We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay, good location & excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Ranked #55 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, good location & excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend in February and couldn't fault the place. Great location and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The apartment was spacious, clean and offered excellent value for money. As we only stayed for a couple of nights, we ate out so we didn't use the kitchen facilities provided but I'm sure they would have been fine. Location was very good and very close to the Metro which came in handy getting around the city. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveandMichelleV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest “SteveandMichelleV”,

Thank you very much for your brief comment regarding your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. It is nice to read that you were satisfied with your suite and you found your apartment comfortable and spacious. We do hope that you had a great time with us and you have nice memories from Budapest as well.

I will be surely share your kind feedback with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin-Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    142
    20
    1
    4
See reviews for
137
230
41
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four days with my husband , sister and her husband. What a find!! The room was fantastic. Everything u could need. The staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. We bought our bus tickets and spa tickets from reception. The staff were always keen to give us advice on places to eat and how to get to attractions. The breakfast was all you could want and coffee was available free of charge all day. Can't praise this hotel enough. Thank you for making our stay in Budapest a memorable one.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DarrenCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest “DarrenCherie”,

Thank you very much for leaving such a nice comment regarding your stay in Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.
I am glad that you could take advantage of your nice suites and our staff could help you anytime. For us it is really heart-warming, when our guest spent a memorable stay in our hotel and also in Budapest. Thank you again for your kind words!

We would be glad to hear about you in the future and it would be our pleasure to have a chance to accommodate you again. Until then, we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Posted a similar review in Booking, but the overall score is lower than we had anticipated.((Visited Hungary on Christmas 2013. very well hit the campaign "Winter in Budapest!" apartment (Deluxe Suite) spacious, cosy, warm, which is especially pleased after long walks in the apartments with everything you need for a comfortable stay, even a washing machine and dishwasher.)) Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant surprise: pie and Christmas greetings from the hotel. Apartments location suited closer to the Zoo, the Castle Park Vajdahunyad and thermal bath Scecheny for walking by foot ore sometimes traveled by subway (2-3 min walk from the hotel). Overall-a very positive impression of the hotel!

It would be easier if the apartments had bathrobes, sauna in your clothing is not convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VitBirukov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest “VitBirukov”,

Thank you very much for spending the Christmas holidays at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest in 2013. We also appreciate your nice comment on Tripadvisor.com.
I am delighted to read that we could make the festive season memorable for your family, and you had a very positive impression of our hotel. Also thank you for your useful remarks regarding the bathrobes and our sauna, we are always working on to improve our services.

Should you return to Budapest in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime!

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin-Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seelyville, In
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I needed a place to work for a few days in the heart of the city, and this was a great choice. Wonderful apartment, quiet, free coffee around the clock, and friendly and effective staff. Bus and subway right out the door, halfway between Oktagon with all its shops and Heroes' Square with its great museums and statues. And everywhere you walk, the loveliest homes and buildings in this great city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest “Jon V”,

First of all thank you for taking your time to write this wonderful review about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. I am delighted to see that you had a great time in our hotel and also in Budapest.
I am glad to read that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel, and you could easily explore the main sights of this historical and vibrant city.
I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.

Warm regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this beautiful hotel for 3 nights for my birthday.
From the moment we walked through the door the staff were helpful, informative and very attentive.
Our room was lovely, the reception area was big and cosy at the same time it also had a beautiful garden/courtyard in the middle of the hotel.
On the morning of my birthday our brilliant receptionist Kata brought us breakfast in our room and I was given a gift from off the team.
Nothing was too much for them.

The location of the hotel is perfect for everything.
Located just off the main avenue of Budapest you can walk to any tourist spot from the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants good service a perfect location and likes to be looked after.
Great staff! We will be back!
Thank you for making our stay perfect!



Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest “sarah w”,

I would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.com about your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.

I am delighted that you enjoyed all of our services including the breakfast that Kata served into your suite on your birthday. We always try to pay attention on the finest details, because the most important thing for us is to provide a memorable stay for our guests to leave with nice memories from Budapest.

I hope we will have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future!

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin-Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here from 28th December to the 4th of January. Hotel is at very good position in the middle of one of the best streets to visit (Andrassy). Metro station stop is 100 m from hotel. Less than 5 minutes with metro, 10 or 15 minutes’ walk is the city park (Zoo, Castle of Vajdahunyad, Municipal Circus, Heroes’ Square, ice-skating rink, Museum of Fine Arts, Széchenyi Thermal Baths, and more.) Also it is around 5 minutes from connection center of all 3 stations of metro, but also close to buses and train stations and boat transfer stops from where you can visit all tourist attractions in Budapest. It is really positioned in the center of the best places in town.
Rooms are spacy, clean and at very good condition. There is a fully equipped kitchen, 2 Tv sets, spacy shower room and actually everything needed in a small apartment. The hotel even though it is small (only around 40 rooms) and was fully booked, it was never overcrowded at reception area. In general, decoration and furniture was good. The breakfast area is a bit small, but we never saw it fully occupied. Staff was very helpful and kind. Two members of the staff at different occasions (Victor and Anita) that I asked for some info (transport and sightseeing) were more than happy to provide. The only drawback was the choice of the room (ambassador suites had 2 rooms and would be better for children) and the fact that the temperature of the room in the night was not constant. It was never cold but for about an hour was getting a bit high and we had to open the windows.

Room Tip: I had a room torwrds the garden. It was very quiet. Even though I do not beleive a room torwards the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest “Nikos E”,

Thank you very much for your nice comment on Tripadvisor.com regarding your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. It was a pleasure to read your kind words, thank you again!
I was glad to read your positive remarks concerning the spacious suite, the location of the hotel and our helpful staff. It is always a pleasure to see, that our guests are satisfied with our staff, I am really proud of them. I will definitely transmit your nice words to Anita and Viktor!

We wish you and your family all the bests, and we do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin-Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

great location-very central but lovely quiet rooms-very spacious. we had a suite with a double room, kitchen, sittingroom, bathroom. very good value and efficient service. Only isue was there was a slat missing under my side of the bed-only discoverd on our last night .

Room Tip: ask for a room off the main street if going to a city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest “Katie C”,

Many thanks for writing such a nice review of Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. I am delighted to see that you liked your suite during your stay and you have enjoyed our services.
Please accept my sincere apologize regarding a missing slat of your bed, we will definitely redress this problem. I hope that even so this problem you had a nice experience about our hotel.

We do hope you will consider us again on your future visits to Budapest.

Best regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#15 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#57 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
District V / Inner City
Residence Baron
Residence Baron
#51 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Property: Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Address: Izabella utca 61 | 1064 Budapest, Budapest 1064, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Budapest
#24 Family Hotel in Budapest
#24 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#42 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Mamaison Residence Izabella is literally steps away from Andrássy Avenue, a classified UNESCO World Heritage Site. Contemporary and unique, the hotel is both charming and convenient, and the prefect choice for your Budapest hotel reservation. Recently renovated, Mamaison Residence Izabella is in close proximity to the Budapest Business Centre, West End business district and Governmental area, and therefore know as the perfect business hotel in Budapest. At the same time, with a vast range of specialised facilities and services, it offers 38 fully-equipped suites with a welcoming atmosphere and refined design in the heart of Budapest, where also families feel at home, for short and long stays. For concerts, performances and other events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Residence Izabella boasts 38 fully equipped suites (45-97sqm), Full-sized kitchens, dining areas and living rooms, Suites with one, two or three bedrooms, Fitness centre with sauna and infrasauna, Complimentary WIFI, business centre and facilities, Charming inside courtyard, Underground garage parking, Children's corner, Convenient proximity to city highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest Hotel Budapest
Mamaison Residence Izabella Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing