts 38 fully equipped suites (45-97sqm), Full-sized kitchens, dining areas and living rooms, Suites with one, two or three bedrooms, Fitness centre with sauna and infrasauna, Complimentary WIFI, business centre and facilities, Charming inside courtyard, Underground garage parking, Children's corner, Convenient proximity to city highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest Hotel Budapest
Mamaison Residence Izabella Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing