We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
StayForLong
Destinia.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,443)
Filter reviews
2,443 results
Traveler rating
871
1,094
349
88
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
871
1,094
349
88
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room blaha lujza metro station minute walk public transport beautiful building breakfast buffet bus stop coffee machine room was large city break stayed here for nights the river central location jewish quarter jacuzzi supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,128 - 1,133 of 2,443 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent 2 nights at the Novotel Centrum in Budapest and we were very impressed. We hadn't been to Budapest before so I chose the hotel really based on the pictures of the beautiful Art Nouveau building it's in. The dining room is a very grand and has all it's original early 29th Century features which we enjoyed eating our breakfast in very much (breakfast was a buffet which is really tasty with lots of choice). Our room was in a modern extension of the hotel and was large, modern, clean, very comfortable and quiet. The hotel is around a 15-20 min walk from the river and the main shopping/tourist areas. It's also right next to a metro station so very easy to get around if you can't be bothered walking. I can't fault our stay at the Novotel and I'll definitely be staying there next time I'm in Budapest, providing I can get another good deal on room prices.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cwalk_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear cwalk_123,

We are very much appreciate your review regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. Happy to read that in general you were satisfied with the hotel and the location as well.

Thank you very much for emphasizing the design of the building. It is a pleasure to read that you choosed the hotel based on the pictures of the restaurant and the hotel itself. Furthermore, happy to know that you liked our buffet breakfast – the wide and healthy selection of it is always very popular.

Thank you again for your kind comments and compliments. We are delighted that you were satisfied with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Choosing a hotel in Budapest is sometimes a challenge. They are all good price, but when travelling with family, you must choose something also for the little ones :-)

The location is convenient as it is not far from the Keleti pu. train station ( 1 stop by metro line nr. 2, Blaha Lujza stop) and 2 stops from city center by metro. Opposite the hotel is bus stop with buses taking you directly to the city center.

The hotel is a real jewel. The reception, lobby are softly decorated and very sapcious and clean. The staff at the check -in was nice and helpfull when asking questions.

In the lobby there is small children corner with a play station ( or how u call it :-) ). 3 elevators take you to the rooms. We were on the highest 6th floor. The room was spacious, it had double bed and sofa to be spread as extra bed. The room had flat screen TV, coffee and tea making facilities, pillow program. bathroom and WC are separated. The ammenities were nice and also they keep the Planet 21 programme, which was cool in my opinion. The room has enough space for suitcases, clothes and so on. At night it was a bit noisy as our room was turned to the street, however after midnight it was ok.

I asked the reception to bring me more sugar for the babie's milk and as we came to the room in 5 mins, it was already there. Wow!

The restaurant is very nice and comfortable, breakfast had a great selection. I liked, that they brought you coffee and milk to your table :-)

The staff was really nice and always asked if everything was ok. I just loved the Christmas decorations!

Room tip: 611 - spacious family room, in the attic, but can be a bit noisy as it is situated to the street.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michellina82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear karema,

Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and wrote such a nice review on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to know when a guest leaves the hotel satisfied and with good memories.

Thank you very much for emphasizing the good location of the hotel and the interior design of our restaurant and the common areas as well. The unique style of the building – Art Nouveau – is related with modernity in services.
Furthermore, nice to hear that you tried the wide selection of the breakfast – next time do not miss the experience of the lunch or dinner in our restaurant, Café Palace.
Positive feedback is always the best reward for us – your very kind comments will be forwarded to all of the colleagues. We are all pleased at Novotel Budapest Centrum that you were satisfied with the services and the attitude of the hotel staff, too. It is a special compliment that you appreciated the Christmas decoration.

We are glad that you found our hotel and our facilities suitable for a family trip.

We very much appreciate your kind comments and it is our honest hope that we can welcome you among our guests in the near future again.

Kind regards,

Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Novotel has around touristic sites, one block away a metro station, an 15 minutes walking to Danube river. Rooms are overall, coffe maker, minibar and comfortable bed. The restaurant looks like a ballroom of old ages that transports you to historic places.

Good choice in Budapest

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCTraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear NYCTraveler28,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a nice review on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Happy to read that you were satisfied with the services – and you liked the design of the hotel as well.

We very much appreciate your nice review and it would be a pleasure to know that you will return to the hotel soon!

Yours sincerely,

Team of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Splendid turn of century style, multi-level restaurant area and spacious lobby. Staff very friendly and efficient. Floor area of bedroom felt small by Novotel standards, though everything else was as expected from Novotel. A good location - 20 minute walk to centre and river. Many really good restaurants within a similar radius.. Overall, a good value and "safe" choice of hotel.

Room tip: Busy road outside so maybe front facing rooms would be noisy.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Rasmie,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your very kind comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your positive feedback has been already forwarded to the Hotel Team.

Happy to read that you liked the unique interior design of our restaurant; where the tradition meets the modernity in services. Thank you very much for highlighting the good location of ours; it is a pleasure to know that you could easily reach the city center. Since you have traveled on business, it is our hope that you found our business corner and the Wi-Fi connection as well appropriate.
If you found your room too noisy than upon your next reservation please let us know in advance – we will be happy to assign you a room facing the courtyard – upon availability.
We very much appreciate your review and we are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again!

Best regards,

Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

A very impressive breakfast room/restaurant - not what one normally gets from a Novotel! The original features from the previous Palace Hotel make this hotel quite different from the normal chain. The staff were very helpful and efficient. Great location - walking distance to the centre, once you have worked out where you are. 5 minutes from the famous New York Cafe and the Bock Brasserie. If you feel confident to use public transport, the bus and metro connections take you straight into the centre from outside the hotel. If you walk as far as I did in 4 days, I suggest a foot massage in the hotel spa! On the negative side, the hotel lobby and bar were incredibly hot - the heating system needs some adjustment! Good value for money hotel.

Room tip: The Executive rooms have good deals - like late checkout, free minibar, discount on the food and drink.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetraGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear PetraGJ,

We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. Thank you very much for emphasizing the unique design of the hotel. It was built in Art Nouveau style and it still has the signs of it – like the interior design of our restaurant, Café Palace.

Happy to read that you could take advantage of the god location of the hotel – it is very easy to reach the sights of the city and the main stations (train and bus stations, airport, etc.) as well.
Thank you very much for your ideas about the heating system – we are happy to inform you that it has been controlled and adjusted last week. We are grateful for the highlighting of our Executive rooms – if you book one of these rooms you are also have access to the executive lounge which entitles you free snack, coffee, tea and soft drink consumption from 06.30 am till 11.00 pm.

Thank you very much for your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you at the Novotel Budapest Centrum again!

Best regards,

Team of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews