We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Ranked #55 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days this month and found it to be a lovely warm and friendly hotel. The rooms were extremely clean and spacious, ours had a fully fitted kitchen, a living area and a seperate bedroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful (as are all the people of Budapest) and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jameseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Valued Guest “Jameseygirl”,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your nice comments on Tripadvisor.com following your stay in Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. We are very glad to read positive remarks concerning the spacious suite and the helpful hotel staff. I will certainly forward your nice words to my colleagues.

We would be very glad to welcome you back any time.

Best regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
There are newer reviews for Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 629 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had a 1-bedroom apartment, with kitchen, living/dining room. Apartment was very large, overlooked courtyard. Quiet. Non-smoking. Breakfast was excellent - eggs, bacon or sausage (different each day), pastry, cereal, sliced ham, cheese, yogurt, coffee, juices. Always plenty of food. Breakfast area is small, but we always found a table. Staff were extremely nice and helpful. There was a computer for use free in the lobby (WiFi was pretty slow). Use of laundry facilities (washers & driers) were free.
Very convenient - one block from M1 subway stop, tram to Keleti/East train station right at hotel door, lots of inexpensive/moderate-priced restaurants within walking distance. Could walk just about everywhere in the old Pest town.
We would definitely stay here again, and will now look for other Residence hotels in our travels.

Room Tip: Street is not noisy, so it shouldn't matter. Might be more noisy in summer with more tram traff...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metaligenics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Valued Guest “metaligenics”,

I would like to thank you for choosing our Mamaison Residence Izabella for your city break in Budapest. Special thanks on behalf of our entire team for this kind review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you truly enjoyed your stay and particularly our central location made it easier to explore the city. I really appreciate your kind words on our friendly and helpful staff and various buffet breakfast offers and I am very much pleased that you discovered the experience of a residence hotel with us.

Please feel free to contact me directly should your travel plans bring you back to Budapest in the future!

With kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

For business reasons I am staying in the Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest on a regular basis. The rooms are very comfortable althought sometimes the furniture is a bit old fashioned and outdated. The front side of the complex (Izabella wing) can be perceived as a bit noisy as the Andrassy Road is very close and the traffic noise can be disturbing for people with a light sleep. The Garden wing is not having this problem. The advantage of the Izabella room is that the apartment are bigger. Staff is very friendly and helpful and are fulfilling any reasonable request very rapidly. Definitely a place worth spending your time in Budapest.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Valued Guest “ErwinL”,

It is always a pleasure to learn that our returning business guests have a positive impression of our services and appreciate our efforts we put into making their stay as comfortable as possible in their home away from home. We are glad to have the possibility to provide you accommodation at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.

Please count on our team to assist you with any request during your stay with us.

With kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

we've just returned from a 3 night stay at the mamaison isabella and were very impressed with the standard of the rooms. it was fantastic to have such a spacious room with excellent facilities, including kitchen, dining area and lounge area which was very much appreciated after a full days sightseeing to rest those weary legs! the hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the main restaurants and shops but in an ideal quiet location.the rooms were immaculately clean and the staff were all very helpful and made it a pleasure to stay there. if i ever returned to budapest i would definately stay again..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allyR90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Valued Guest “allyR90”,

It was a pleasure to read your positive comments regarding your 3-night stay in Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. One of our main aims as an all-suite hotel is to provide a private place where our guests can relax after the long sight-seeing days. I am more than happy that we were successful in this effort.

Should you return to Budapest in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the space, and service at mamaison in Budapest. Only negative coment is that the breakfast did not provide much choice, and did not match up to the quality of the rest of the Residence.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to evaluate Mamaison Residence Izabella on Tripadvisor. I am more than happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us in Budapest. We assure you that we will continue working on to improve our services, including the variety of the breakfast, so your next experience will exceed your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hungary.

Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The facilities are very nice, the room service (courtesy of a neighboring restaurant) is tasty and healthy, the gym downstairs has good equipment, the location is perfect, and most of all, the staff is delightful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTravelerxoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Valued Guest “FrequentTravelerxoas”,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on Tripadvisor about your stay in Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. We are delighted that you enjoyed all of our services including the room service, provided by the fabulous neighboring Italian restaurant. I was glad to read that you concerned our location good and our team made your stay more delightful.

I hope we will have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

large apartment, especially the separated living and sleeping room is very good, nicely furnished, central location

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73Maik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvison.com regarding your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.
I am glad to see that you found our location ideal - it is really in close proximity to all major sights and shopping areas in Budapest.
It is nice to read that you were satisfied with the separated living area and the roomy bedroom.
I hope we can welcome you back in case you will be in Budapest again.
Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#12 of 332 in Budapest
669 reviews
Terézváros
Mirage Medic Hotel
Mirage Medic Hotel
#82 of 332 in Budapest
126 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#37 of 332 in Budapest
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Address: Izabella utca 61 | 1064 Budapest, Budapest 1064, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Budapest
#24 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#24 Family Hotel in Budapest
#41 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $104 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Mamaison Residence Izabella is literally steps away from Andrássy Avenue, a classified UNESCO World Heritage Site. Contemporary and unique, the hotel is both charming and convenient, and the prefect choice . Recently renovated, Mamaison Residence Izabella is in close proximity to the Budapest Business Centre, West End business district and Governmental area, and therefore know as the perfect business hotel in Budapest. It offers 38 fully-equipped suites with a welcoming atmosphere and refined design in the heart of Budapest, where also families feel at home, for short and long stays. For concerts, performances and other events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Residence Izabella boasts 38 fully equipped suites (45-97sqm), Full-sized kitchens, Suites with one, two or three bedrooms, Fitness centre with sauna and infrasauna, Complimentary WIFI, business centre and facilities, Charming inside courtyard, Underground garage parking, Children's corner, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest Hotel Budapest
Mamaison Residence Izabella Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing