We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Budapest Centrum
Nearby Hotels
$564
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$192
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$196
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$176
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$301
$250
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$198
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$410
$307
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,016)
Filter reviews
2,016 results
Traveler rating
700
929
297
70
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
929
297
70
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roommetro stationnice hotelminute walkmain roadreception staffpublic transportexcellent breakfastcity centrebus stopstreet noisenew york caferoom was largegreat citythe riverhop on hopmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
883 - 888 of 2,016 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I had booked this hotel for accommodation for a surprise trip for my mum's birthday. normally we always discuss hotels so I found it difficult to take the plunge making the decision on my own. What a comfortable, clean, quiet hotel in a fabulous location. right on the red line (1) of the metro at Blaha Lubja Ter, apologies for the spelling! Breakfast is good and there is a fridge in the room and a few british TV channels. They do a decent exchange rate and its round the corner from the new york cafe.

Room Tip: Try and get a room around the court yard as these are quieter and cooler as they don't get the sun, they do have good air con though. Budapest can get HOT!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Lauren M,

We are all pleased at Novotel Budapest Centrum that you took the time to provide us with your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that you chose us for your mother’s birthday and we are delighted that you found it as an adequate place later as well. We are happy to make our guests’ stay even more memorable whenever it is possible therefore we highly appreciate your very kind words. It proves us that our efforts have been appreciated and remembered.

Regarding the room for your next stay do not forget to ask for a room facing the courtyard and we will be happy to assign it for you upon availability.

Thank you for your review once more and we are looking forward to seeing you in Budapest again!

Kind regards,
Team of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel was clean, comfortable and at convenient location. It was difficult to find my way back to hotel with the street map though. Breakfast had wide variety of options. i liked the decor of dining room.room was good with comfortable bed. However , bathroom shower glass partition was too small . This was very inconvenient and i am small !!. Heater was also not working properly at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousTraveller2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear CuriousTraveller2711,

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum. It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the hotel and the services we provided. Thank you for emphasizing the unique interior design of our restaurant. We are glad that you liked the buffet breakfast, too.

Concerning the heating system, the air-conditioning was turned on for the season recently. If it did not work properly during your stay, please accept our sincerest apologies. Next time do not hesitate to inform the colleagues at the front desk. It is our hope that otherwise you had a memorable stay in Budapest.

We appreciate your comments and would be happy to welcome you in our hotel in the near future again!

Kind regards,
Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Could barely fault this hotel - the only slight problem was a wonky showerhead. Our room was fine, perfectly clean and comfortable and very quiet given the central location. The staff were extremely helpful, quickly bringing my husband's driving licence up to our room after it had fallen out of his pocket in one of the public areas. The breakfast buffet was great - very good quality and a wide choice, with a Hungarian as well asan international flavour. The location was great, steps away from the metro as well as being in easy walking distance of tourist attractions, with plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Imp59,

We are all pleased at Novotel Budapest Centrum that you had memorable days in Budapest and enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure that we could help to find your husband’s driving license.

Thank you very much for highlighting the buffet breakfast of ours. If you did not try the experience of the lunch or dinner in our restaurant, Café Palace – next time do not miss it. Since you were on holiday, it is our hope that you tried the wellness facilities, too.

We appreciate your kind comments and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future again!

Kind regards,
The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a great hotel..... I especially enjoyed the decor, with its elegant salon for dining. It was such a refreshing change from many other boring hotels. Our room was very comfortable, with a good bed and bright, sparkling bathroom. The staff were brilliant, and so patient with our requests. The breakfast buffet was delightful, with lots of hot and cold choices, and wonderful pastries. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agrippina1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear agrippina1952,

We are delighted that you were satisfied with Novotel Budapest Centrum in every way. It is a pleasure to read that the room, the public areas and the service also has met your expectations.

Thank you very much for emphasizing the unique interior design of our restaurant, Café Palace. We are very proud of the cultural heritage which is represented by the building.
We very much appreciate your compliments concerning the staff and it is our hope that we can welcome you in our hotel in the near future again.

Sincerely yours,
Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here on three occasions for business and found the hotel and staff to be consistently good. Breakfast seemed to cater for all tastes, the restaurant menu seems a bit limited however there are so many other great places to eat in Budapest it's not an issue. The hotel is approximately 20 minutes walk from the tourist areas, however it is next to a metro station and buses and trams stop very close by. The rooms were clean and serviced to a good standard every day. At easter the hotel left easter eggs in our rooms and on the first hot day of spring they left a very welcome can of beer in the room! The hotel has a small gym which gets very hot during the warmer weather but its okay, there is a sauna and jacuzzi however i didnt use these facilities during my stay. The staff were excellent, they helped us find our way around and all spoke very good English.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulH575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Paul H,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review on TripAdvisor.
Your kind comments – which have already been forwarded to the whole staff – are the greatest reward for us. They prove us that our efforts are appreciated therefore we are able to be even more customer-oriented. Furthermore, it is our pleasure that you were satisfied with the services and with the hotel itself, too.

Since you and your colleagues spent a long period with us, we are glad that you felt yourself comfortable, enjoyed the different facilities in our hotel and appreciated the small gifts we provided during your stay.
Concerning the menu in the restaurant, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We highly appreciate your opinion and are taking the appropriate measures to discuss the topic on managament borad level.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing your in Novotel Budapest Centrum in the near future again!

Kind regards,
Team of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews