We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Budapest Centrum
Ranked #76 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel room was excellent. Had a very nice stay here.
Hotel is a short walk to central Budapest.
Bus and Metro also close.
The hotel was very clean and pleasant surprise as we had stayed in other hotels that did not match the star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Josie W,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on our hotel. We are all pleased at Novotel Budapest Centrum, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback will be forwarded to the Team. It was our pleasure to read that you highlighted the great location of our hotel and thank you for your warm and detailed comments. We are very happy to know that our efforts had been appreciated and remembered.
Your opinion is very important to us because we are extremely vigilant to our guests’ satisfaction.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel again!

Kind regards,

Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,804)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Budapest Centrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 696 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Good location, busy street.15-20 minutes walk to the Danube. Covered parking at the back. Halal options available nearby. No valet service, nobody to help you with the luggage. Good breakfast spread nice restaurant.
Room is okay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asimmstq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear asimmstq,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel – it was our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here.

Happy to read that you were satisfied with our buffet breakfast and with the restaurant as well. Concerning the location of ours - Novotel Budapest Centrum is very close to the city center – hopefully you could easily reach many sights of the city and you had a memorable stay in Hungary.

Thank you again for your nice comments and it is our hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again!

Yours sincerely,
The Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel is located on a busy commercial street somewhat removed from the major tourist attractions of Budapest. It is, however, well served by several public transit options. As an older hotel, the lobby, restaurant, and internal central staircase retain some of the old, characteristic elegance typical of hotels of the past. The remainder of the hotel (rooms, bar area, business center, etc.) has been updated to current standards. Reception staff is helpful and friendly. We found the internet service to be good. The restaurant has an excellent breakfast buffet with almost any option you might desire. We dined in the bar one evening, and had a group dinner in the restaurant on another - in both cases the food was good. Rooms were comfortable, and had an updated bath. We were traveling as a part of a group, and did not select this hotel ourselves, but overall, were quite satisfied with the selection.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OTCarter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear OTCarter1,

We are delighted that you posted such a nice review on TripAdvisor! Thank you very much for your kind comments which have already been forwarded to the staff. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel and were satisfied with all the services we provided.

It is our hope that you will choose us during your next Europe trip, too.

We are looking forward to seeing you in Novotel Budapest Centrum again!

Yours Sincerely,
The Staff of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

A group of 18 of us stayed over a weekend. Overall we had a good stay there. We had a couple of issues by the rude night receptionist. He seemed to think it was my fault that my key card had stopped working and he made it known it was a chore to create a new one. The following evening I misplaced my card. The same rude receptionist started shouting at me that I did this *every* night and then continued shouting at me in Hungarian. This wasn't true but even if I did this every night I spent in the hotel I would expect hotel staff to act professionally. Very disappointed. Let the hotel down in a big way. Other members of our group also had issues with this guy. Very unprofessional!
The breakfast is poor in comparison to a UK hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g4lly1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear g4lly1973,

First of all thank you very much for your feedback on Novotel Budapest Centrum.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you had to experience but I can assure you the matter is being looked into.
Feel free to contact me or my colleagues directly on H3560-FO@accor.com to discuss this further.

Kind Regards,
The team of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is on a main busy busy street. The people at the front desk and in the restaurant are helpful and efficient. The restaurant breakfast buffet is very nice with a wide selection of items from which to choose. However, the room is just okay. A little drab but has high ceilings to help make up for the blah feel. The bathroom also smelled of mildew. Overall I would say its so so for its class of hotel. -- we really enjoyed the xo bistro (about a 10 min walk). Excellent food. Had the duck w risotto, Mediterranean chicken, and two large local draft beers. The bill was 9200F (about $42). The front desk people recommend it- and it is definitely warranted.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LoveEurope6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear LoveEurope6,

I am greatly appreciative of your positive review of your stay on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wide selection of our buffet breakfast- your nice comments have been forwarded to the F&B Team.
Thank you again sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
The team of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a review of the cafe Palace in the Novotel Centrum in Budapest. We just finished one of the best dining experiences that we have had in a long time the food is well prepared, presented excellently, and very flavorful. Service is impeccable. There isla piano playing that tops off the evening. This is worth the trip if you are in Budapest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 50Stater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear 50Stater,

We are delighted that you wrote such a warm and detailed review concerning your experience at our restaurant, Café Palace.
The satisfaction of our guests is extremely important to us therefore we have shared your comments with the dinner team. It is always a pleasure to know that our efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you very much for emphasizing the services and the food as well; Hopefully we have a chance to serve you again in the not so distant future.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again!

Yours sincerely,

The Team of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great hotel, clean, comfortable, great service, nice breakfast, close to transportation,
I would not stay there again only because across the street there is a bus stop, there are so many buses the area is black from the soot of the buses, you can hardly breathe, because of the buses its a very very dirty area with less than stellar people.
The hotel itself is great but the area is less than desirable

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Jeager,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum.

We are glad that in general you enjoyed your stay with us – we have forwarded your very kind comments to the staff. Happy to read that you enjoyed the wide selection of the breakfast in our restaurant, Café Palace. Its interior design has a unique style – Art Nouveau - which is related with modernity in services.

Furthermore, please accept our sincerest apologies because of the noise which was caused by the bus. Next time do not hesitate to let us know your preferences and we will happily assign a room for you at the inner-courtyard upon availability.
We very much appreciate your feedback and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the hotel again.

Kind regards,

Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#59 of 333 in Budapest
1,701 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#60 of 333 in Budapest
346 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#50 of 333 in Budapest
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Novotel Budapest City
#88 of 333 in Budapest
826 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#61 of 333 in Budapest
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Budapest
#53 Family Hotel in Budapest
#54 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#61 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $79 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing