We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable Business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Budapest Centrum
Ranked #79 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Reasonable Business hotel”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Myself and my colleague stayed here for two nights while visiting a client. The staff were very helpful and it is on the main road down to the river. It is also very close to a main Metro and Tram interchange.

The two nights (got a night free) was approximately £200 including breakfast. Free WiFi.

The bar was a little small, and the breakfast was OK. I suggest you don't have breakfast in the hotel and instead try one of the many cafe's in the town, this is a little difficult if you are on business. I wouldn't choose it for a romantic venue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Gerard K,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum.
We are glad that you could take advantage of the central location of the hotel. Thank you very much for highlighting the options for the public transport in the nearby – it is our hope that you were able to see as much as possible from the sights of the city.
Besides that, we are very sorry that the breakfast has not met your expectations in all aspects because we lay a great stress on offering extraordinary service for our guests. If you had any inconveniences during your stay than please accept our sincerest apologies.

We would be all pleased to know that otherwise you were satisfied with our services and had a memorable stay in Budapest.

Best Regards,

The team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    779
    236
    49
    16
See reviews for
458
532
80
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel room was excellent. Had a very nice stay here.
Hotel is a short walk to central Budapest.
Bus and Metro also close.
The hotel was very clean and pleasant surprise as we had stayed in other hotels that did not match the star rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Josie W,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on our hotel. We are all pleased at Novotel Budapest Centrum, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback will be forwarded to the Team. It was our pleasure to read that you highlighted the great location of our hotel and thank you for your warm and detailed comments. We are very happy to know that our efforts had been appreciated and remembered.
Your opinion is very important to us because we are extremely vigilant to our guests’ satisfaction.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel again!

Kind regards,

Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Good location, busy street.15-20 minutes walk to the Danube. Covered parking at the back. Halal options available nearby. No valet service, nobody to help you with the luggage. Good breakfast spread nice restaurant.
Room is okay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asimmstq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear asimmstq,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel – it was our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here.

Happy to read that you were satisfied with our buffet breakfast and with the restaurant as well. Concerning the location of ours - Novotel Budapest Centrum is very close to the city center – hopefully you could easily reach many sights of the city and you had a memorable stay in Hungary.

Thank you again for your nice comments and it is our hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again!

Yours sincerely,
The Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel is located on a busy commercial street somewhat removed from the major tourist attractions of Budapest. It is, however, well served by several public transit options. As an older hotel, the lobby, restaurant, and internal central staircase retain some of the old, characteristic elegance typical of hotels of the past. The remainder of the hotel (rooms, bar area, business center, etc.) has been updated to current standards. Reception staff is helpful and friendly. We found the internet service to be good. The restaurant has an excellent breakfast buffet with almost any option you might desire. We dined in the bar one evening, and had a group dinner in the restaurant on another - in both cases the food was good. Rooms were comfortable, and had an updated bath. We were traveling as a part of a group, and did not select this hotel ourselves, but overall, were quite satisfied with the selection.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OTCarter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear OTCarter1,

We are delighted that you posted such a nice review on TripAdvisor! Thank you very much for your kind comments which have already been forwarded to the staff. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel and were satisfied with all the services we provided.

It is our hope that you will choose us during your next Europe trip, too.

We are looking forward to seeing you in Novotel Budapest Centrum again!

Yours Sincerely,
The Staff of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

A group of 18 of us stayed over a weekend. Overall we had a good stay there. We had a couple of issues by the rude night receptionist. He seemed to think it was my fault that my key card had stopped working and he made it known it was a chore to create a new one. The following evening I misplaced my card. The same rude receptionist started shouting at me that I did this *every* night and then continued shouting at me in Hungarian. This wasn't true but even if I did this every night I spent in the hotel I would expect hotel staff to act professionally. Very disappointed. Let the hotel down in a big way. Other members of our group also had issues with this guy. Very unprofessional!
The breakfast is poor in comparison to a UK hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g4lly1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear g4lly1973,

First of all thank you very much for your feedback on Novotel Budapest Centrum.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you had to experience but I can assure you the matter is being looked into.
Feel free to contact me or my colleagues directly on H3560-FO@accor.com to discuss this further.

Kind Regards,
The team of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is on a main busy busy street. The people at the front desk and in the restaurant are helpful and efficient. The restaurant breakfast buffet is very nice with a wide selection of items from which to choose. However, the room is just okay. A little drab but has high ceilings to help make up for the blah feel. The bathroom also smelled of mildew. Overall I would say its so so for its class of hotel. -- we really enjoyed the xo bistro (about a 10 min walk). Excellent food. Had the duck w risotto, Mediterranean chicken, and two large local draft beers. The bill was 9200F (about $42). The front desk people recommend it- and it is definitely warranted.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LoveEurope6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear LoveEurope6,

I am greatly appreciative of your positive review of your stay on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wide selection of our buffet breakfast- your nice comments have been forwarded to the F&B Team.
Thank you again sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
The team of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#57 of 342 in Budapest
1,578 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4,156 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#62 of 342 in Budapest
263 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Property: Novotel Budapest Centrum
Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Budapest
#53 Family Hotel in Budapest
#57 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#61 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing