We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 nights at Budapest Centrum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Budapest Centrum
Ranked #80 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“4 nights at Budapest Centrum”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Although not in the best part of Pest, the hotel was clean, quiet, very well run and inexpensive. Reception staff were friendly, efficient and helpful with perfect English. We had absolutely nothing to complain about, other than a few noisey beer-swigging guests in the bar one evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Henry704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Henry704,

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are glad that you were satisfied with Novotel Budapest Centrum and it is our hope that you will choose us again for your next stay in Budapest. Since you spent 4 nights with us, hopefully you had the chance to discover some of the many sights in our city. It would be also nice to know that despite of the fact that the bar was a bit noisy because of the other guests you had a memorable stay in Hungary.

We appreciate your positive feedback and would be happy to serve you in the near future again!

Kind regards,
The Staff of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    794
    249
    54
    16
See reviews for
470
546
83
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I had booked this hotel for accommodation for a surprise trip for my mum's birthday. normally we always discuss hotels so I found it difficult to take the plunge making the decision on my own. What a comfortable, clean, quiet hotel in a fabulous location. right on the red line (1) of the metro at Blaha Lubja Ter, apologies for the spelling! Breakfast is good and there is a fridge in the room and a few british TV channels. They do a decent exchange rate and its round the corner from the new york cafe.

Room Tip: Try and get a room around the court yard as these are quieter and cooler as they don't get the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Lauren M,

We are all pleased at Novotel Budapest Centrum that you took the time to provide us with your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that you chose us for your mother’s birthday and we are delighted that you found it as an adequate place later as well. We are happy to make our guests’ stay even more memorable whenever it is possible therefore we highly appreciate your very kind words. It proves us that our efforts have been appreciated and remembered.

Regarding the room for your next stay do not forget to ask for a room facing the courtyard and we will be happy to assign it for you upon availability.

Thank you for your review once more and we are looking forward to seeing you in Budapest again!

Kind regards,
Team of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel was clean, comfortable and at convenient location. It was difficult to find my way back to hotel with the street map though. Breakfast had wide variety of options. i liked the decor of dining room.room was good with comfortable bed. However , bathroom shower glass partition was too small . This was very inconvenient and i am small !!. Heater was also not working properly at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousTraveller2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear CuriousTraveller2711,

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum. It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the hotel and the services we provided. Thank you for emphasizing the unique interior design of our restaurant. We are glad that you liked the buffet breakfast, too.

Concerning the heating system, the air-conditioning was turned on for the season recently. If it did not work properly during your stay, please accept our sincerest apologies. Next time do not hesitate to inform the colleagues at the front desk. It is our hope that otherwise you had a memorable stay in Budapest.

We appreciate your comments and would be happy to welcome you in our hotel in the near future again!

Kind regards,
Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Could barely fault this hotel - the only slight problem was a wonky showerhead. Our room was fine, perfectly clean and comfortable and very quiet given the central location. The staff were extremely helpful, quickly bringing my husband's driving licence up to our room after it had fallen out of his pocket in one of the public areas. The breakfast buffet was great - very good quality and a wide choice, with a Hungarian as well asan international flavour. The location was great, steps away from the metro as well as being in easy walking distance of tourist attractions, with plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Imp59,

We are all pleased at Novotel Budapest Centrum that you had memorable days in Budapest and enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure that we could help to find your husband’s driving license.

Thank you very much for highlighting the buffet breakfast of ours. If you did not try the experience of the lunch or dinner in our restaurant, Café Palace – next time do not miss it. Since you were on holiday, it is our hope that you tried the wellness facilities, too.

We appreciate your kind comments and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future again!

Kind regards,
The Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Level Contributor
205 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a great hotel..... I especially enjoyed the decor, with its elegant salon for dining. It was such a refreshing change from many other boring hotels. Our room was very comfortable, with a good bed and bright, sparkling bathroom. The staff were brilliant, and so patient with our requests. The breakfast buffet was delightful, with lots of hot and cold choices, and wonderful pastries. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agrippina1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear agrippina1952,

We are delighted that you were satisfied with Novotel Budapest Centrum in every way. It is a pleasure to read that the room, the public areas and the service also has met your expectations.

Thank you very much for emphasizing the unique interior design of our restaurant, Café Palace. We are very proud of the cultural heritage which is represented by the building.
We very much appreciate your compliments concerning the staff and it is our hope that we can welcome you in our hotel in the near future again.

Sincerely yours,
Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here on three occasions for business and found the hotel and staff to be consistently good. Breakfast seemed to cater for all tastes, the restaurant menu seems a bit limited however there are so many other great places to eat in Budapest it's not an issue. The hotel is approximately 20 minutes walk from the tourist areas, however it is next to a metro station and buses and trams stop very close by. The rooms were clean and serviced to a good standard every day. At easter the hotel left easter eggs in our rooms and on the first hot day of spring they left a very welcome can of beer in the room! The hotel has a small gym which gets very hot during the warmer weather but its okay, there is a sauna and jacuzzi however i didnt use these facilities during my stay. The staff were excellent, they helped us find our way around and all spoke very good English.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulH575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Paul H,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review on TripAdvisor.
Your kind comments – which have already been forwarded to the whole staff – are the greatest reward for us. They prove us that our efforts are appreciated therefore we are able to be even more customer-oriented. Furthermore, it is our pleasure that you were satisfied with the services and with the hotel itself, too.

Since you and your colleagues spent a long period with us, we are glad that you felt yourself comfortable, enjoyed the different facilities in our hotel and appreciated the small gifts we provided during your stay.
Concerning the menu in the restaurant, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We highly appreciate your opinion and are taking the appropriate measures to discuss the topic on managament borad level.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing your in Novotel Budapest Centrum in the near future again!

Kind regards,
Team of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We are family with 3 kids, stayed there for 3 nights, we asked for 2 room with connected door , the rooms are clean and not small,(the TV was very small and not suit to this 4 star hotel), the breakfast is very good, the staff is kindness, definitely recommended .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tevets1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear tevets1,

We are all pleased at Novotel Budapest Centrum that you enjoyed your stay with us and posted a kind review on TripAdvisor. We are proud to be a family-friendly hotel and glad that you would recommend us.

Thank you for mentioning the good quality of our buffet breakfast – next time do not miss the experience of the lunch or dinner in our beautiful restaurant, Café Palace. Since you have traveled with family, hopefully you tried our wellness facilities – it is a great joy for adults and children as well.
On the other hand, we are very sorry that the TV in your room did not meet your expectations; hopefully you found the TV channel selection satisfying.

We appreciate your feedback very much and are looking forward to welcoming you in Novotel Budapest Centrum again!

Best regards,
Staff of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,193 reviews
Novotel Budapest Danube
#63 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#61 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#50 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Property: Novotel Budapest Centrum
Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Budapest
#53 Family Hotel in Budapest
#57 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#61 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing