We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Ranked #104 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good hotel good location”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room comfortable, beds good but a bit hard, bathroom good with tub. The only complaint is the air conditioner seems to work but the room is still way too hot.
The breakfast I think is too expensive at 17euros per person. I can't imagine eating enough to pay for that. However, they do have free coffee and croissants in the lobby in the morning if you like really really strong coffee. We ended up going down the street to McDonalds for the coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your positive review about your recent stay in our hotel.

I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the comfort of your room and your general impression of the hotel was good as well. I also would like to thank you for your kind suggestions regarding our breakfast offer. I will definitely forward it to our Management for consideration.

Once again thank you for your review. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    506
    281
    96
    30
See reviews for
186
406
72
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good location beside the main train station. We did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on food. The room was bright, bi and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the wi-fi worked, if a little slow. I would suggest if you are in Budapest for a few days, buy a 3 day transport ticket in the airport. This will get you to 5 minutes from the hotel and covers all transport in the city ( only about €15). This hotel is ideal for seeing the sites. There is a Tesco 5 minutes away if you need to buy any small items.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drummersontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind review with us on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to see that our hotel, the comfort of your room and the services met your expectations and you had overall a pleasant stay with us.

I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
171 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

While we understand European standards are different, and have traveled all over the world-,we were disappointed in this hotel. It's off the beaten track and dated. No exhaust fans - couldn't get room cooled - we had to move our beds ourselves to create king vs two twins- which mean moving night stands etc. they play a video over and over of all their lovely rooms around the world which only made this one even shabbier. The breakfast area was over crowded and there werent seats - buffet was picked over and food was cold. 2nd morning was better- but not much I'm afraid. So many nice hotels in Budapest- they needto update and work on their food areas

Room Tip: Ask for a view --we looked at a roof--
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beenaroundtheworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay in Radisson Blu Béke Hotel.

I am really sad to hear that you did not find the comfort of your room enjoyable. We are continuously working hard to ensure that all our guests are made to feel very welcome and to improve our high standards of services.

I am also sorry to see that you were not satisfied with our breakfast buffet offer. We are very concerned about our guests’ experience and therefore please be aware of that fact that our department have been informed about the remarks you made.

I really hope that despite of your disappointment, we have the opportunity to welcoming you again at our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have read several negative reviews of this hotel but I do not know what some travelers expect...gold plated taps and more...? We travel extensively and slept from camps to Hiltons or Hyats and this hotel is an excellent choice in Budapest. Budapest has very good public transport (free to seniors) and from this hotel you can go anywhere you like. There is a big shopping center near by (if you care to walk 5 minutes!) with top food court. The hotel staff is english speaking and very attentive. Our room was perfect. What else to say. Love to go there again.

Room Tip: Join Club Carlson and use points. Top value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all let me thank you for your kind feedback about your stay in Radisson Blu Béke Hotel.

I was pleased to read that our hotel and staff could live up your expectations in every aspect and you had a wonderful time in Budapest.

Again, thank you for staying with us. I do hope we may have the pleasure again to host you in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel is in the heart of the city on a main street and is close to the underground metro station and train station. Service is good. Room are a little small but they are OK based on its location. Hotel also provided drop off service to the train station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASB052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments about your stay in Radisson Blu Béke Hotel.

I am happy to read that you had a great stay with us and all the services provided by our staff met with your expectations. I am also delighted to see that you considered our location to be great to discover the beautiful city.

I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and I hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Tripadvisor requires a rating so I have given one, the only positive aspect is that the rooms were clean. A late booking had been made via an internet hotel site for a Superior Room, as I was near the hotel I checked if the booking was in order and also requested a quiet room. The person on reception in common with other colleagues in the hotel never smiled nor appeared particularly interested, this I found very unusual as I have stayed many times at Radisson's in other countries and the staff are always friendly and helpful. On return later in the day I again asked was it a quiet room and was told it was , what I got was the exact opposite.

While the room was large, it was boiling hot and the air con didn't work, the windows wouldn't open nor would they close properly either. So all night long we were treated to the noise of trams and cars speeding past outside on one of the city's busiest avenues. The guests in the next door room had the music on very loud at 0400, to be fair reception did knock on their door and that stopped but - how can I put this delicately - they were very noisy in other ways!! In the morning I plugged in the electric kettle and blew the power in the room, this was sorted quickly but I was "told off" for using the wrong socket. It seems you are supposed to know that some sockets in the room are not fused. You may think at this point that nothing else could go wrong, but read on!

Another room was requested in the morning and we were told to leave our bags and they would be transferred,on return that evening the bags hadn't been moved and we were invited to move them ourselves. When I asked for an explanation I got a vacant stare. While the alternative room was quiet, clean with air con that did work it was small and not a superior as had been paid for, no apology was forthcoming. On checkout the next morning I asked the porter if our bags could be put in left luggage, again that vacant stare and "I don't know anything about this", what's to know, its a simple request. I had to ask a manager to intervene. Finally on leaving a younger porter showed us to a taxi, helped with the bags and smiled. What is wrong at this hotel?
Would you pay to stay here?

Room Tip: Don't bother staying here at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Fingalflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your stay in Radisson Blu Béke Hotel.

I am very sorry to learn from your comment that not every service were up to your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and let me ensure you that we are doing every effort we can to improve our services.

Regarding the location of your room, I am disappointed that you were not satisfied with it. Unfortunately the high occupancy on that day didn’t allow to provide you a more quiet room on the first night.

I do really sorry that you had experienced some technical problems with the air conditioning. I forwarded your comment to our Maintenance Department to fix the issue without delay.

I hope that despite of your mixed experience we will have the opportunity to welcoming you at the Radisson Blu Béke Hotel again.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Budapest hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have been here 3 days long, it was very very good. The staff were lovely, our rooms were wonderful, it was a very good experience. We have had a big breakfast, and a good quality of foods.The location is also good, just a bit noisy. We will come again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#110 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#80 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#100 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Property: Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Address: Terez koerut 43, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest Hotel Budapest
Radisson Hotel Sas Beke
Radisson Budapest
Budapest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing