We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Budapest Centrum
Nearby Hotels
$567
$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$185
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$190
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$291
$211
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$364
$310
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,014)
Filter reviews
2,014 results
Traveler rating
700
928
296
70
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
928
296
70
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roommetro stationnice hotelminute walkmain roadreception staffpublic transportexcellent breakfastcity centrebus stopstreet noisenew york caferoom was largegreat citythe riverhop on hopmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 2,014 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is located in the center of budapest near to a lot of attractions.rooms are comfortable very clean . The employees vere very friendly and helpful. As we need a late checkout they let us to stay at our room until 1600 with no exstra charge. the breakfast was nice and a lot of choices

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Rachel L,

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are glad that you were satisfied with Novotel Budapest Centrum.
Thank you very much for highlighting the good location of the hotel – with the public transport it is very easy to reach the city center.
It is always a pleasure to read the positive feedback of satisfied clients – it is our hope that we can welcome you in the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This is an architectural gem. The breakfast eating area is gorgeous. Hotel is within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable as was room. Free internet connection included.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharonB231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear SharonB231,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum.
Happy to read that you enjoyed the wide selection of the breakfast in our restaurant, Café Palace. Its interior design has a unique style – Art Nouveau - which is related with modernity in services.
It is our hope that you were satisfied with the quality of the services we provided. Your opinion is very important to us because we are extremely vigilant to our guests’ satisfaction.
We very much appreciate your feedback and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the hotel again.

Kind regards,
Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Convenient location to the Budapest Keleti train station. About a 15-20 minute walk. About a 25 minute walk to the river for sites.
Hotel was nice, room was comfortable and breakfast was great. We upgraded to a business room, so that gave us the concierge room which had snacks and drinks available. Also, in the room was a mini fridge that was unlimited drinks and snacks. Well worth the price of the upgrade. Would stay agin.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a business room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janej565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Travel150_10,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and emphasized the great location of ours. We are very close to the city center, indeed, and it is easy to reach the most important points of the city. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the benefits of your upgraded room.
We very much appreciate that you would stay again in our hotel; and it is our hope that we can welcome you among our guests in the near future.

Kind regards,

Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

During the last three days we stayed at Novotel Budapest Centrum. Fantastic experience, nice, friendly, open- and service minded employees. Clean, cosy and nice environment for a fair price.

An excellent choice for us as a family - the closest you can get to perfection.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Finn L,

Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and wrote such a nice review on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to know when a guest leaves the hotel satisfied and with good memories.
Your nice comments will be forwarded to the Team ; we are all glad that you were satisfied with the staff - and the room has also met your expectations. The best reward is to know that our efforts had been appreciated and remembered.
We are grateful that you would recommend us to the other travellers and it is our honest hope that we can welcome you in the hotel in the near future again!

Yours sincerely,
Team of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews