We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms for family.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Budapest Centrum
Ranked #76 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were a family of four and stayed here because my sister was staying here on a Trafalgar Tour. They really squashed us in and although we didn't spend much time in the room it was a bit of a squeeze. The towels in the bathroom were terrible. Small and very thin. The breakfast was amazing and the staff were friendly.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank travelplanneranna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear travelplanneranna,

We are all pleased at Novotel Budapest Centrum that you took the time and care to tell us about your experiences concerning your stay.

Happy to read that you enjoyed the wide selection of the breakfast in our restaurant, Café Palace. Its interior design has a unique style – Art Nouveau - which is related with modernity in services.
Furthermore, the size of the room is determined by the international standards of the Novotel brand, therefore we are sorry if it wasn’t up to your expectations. It is our hope that you were satisfied with the quality of the services we provided. Your opinion is very important to us because we are extremely vigilant to our guests’ satisfaction.
Let us apologize because of the inconveniences in connection with the towels - Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Thank you again for calling our attention for your experiences; it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Team of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

The rooms in the Novotel are clean but many of them face a very noisy street. The location is a long walk from the river and the neighborhood is bit dicey, particularly after dark. The service was fine and the food was average. OK for business but would not recommend for tourists.

Room Tip: make sure your room does not face the main street. Very noise all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shandydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear shandydog,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum.

I’m really sorry to hear that the location of the hotel wasn’t up to your expectation but I hope you had the chance to discover some of the sights in our city.
If you found your room too noisy than upon your next reservation please let us know in advance – we will be happy to assign you a room facing the courtyard – upon availability.

Thank you again for calling our attention for your experiences. We highly appreciate your help in making us aware of the improvements that we can make to our services.

Hopefully we have a chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank khand01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had a great stay here. Room was fine (bed was strangely low down).
Staff were so helpful and didn't seem troubled by any requests.
Excellent breakfast. Huge range and always well stocked.
Right next to the metro so easy to get around.
Would happily stay again!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Melissa H,

We very much appreciate that you posted a review regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to read when a guest leaves the hotel satisfied and with good memories.

Thank you very much for emphasizing the central location of the hotel and the wide selection of the breakfast.
Happy to read that you not only were satisfied with the hotel in all aspects but you would stay again with us! We are all pleased because of your kind words.

It is our hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at Novotel Budapest Centrum soon.

Kind regards,

Team of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

very good location; when i checked in in the morning 10:00am, the front desk young lady was friendly. The room was not yet available, which i had to wait for 30 minutes, but that young lady offered me to wait in the Executive Lounge for coffee and snack, and she brought me the key within 30 minutes, i was impressed with her warm smile and polite manner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ernie_Wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Ernie_Wong,

We are delighted that you wrote this very kind review regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum.

Your compliments have been forwarded to our colleaugue. We are very proud of our customer-oriented team and it is a pleasure to read that you were also satisifed with the quality of the service.

Thank you very much for mentioning the good location of the hotel. It is our hope that you not only had a memorable stay here but also will give us the opportunity to welcome you in the hotel again soon!

Kind regards,
Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nadezhda G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is located in the center of budapest near to a lot of attractions.rooms are comfortable very clean . The employees vere very friendly and helpful. As we need a late checkout they let us to stay at our room until 1600 with no exstra charge. the breakfast was nice and a lot of choices

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Rachel L,

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are glad that you were satisfied with Novotel Budapest Centrum.
Thank you very much for highlighting the good location of the hotel – with the public transport it is very easy to reach the city center.
It is always a pleasure to read the positive feedback of satisfied clients – it is our hope that we can welcome you in the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#63 of 336 in Budapest
1,759 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#55 of 336 in Budapest
406 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 336 in Budapest
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#61 of 336 in Budapest
1,583 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Novotel Budapest City Hotel
#93 of 336 in Budapest
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Budapest
#50 Business Hotel in Budapest
#52 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#61 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $67 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing