We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Budapest Centrum
Ranked #76 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour group. The room was small by American standards, but big enough. Everything was very clean and the service was good and staff always pleasant. The food was attractively presented and abundant. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpballi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear jpballi,

Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and wrote such a nice review on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to know when a guest leaves the hotel satisfied and with good memories.
Your nice comments will be forwarded to the Team ; we are all pleased that you were satisfied with the staff and the cleanliness.
We very much appreciate your feedback and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the hotel again.

Kind regards,
Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

the location is convenient. the room is modern, spacious and clean. the staff friendly. Stayed on the 6th floor in a room with a balcony. if you open the door there's some noise from the street but its nice to hang out for a while. The food is good but if you stay too long you'be bored with the variety. all in all it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear IndenpendenceIL,

We are all pleased at the Novotel Budapest Centrum that you provided us with your feedback regarding your stay here.
It is always a pleasure to know when our efforts are appreciated and remembered – therefore your very kind comments about the cleanliness and the staff have been already forwarded to the hotel staff.
Thank you very much for highlighting the good location of the hotel as well. It is our hope that you could easily reach many sights of the city.

We very much appreciate your review and we are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again!

Best regards,
Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Myself and my colleague stayed here for two nights while visiting a client. The staff were very helpful and it is on the main road down to the river. It is also very close to a main Metro and Tram interchange.

The two nights (got a night free) was approximately £200 including breakfast. Free WiFi.

The bar was a little small, and the breakfast was OK. I suggest you don't have breakfast in the hotel and instead try one of the many cafe's in the town, this is a little difficult if you are on business. I wouldn't choose it for a romantic venue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Gerard K,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum.
We are glad that you could take advantage of the central location of the hotel. Thank you very much for highlighting the options for the public transport in the nearby – it is our hope that you were able to see as much as possible from the sights of the city.
Besides that, we are very sorry that the breakfast has not met your expectations in all aspects because we lay a great stress on offering extraordinary service for our guests. If you had any inconveniences during your stay than please accept our sincerest apologies.

We would be all pleased to know that otherwise you were satisfied with our services and had a memorable stay in Budapest.

Best Regards,

The team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Satish M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel room was excellent. Had a very nice stay here.
Hotel is a short walk to central Budapest.
Bus and Metro also close.
The hotel was very clean and pleasant surprise as we had stayed in other hotels that did not match the star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Josie W,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on our hotel. We are all pleased at Novotel Budapest Centrum, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback will be forwarded to the Team. It was our pleasure to read that you highlighted the great location of our hotel and thank you for your warm and detailed comments. We are very happy to know that our efforts had been appreciated and remembered.
Your opinion is very important to us because we are extremely vigilant to our guests’ satisfaction.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel again!

Kind regards,

Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Good location, busy street.15-20 minutes walk to the Danube. Covered parking at the back. Halal options available nearby. No valet service, nobody to help you with the luggage. Good breakfast spread nice restaurant.
Room is okay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asimmstq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear asimmstq,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel – it was our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here.

Happy to read that you were satisfied with our buffet breakfast and with the restaurant as well. Concerning the location of ours - Novotel Budapest Centrum is very close to the city center – hopefully you could easily reach many sights of the city and you had a memorable stay in Hungary.

Thank you again for your nice comments and it is our hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again!

Yours sincerely,
The Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel is located on a busy commercial street somewhat removed from the major tourist attractions of Budapest. It is, however, well served by several public transit options. As an older hotel, the lobby, restaurant, and internal central staircase retain some of the old, characteristic elegance typical of hotels of the past. The remainder of the hotel (rooms, bar area, business center, etc.) has been updated to current standards. Reception staff is helpful and friendly. We found the internet service to be good. The restaurant has an excellent breakfast buffet with almost any option you might desire. We dined in the bar one evening, and had a group dinner in the restaurant on another - in both cases the food was good. Rooms were comfortable, and had an updated bath. We were traveling as a part of a group, and did not select this hotel ourselves, but overall, were quite satisfied with the selection.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OTCarter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear OTCarter1,

We are delighted that you posted such a nice review on TripAdvisor! Thank you very much for your kind comments which have already been forwarded to the staff. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel and were satisfied with all the services we provided.

It is our hope that you will choose us during your next Europe trip, too.

We are looking forward to seeing you in Novotel Budapest Centrum again!

Yours Sincerely,
The Staff of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#63 of 336 in Budapest
1,758 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#55 of 336 in Budapest
404 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 336 in Budapest
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#61 of 336 in Budapest
1,582 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Novotel Budapest City Hotel
#93 of 336 in Budapest
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Budapest
#50 Business Hotel in Budapest
#52 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#61 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $68 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing