We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel/apartment near downtown Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Ranked #50 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

-This hotel/apartment was just what my family was looking for. We booked an apartment for 2 days, 5 people. When we arrived, reception took in our luggage for safekeeping (as we were early for check-in). Check-in was very easy and they were able to supply power converter adapters (US to European). The receptionists were also knowledgeable about the area (hop on hop off buses, etc.) and very helpful in making restaurant reservations.

-The apartment was spacious and clean. The living room was perfect for our purposes and that's where the fifth bed was located. The two bedrooms were great: one had its own bathroom and the other bathroom connected the second bedroom with the living room/kitchen. Both were full baths. Please note that there is a washing machine and a full kitchen in the apartment.

-The location of the apartment was perfect. It is located right off of Andrassy Way. We were able to walk to the hop on hop off station (stop #5) in 15-20 minutes. There is a cafe (Eco cafe) which is right around the corner from the hotel, on Andrassy. For early risers, this is a good place to go for breakfast. On the other end of the street (Aradi Street), there is a corner market. You can pick up water, sandwiches, and other items at this convenience store for cheap.

-Breakfast was not included in our package.

-There is free wi-fi in the rooms and a computer for common use in the lobby.

-The gym is decent: there are a number of machines for common use. No swimming pool.

Room Tip: Rooms that do not have windows facing the street are quieter (garden view). Note that room which acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annielu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear Valued Guest „annielu85”,

Thank you for choosing us while visiting Budapest and taking the time to complete such an extensive review about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.
I am very pleased to learn of your overall experience which is very valuable for us, and might be a good summary and commendation for the rest of the Tripadvisor community.
I appreciated your kind comments regarding your recognition of our knowledgeable team, your apartment and the hotel location as well.
It was quite a pleasure having your family at our hotel and we will be more than happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Hungary.

Best wishes,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 636 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stopped here with my partner in December 2011 for my birthday, nice clean hotel great spacious room and good receptionists!

The only problem was the breakfast was a little on the small side and not much variety!

Other then that great value, massive clean nice rooms...Can't say anymore other then a great place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeefOfYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear Valued Guest „BeefOfYorkshire”,

Thank you for your time and effort writing to us. We are sincerely sorry for the less than perfect breakfast variety you have encountered during your recent stay with us. We are happy to welcome constructive feedback as well, since the hotel is deeply concerned to satisfy all kind of accommodation needs of our guests, and certainly will evaluate the possible deficiencies.
We are delighted to hear that you celebrated your birthday with us, we truly hope it was a memorable one for you.
We would like to welcome you back at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest soon, and we hope that we will be able to provide even better service than we were the first time.

With my best regards,


Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Great, spacious, fully equipped, quiet apartment, right around the corner from Budapest's version of 5th Avenue, and buses and the subway. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay again, and will look for them in other locations.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear Valued Guest „Gwen D”,


Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and our staff was up to your expectations.
We are looking forward to servicing you on your return visits to this area.

Respectfully,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Apartment Hotel located centrally in a beautiful restored building, the rooms we stayed in were fantastic, very large, kitchen/dining area superb with great facilities - lovely bathroom, Staff were particularly friendly, All together 1st class, would highly recommend this Apartment Hotel for any visitor to Budapest.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelprincess27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear Valued Guest „travelprincess27”,

Many thanks for taking the time to recommend Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest so highly on Tripadvisor.com! Especially, thank you for evaluating our hotel all in all as “first class”, complimenting the rooms and facilities, the location and the friendliness of our team. We are deeply honored to have earned your trust.

I look forward to your return visit and in the interim, we remain at your service.

Best regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Great location if you dont need to be right in the center. By walk or metro you can reach Deak and major city attractions, without being right in there (and surounded by tourist traps). its location gives you the feeling of the city's day to day.

Service was efficient and staff is helpful and kind. We forgot a couple of things in room and they kept it for us. Overall very professional.

an improvement is the breakfast. We had breakfast 2 times during our stay and found out that we had to ask for some things as they would not keep it fully supplied.

kitchen is fully equipped and gym is excellent!.

Room Tip: Rooms with view on Izabella utca can be a bit noisy and shaky due to troleybuses. If you prefer a mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Dear Valued Guest „Miguel S”,

Thank you for your recent comments on your stay with us at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. I am very glad to read that our great location, the gym and the kitchen facilities satisfied your needs, and I know my colleagues will be pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts.
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during breakfast time, probably caused by a busy period.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

As I usually struggle to find anything suitable to eat at breakfast in hotels I thought this trip we would go for an apartment and make our own (I'm a strict vegetarian who is also diabetic!). We were so glad we chose Mamaison's Izabella Residence.
We had a Classic apartment (their most basic choice) which was everything we had hoped for, here is a run down of what was important to us:-
- Aircon which worked (last 5 star hotel we stayed at in Malta please take note!)
- A bath to soak away the tired feet from walking
- Nice Kitchen area with coffee filter machine and big fridge for all our stuff
- King size bed (however pillows were a bit lumpy!)
- Very pleasant staff who all spoke great English
- Fantastic location just off Andrássy út and in 'spitting' distance of a Metro stop
- Two wonderful coffee/cake shops within a minute's walk (www.ecocafe.hu & Lukács) on Andrássy út
- Quiet location - couldn't hear any traffic noise
- Room overlooked the central courtyard garden and had big french windows too
- By the way they do breakfast (at a charge) for those that don't want to make their own
- Lastly, a small supermarket also within a minute on the corner of Izabella út and Aradi út and a covered Food Market within 5 minutes walk at Hunyadi tér.

We simply loved it and will be recommending to anyone who have similar needs to us.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmbpboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Dear Valued Guest „hmbpboro”,

By reading your serried comments that you posted on TripAdvisor.com online, it is clear that you enjoyed every aspects of your stay, and we are proud to know we have left such a favorable impression on you.
Obviously my colleagues and I recognize there are vast of lodging options available for your consideration in this area. Thus, we are grateful for choosing Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, and for the opportunity to earn your trust. We are truly happy to be able to meet your expectations and hope your feedback encourages others to give us a try.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Kind regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I stayed at the Izabella Residence for 3 months, which should have been 6 months but was cut short due to serious illness. The staff were brilliant, very helpful with any requests. I had to put a note in poor Hungarian in my room, asking the Housekeeping staff not to place things on high shelves as I was too short to reach, and they did everything they could to help me :-)
When I took ill, reception were a great help in arranging transport and making sure I had enough money to cover costs. I would recommend Izabella Residence to all travellers, the rooms are light, spacious and very well kept. It is in a central place, close to Andrassy, Hero Square and the Octagon. There is a bus stop right outside, and the subway is just around the corner. For business travellers, this really did feel like home from home with a large comfortable bed, and everything you would need. I would love to go back!

Room Tip: At present, only one of the rooms has a full cooker and oven. Other rooms have 2 electric rings, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Dear Valued Guest „Christine P”,

Firstly thank you for sharing your positive experiences with the TripAdvisor community. Your comments about the team are most gracious, we are always delighted when our guests recognize and appreciate our efforts that every guests deserve.
I will extend your kind comments to the entire team.

We are grateful for your loyalty to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest over the months, and it was our pleasure to have you with us for such a long time.

We remain at your service, and we truly hope to get the chance to welcome you back home. Get well soon!

Best wishes,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#12 of 334 in Budapest
683 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#39 of 334 in Budapest
1,233 reviews
District V / Inner City
Gerloczy Rooms de Lux
Gerloczy Rooms de Lux
#35 of 334 in Budapest
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Address: Izabella utca 61 | 1064 Budapest, Budapest 1064, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Budapest
#24 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#24 Family Hotel in Budapest
#37 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $99 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Mamaison Residence Izabella is literally steps away from Andrássy Avenue, a classified UNESCO World Heritage Site. Contemporary and unique, the hotel is both charming and convenient, and the prefect choice . Recently renovated, Mamaison Residence Izabella is in close proximity to the Budapest Business Centre, West End business district and Governmental area, and therefore know as the perfect business hotel in Budapest. It offers 38 fully-equipped suites with a welcoming atmosphere and refined design in the heart of Budapest, where also families feel at home, for short and long stays. For concerts, performances and other events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Residence Izabella boasts 38 fully equipped suites (45-97sqm), Full-sized kitchens, Suites with one, two or three bedrooms, Fitness centre with sauna and infrasauna, Complimentary WIFI, business centre and facilities, Charming inside courtyard, Underground garage parking, Children's corner, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest Hotel Budapest
Mamaison Residence Izabella Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing