We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*****”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Budapest Centrum
Ranked #77 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I red somewhere that this hotel is likely to be sold soon, I hope not! Everything is great, they shouldn't change anything! Executive rooms on 5th floor are worth of adding a few bucks! You got smokers option, inroom nesspresso, free minibar, free drinks at executive lounge, free tickets to great old Budapest spa, free wifi, cool shower and lot more! Best value for money, one of the best hotels in BP!

Room Tip: executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srdjan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Geoguru81,

It was our pleasure to read your very kind words. We are all pleased at Novotel Budapest Centrum that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the services we provided.
Thank you very much for highlighting the executive rooms of ours, which are also provide you 20% discount from the food & beverages charges.

Concerning the hotel’s future, Novotel Budapest Centrum is not planning to be sold – but for further information we would very much appreciate if you would send us an email to h3560-qc@accor.com.

Kind regards,

The Team of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 1,833 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Ive stayed here twice before on Business,

The staff are very helpful and speak great english,

The rooms were very clean and comfortable and i enjoyed a lovely relaxing bath after a long day on my feet, Wifi was intermitant in my room, I had a great view out also being on the 5th floor!

Ive stayed in the winter and the summer here, In the summer we had drinks out on the terrace and it was lovely,

The breakfast selection was ample and theres a shopping center only 5mins walk away with some good restaurants in, i recommend japengo, which is italian.

The location is a short taxi ride away from the center, and is walkable in the summer, but i wouldnt recommend walking in the winter, its just too icy!

Will stay here again on business!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanVincenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear hanz,

We are delighted that you wrote this very kind review regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum, even after such a long time.

Your compliments have been forwarded to the staff. We are very proud of our customer-oriented team and it is a pleasure to read that you were also satisifed with the quality of the service.

Thank you very much for mentioning the good location of the hotel. It is our hope that you not only had a memorable stay here but also will give us the opportunity to welcome you in the hotel again soon!

Kind regards,
Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just back from a 3 night stay at the Novotel Centrum. First visit to Budapest and I would say that the hotel is well placed to get to many of the attractions the beautiful city has to offer, either on foot or from one of the sight- seeing buses.
Our room on the 2nd floor overlooked the very busy street but the traffic noise was manageable as it quietened down at night ( except for the sirens from the emergency services that frequented the road below). Room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Staff were helpful and the breakfast had plenty of choice to fill you up before a long sightseeing day.
Budapest was more widespread that I thought and another day would have been great, that said we managed to cover a lot of ground both on the touristy sites and off the beaten track.
Nice little bar out of the hotel to the right ( minute's walk) and the metro and bus stops are all closeby. The NY cafe is only round the corner if you want to spend some money and take in the beautiful decor.
Hop on-hop off buses include 2 days travel and a boat ride on the Danube - nice to spend an hour or two relaxing.
Overall would definitely recommend the Centrum, the jacuzzi and sauna were lovely after a long day to relax.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid road noise ask for a room at the back or a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear lozNorthWest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay in Budapest, at Novotel Budapest Centrum.

Your kind and detailed comments have already been shared with the staff and we are all happy that you were satisfied with our services and had a memorable stay here. Next time if you find your room too noisy please do not hesitate to contact the reception desk and they will gladly provide you a more quiet room – or share the information with us when you make the reservation and we assign you a room facing the courtyard – upon availability.

It is a pleasure to read that you had the opportunity to try the sightseeing tours and discover some specialty of our city. We are glad that you would recommend us and we are looking forward to seeing you in the hotel in the near future again!

Best regards,

The Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Great location, opposite a metro station and just around the corner from the new York cafe. Room was large and comfortable with free wifi. The 1920s glamour of the breakfast room made each morning special. Enjoyed the sauna and jacuzzi after hard days sightseeing. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear shellyNorthWales,

We are delighted that you posted such a nice review concerning your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. It is a pleasure to read that you had a memorable stay here. Thank you very much for mentioning the unique interior design of our restaurant, Café Palace. Next time do not miss the experience of the dinner or lunch either!

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you in our again!

Sincerely yours,

Team of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here last June for a summer break and found it to be an excellent hotel and excellent value for a centrally located capital city hotel (we paid just under £60 a night for both of us incl breakfast).

It's about a 20 walk to the Danube or alternatively there is a subway stop a five minute walk away which we used to get us to or near most places we want to visit. There are also tramlines directly outside the hotel which are useful for getting to the Buda side.

The rooms are comfortable and well equipped, the breakfast choices were good and the lobby and dining area were beautifully decorated. There is also a jacuzzi in the basement which was a nice treat for us after a long day of walking around! The hotel also has a luggage area for storing you bags if you have a late flight.

Overall an excellent hassle-free, clean & comfortable, bargain stay - would recommend to others

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Lizzie M,

We very much appreciate that you posted a review regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum even after a few months. It is always a pleasure to read when a guest leaves the hotel satisfied and with good memories.

Thank you very much for emphasizing the central location of the hotel. It seems from your feedback that you had the chance to discover both side of the city. It is our hope that you had a memorable stay here.
Happy to read that you not only were satisfied with the hotel in all aspects but would recommend us to the other travellers as well. We are all pleased because of your kind words.

It is our hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at Novotel Budapest Centrum soon.

Kind regards,

Team of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hotel looks and feels classy. It's very comfortable and also central. Staff are all very pleasant.The rooms are a good size and the whole atmosphere was relaxed
We were within walking distance of all of Budapest's main attractions

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Mr. MCannock,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and wrote such a positive feedback concerning your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. Happy to read that you liked the good location of the hotel. Hopefully you could easily reach the most important sights of the city. Thank you very much for you kind words about the staff. It is always a pleasure to know that our efforts had been appreciated and remembered.

We very much appreciate your review once again and it is our hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again!

Best regards,

Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank GGK110
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#57 of 334 in Budapest
1,715 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#63 of 334 in Budapest
361 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#52 of 334 in Budapest
989 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#61 of 334 in Budapest
1,547 reviews
Novotel Budapest City
#89 of 334 in Budapest
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Budapest
#53 Family Hotel in Budapest
#55 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#61 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $69 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing