We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place for downtown budapest” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Ranked #105 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“great place for downtown budapest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed 3 nights here, and was well pleased. Room was quite large and quiet ( rear facing....front faces street and could be noisy!). Good if small bathroom. Decent buffet breakfast but it was often crowded. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location for walking mto Basilica, shopping,the Oktagon and all public transport.

Room Tip: rear rooms for quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unclepaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind and positive comment left on Tripadvisor about your stay with us. I am sincerely happy to read that our hotel lived up to your expectation and you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel. Your review regarding the breakfast will be forwarded to the relevant supervisor.
We highly appreciate your patronage and hope to meet you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Rita Tóth
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    482
    271
    93
    29
See reviews for
177
389
70
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel for a girls weekend away.
Location
The hotel was centrally located and was within walking distance of many of the sights. YThe downside was that it was near the railway station and the street outside had a lot of vagrants sleeping on benches. The sordid side of life was visible everywhere in the city but pretty obvious on this street.
Accommodation
The twin room was large enough and the bathroom was adequate with a very powerful over bath shower. The room was extremely warm so we needed to leave air conditioning on all night. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of cold and hot food. The bar served nice bar food and augmented it with food from restaurant which was served in the bar.
Staff
Most staff were very pleasant but the check in was a little stiff and unfriendly compared to bar and restaurant staff.

General
Security in budapest would appear to be an issue and hotel staff were excellent procuring taxis and sorting out fares etc. We found Airport staff to be very rude and not at all pleasant.
Most museums are closed on a monday so schedule visit accordingly if thats your interst

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor website. I am very glad to hear that you found our property centrally located and you were satisfied with our service, breakfast and rooms. The security of our guests is really important for us we do our best to ensure it.

We are really sad that you have mixed feelings regarding the city. I trust we can look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in Budapest and then you will be amazed by our beautiful capital.

Best Regards,
Rita Tóth
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

After a great stay in the Saltzburg, AU Radison Blu, we decided to book the Budapest RB for our last 2 nights of our 3 months in Hungary. It was a disappointment.
Check in was smooth, but stiff, little friendliness included. Room was clean and well maintained except the shower head that kept sliding down the pole. Would have been great if I was 3 feet tall. The room was European small with a hard bed and no comfortable place to sit down. The view was as good as you will get away from the river. Access to the Budapest mass transit is good. You are a 5 minute walk from a stop for trams 4 & 5. It’s about a 8 minute walk to the major metro hub and a Hop on Hop off stop. We do not mind being cheek to cheek with the good people of Budapest so it was not a problem for us. If it is for you, use taxis, bring your own car or pick a different hotel. Their parking is expensive, but good. Went down to the pool and found everything locked up tight. No joy.
The air conditioning did not work in our room. We asked at the front desk to have it looked into. They did not. Reminded them that afternoon. Still no service. When we returned that even in they said it had been addressed. It had not. We did not sleep well because of the heat. The window opens about 5 inches, but there could be no cross ventilation and then you have all the street noise, which was considerable.
I really needed a good night’s rest before flying back to the states the next day. I did not get it. It was a disappointment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor website. We very much appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms.

However I was really sorry to learn that you were quite disappointed with your recent stay and would apologise for the fact that you have not received a response to the issue.

We do very much hope you will find the time and opportunity to return to our property and that we can regain your confidence.

Kind Regards,
Rita Tóth
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel during my recent business trip. I've used to stay in Radisson's in the UK and Ireland and I'm sorry to say this one is not up to the standard. Starting from the beginning, the lobby and the front desk doesn't look inviting (although its purely a matter of a personal taste). The checkin itself was fine and the start nice and friendly. The room... Well, definitely spacious (business class) with a nice flat screen and nespresso machine. King size bad rather average, not as comfortable as I would expect. From unknown reasons there were two small duvets instead a single, large one. Also the pillows seemed to be old and flat, instead of giving a good support to your head. Up to that, the bathroom... So tiny in comparison to the rest of the room! It was a pain to take the shower (in the bathtub) as I was hitting the tap constantly.

As I've mentioned, I was on the business trip and the Internet access was a must for me. Although the hotel provides free wireless Internet, it's quality is poor. My iPhone and iPad were dropping the connection if I moved too deep into the room. Moreover, from some reason (firewall??) neither iMessage nor FaceTime worked.

So, to sum up - hotel is nicely located downtown Budapest but definitely you can find better options in the area. Especially if you're traveling in business.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your stay.
I do really sorry to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations in certain aspect.
I have to agree that the style is really up to someone taste, the majority of our guest is impressed by the lobby area. I am really sorry that you didn’t find the reception desk inviting.
We are really happy that you were satisfied with the flat TV and the Nespresso machine in your room. Concerning the wireless Internet connection it is true that the signal strength may vary due to building conditions. Thanks for your review about the firewall I have of course forwarded it to the IT manager for his attention.
I do hope that despite your mixed experiences, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel at some point in the future.

Best Regards,
Rita Tóth
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with a group of friends and whilst we did enjoy our visit I have given the hotel a poor rating as there were some aspects which did not meet the "100% satisfaction guaranteed " (Radisson document). Our dissatisfaction concerns mainly the lack of room facilities. Unfortunately the DK Eyewitness Travel guide which my wife and myself have been trusting for years has let us down on this occasion. It describes the hotel as ".....now equipped with the latest facilities" One would assume that if this was the case then the basic facilities would also be provided.The issues that this international chain of hotels needs to address are;
1 Not all rooms have tea making facilities. This is something that my wife and myself consider important when returning to a hotel after a full day sightseeing.We stayed on the third floor and when we enquired were told that the electricity needed upgrading and the only thing that we could do was move rooms, if one was available (this on the second day of a short break after we had unpacked)
Our friends who had the same package were located on the seventh floor and had this facility.
It appears that this problem is not solely confined to the third floor, so if this is important to check it out before you book.
2 Given the situation above you might question why we were not forewarned by check-in staff on arrival and offered complementary tea / coffee ?
3 For an international "4 star" hotel to have only one draft beer on offer is disappointing.On requesting a glass of draft we were given a bottle of unchilled beer. When declining this and emphasising that what we requested was draft beer we were told that the refrigeration unit had broken down and it was not possible for the hotel to say when it would be fixed. This was Thursday evening and had still not been fixed by the time we checked out on the Monday afternoon.
This is one of the best known hotels in Budapest, situated near the Metro, trams and railway station. The rooms were ok, apart from the peeling wallpaper in one area and the lack of tea making described above. The breakfasts were also ok, offering cold buffet and hot food. Generally the staff were ok even though smiling was an option not taken by many of them. I have however to single out two staff members who should been given further training in customer care. One (the Conceriere, of all people) was plain rude to some customers. The other, a member of the breakfast staff, when asked to top up the milk jug refused, pointing to an urn at the far end of the breakfast room.
Last piece of advise - There are two breakfast areas. If the weather is warm don't use the Shakespeare room as it has no windows and based on our experience there can be no guarantee that the air conditioning (if there any) or ventilation is working. Just tell the person on the door that you are meeting your friends in the other room.
"100% Guaranteed" - not quite.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated on a busy road with trams starting at 04.00. Best not to book a room fronting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishrambler186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback concerning your stay at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel and taking the time to post your review.

I was really happy to read you enjoyed your time in Budapest and you have a great generous opinion about our property. Regarding the coffee making facilities I have to clear the situation. We observed an electrical problem in our system and in our view it was the best solution was to remove them from some rooms on the 3rt and 4th floor. You are completely right that my colleagues should offer a complimentary tea or coffee in the Zsolnay Café and we are terribly sorry that they haven’t done this.

I am really sorry that you had experienced some technical failure in our bar. I would like to inform you that the maintenance is carried out by the bier company and we are not able to do these works. In such a case we have to await this team and I am really sad to hear that this process had taken such a long time.

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel. I hope that despite your mixed feelings, we will have the opportunity of welcoming you and your wife back to the hotel at some point in the future.

Best Regards,

Rita Tóth
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed w my kids in a huge corner suite, we also had a standard room for our p.a. The room was spotlessly clean, style a bit dated. Beds were very comfy.
We had the most fantastic cakes in the afternoon in the cafe and the service was great.
The hotel is close to the station and a large shoppingcenter.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaMalmoSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind comment left on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel, Budapest. I am sincerely happy to read that you find our rooms spacious and spotless. Your review about the cakes is highly appreciated, we are really proud of our Zsolnay Café.

Once again, thank you for your patronage. I do hope to have the opportunity to hosting you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Rita Tóth
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed one night and attended a work seminar at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel in Budapest. I had a spacious and clean room with a comfortable bed. Therefore I am overall satisfied. I could not help noticing that the decor is rather dated although nicely kept. I had dinner in the Olive restaurant as well as a buffet during the work shop. The food was mostly prefabricated garnished with some vegetables and sauce, so that was no great experience. The breakfeast was fine and the one good thing was that there was a nespresso machine for use during the work shop, so the coffee was good. My final comments are regarding the pool and the fitness facilities in the basement. That is basically a joke. Why don't hotels write how small their pools are, so travellers who prefer swimming as excercise don't get dissapointed time after time.

Room Tip: Choose the no-smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximilliano2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take opportunity to thank you very much for a positive note especially the breakfast and the Nespresso coffee machine. I am sincerely happy to read that you were overall satisfied with you room.

Regarding the swimming pool I would like to inform you that the size of it meets the requirements of the Hungarian Hotel Association. We are really sorry that you were disappointed.

Big thank you for letting us know of your review that is a big help to exceed our guests’ needs.

Kind Regards,

Rita Tóth
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#78 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Budapest City
#70 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#110 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#102 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Property: Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Address: Terez koerut 43, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest Hotel Budapest
Radisson Hotel Sas Beke
Radisson Budapest
Budapest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing