We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very positive experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Ranked #67 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in the hotel - big, luxurious rooms, helpful staff, good location, etc.
My only beef is with the WiFi service that required to re-login every ten minutes or so, but that aside, very much enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest “traveler_EZ”,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. I am more than happy that you found your suite spacious and luxurious, and I am always proud when I see nice comments regarding our staff.
I am really sorry the inconvenience that the Wifi service might caused you during your stay. We will definitely solve this internet problem to avoide similar situations in the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.

With kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin- Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 642 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

We lovely appreciated the apartment and with courteous and friendly personal. The n'est hotel in Budapest. Metro station beside the hotel. Easy to visit Buda castle and parliament building. We highly recommended this aparthotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest “Yvon D”,

Thank you very much for your nice comment on Tripadvisor.com. I am very pleased that you found our team courteous and friendly, I transmit your kind words to our staff, they will be really happy.
I am delighted you were satisfied with your apartment and our hotel’s location and could easily discover the main attractions of Budapest.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.

Warm regards,
Beatrix Marlyin- Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed in room 27, deluxe suite, with a view on the garden. The room has a lot of space, is very clean and the staff was absolutely lovely! There was a handwritten note to welcome us to the hotel and and two small bottles of champagne offered.
The location of the hotel is great: by foot you can get to most of the touristic places within 15 minutes.
The staff was so lovely and did their best to answer our every need.
We had breakfast served in the room at no extra charge.
Excellent stay!

Room Tip: Deluxe room n°27: spacious, quiet (view on the inside garden)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest”Caroline P “,

Many thanks for taking time to provide such a glowing review of the Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest! I am glad to read that, you had a great time with us and you have enjoyed your stay in Budapest. We do hope, that we could make a little smile onto your face with these small attentions, such things make our team really happy and keep us motivated, because we are all for our guests. Thank you very much again for your kind words.
I am delighted, that our apartments and the location of the hotel meet your expectations. We hope you will have the opportunity to return and enjoy our hotel again in the near future.
Once again we would like to thank you for your nice review on behalf of the whole team!

Warmest regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

There's not much more to say about service and money value. The friendliness of the service staff is remarkable. Well positioned in a high-class neighborhood and close to downtown. Highly recommended establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LNandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, RESIDENCE MANAGER at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest “LNandDave”,

Many thanks for taking time to provide such a great review of Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest!
I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel also that the kindness and helpfulness of our staff was at your satisfaction.

Thank you very much again for your visit and nice comment.
We look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience!

Warm regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excellent hotel. Rooms are large and very comfortable with kitchen/dining area, large shower room with separate toilet bedroom and a tv area to relax. Walking distance to many of the bars and restaurants and a little bit longer to get to the shopping mall. The hotel was fresh and clean with a very courteous and friendly staff. You can also order room service from a pretty good menu.....we chose not to do this.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, RESIDENCE MANAGER at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest “Robert D”,

Thank you very much for leaving such a nice comment regarding your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.

I am very happy to read your comments and glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay also that our facilities eased your days. The most important thing for us is to create you an excellent base for both relaxation and discovering Budapest.

We hope that next time you may taste our room service as well now with a brand new menu.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very nice place to stay with an impeccable service from the staff. Rooms are very large and makes you feel like home. A little far from the center so you need to take a cab but the quality staff service combined with an excellent money value will surely overtake this small inconvenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrei21101974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest “andrei21207974”,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor.com.
I cannot imagine more heartwarming compliment when our guest feels like home in our beloved Residence Izabella. I am very glad that the staff at reception and the service they provided made you satisfied and your stay even more enjoyable.
We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We liked very much the location within Pesta, the most vibrant part of Budapest, close to the Oktogon and to the Andrassy Boulevard, an exquisite UNESCO site, from which one can reach almost every tourist attractions in half an hour walking, up to the Heroes Square (Hősök tere) and Zoo (especially nice space hosting very cute animals, including a red panda, my favorite :) or down to the Chain Bridge (Széchenyi Lánchíd) – only Buda, the second part of Budapest cannot be reached walking (don’t miss it, it’s lovely as well – to get there we used the Giraffe Hop-on/Hop-off tour bus, their red line goes both to the Buda castle (Budai var) and around the Citadella fortress providing magnificent views, along with the ones from the Fisherman's Bastion (Halászbástya).
We also liked the hotel itself, hardly looking like a hotel, but more like a home away from home, with a contemporary chic interior design – each time when one enters the lobby, one feels like getting home, after a long day out (the books help warming the space).. the beverage refrigerator and the reception desk are the only things reminding that it is still a hotel.. but it feels more like staying at friends, as the staff is very friendly, cheerful, and supporting (a special note for Atilla who’s been a very nice host helping us to accommodate, however his colleagues were very helpful too). They speak good English, as all the people we’ve got in contact with in Budapest. We also liked that they have a secure underground parking (for stays longer than 7 days, one even gets a discount ;).
As for the apartment itself (yes, it is an apartment hotel), ours was lovely, we had one with a nice garden view (some have also balconies overlooking the garden). It had a bedroom (with a lot of closet space), a bathroom (with bathtub, washing machine, sink, hairdryer, amenities, a magnifying mirror, and a drying line), a separate WC room (with toilet and sink), a nice living space (with a TV and a stereo system) along with a well equipped kitchen (the appliances are Philips, the sink is Franke etc.). In the kitchen one can find a coffee filter, a microwave, a kettle, a toaster, a stove, and many other useful kitchenware. WiFi worked well. The enchanting atmosphere of the lobby, the garden, and of the hallways, continues in the apartment as well. Lovely art pieces are present everywhere (even in the bathroom and WC :) and they contribute to the feeling that you stay in a familiar place.
While you are at Izabella, you can feel that someone has really thought everything through, in the smallest details, to make you feel welcome. They care about their guests, and I’m sure they have done (and will do) everything in their power to do even better in fulfilling guests’ needs and desires. That’s way Izabella has become our favorite accommodation so far, where we’ve had the best stay ever! We’ve enjoyed every minute of it!
We haven’t got the breakfast at the hotel cuz we’ve preferred not to wake up on time, but from one of the lovely coffee shops and restaurants close by. Our favorite was Eco Café, which is just around the corner on the Andrassy Blvd. (the residence is on the Izabella Street that crosses it). They have tasty coffee and very nice pastries that keep you going for a few hours (among many other things coming from bio sources). The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is also enchanting, as everywhere else in Budapest, the friendliest major city that we have visited so far. Lovely traditional Hungarian meals we had in Szazeves (the oldest restaurant in Pest) and in Kacsa (in Buda, close to Saint Anne church – have a glimpse inside the church, it’s worth seeing). We have enjoyed both restaurants with their charming décor and music, nice waiters speaking several foreign languages who are genuinely helpful, but not intrusive, tasty food, prompt service (in 45 minutes one may have a 2 course meal). Kacsa has a special offer for lunch (12-17): one may have either a 3 course meal with 3,500 HUF (around 13 EUR) or may order a la carte with a discount of 30%. For 2 people, the cost of lunch or dinner (with wine) in both places is around 15,000 HUF (around 55 EUR).
Stores and shops for basics can be found everywhere around, on the Andrassy Blvd, at the Oktogon, and close to the train station (go see it, it’s worth a visit; if you can feel like shopping, next to it you’ll find the Westend mall with more than 400 shops).
We felt sorry to leave and we hope to be there again soon as Budapest has become our favorite vacation destination both because it has a lot to offer (from architecture and historical buildings, thermal baths, the Danube river, Margaret’s Island, the charming ruin pubs, Vaci utca (street), Buda castle underground labyrinth (very scary place, but go see it anyway ;) – and after you get out safe :p try the exquisite home pastries just around the corner), to lovely and affordable places to dine and shop) and mostly, due to the very friendly people who make you feel at home and to the vibrant yet relaxing atmosphere..

Room Tip: When booking we’ve asked for a quiet room, and we’d got room 47 that had been quiet indeed and it ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest “Monica V”,

Thank you for posting your complimentary and comprehensive feedback about your recent stay in Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.
We appreciate your kind remarks regarding the location and the surroundings. I am glad to read that the proximity of the main sights made it easier for you to explore Buda and Pest as well.
I am very pleased that you liked our beautifully designed lobby and interior decoration also that the home away from home feeling of Residence Izabella touched you during your stay. We strive to create an ambience of warmth and cosiness for our guests.
Your appreciation about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff makes me proud of my whole team, couldn't ask for more really and it is indeed humbling. Thank you for mentioning Attila who helped to make your stay so enjoyable and provided such an exceptional service.
I cannot tell you how happy it made me to read that our Residence Izabella became your favorite accommodation so far and you enjoyed every minute of your stay.
I am delighted that we could assist you in having such a fantastic holiday and we hope that you will come back soon to Budapest, to your favorite vacation destination.
Many thanks for your review on Tripadvisor.com and thank you for highly recommending us.
We hope you return to stay with us again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Pest-Buda - Design Boutique Hotel
District I / Buda
Baltazar Budapest - Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Lanchid 19 Hotel
#74 of 335 in Budapest
727 reviews
District V / Inner City
Gerloczy Rooms de Lux
Gerloczy Rooms de Lux
#43 of 335 in Budapest
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Address: Izabella utca 61 | 1064 Budapest, Budapest 1064, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Budapest
#24 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#24 Family Hotel in Budapest
#48 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $93 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Mamaison Residence Izabella is literally steps away from Andrássy Avenue, a classified UNESCO World Heritage Site. Contemporary and unique, the hotel is both charming and convenient, and the prefect choice . Recently renovated, Mamaison Residence Izabella is in close proximity to the Budapest Business Centre, West End business district and Governmental area, and therefore know as the perfect business hotel in Budapest. It offers 38 fully-equipped suites with a welcoming atmosphere and refined design in the heart of Budapest, where also families feel at home, for short and long stays. For concerts, performances and other events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Residence Izabella boasts 38 fully equipped suites (45-97sqm), Full-sized kitchens, Suites with one, two or three bedrooms, Fitness centre with sauna and infrasauna, Complimentary WIFI, business centre and facilities, Charming inside courtyard, Underground garage parking, Children's corner, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest Hotel Budapest
Mamaison Residence Izabella Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing