We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to bus subway and tram”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Budapest Centrum
Ranked #77 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stayed for three nights on a businesstrip during some awfully hot summer days.
Nice building . The room was modern and stylish and well cleaned. The stuff was very helpful with everything from restaurant recommendations to travelling instructions for journeys with public transportation and ordering a taxi. We were warned for the Budapest taxis prior to our arrival but they all were cheap and took us to the right adresses.
The breakfast was served in a jugend style hall, incuded the normal breakfast dishes and alots of fruit. The coffe was a bit pale for a swedish taste ;-) BUt the restauranthall itself was impressive. The price for breakfast was impressive too 18€.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_i_dag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Just_i_dag,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you were satisfied with the service at Novotel Budapest centrum. Please, rest assured your nice words will be passed to the whole reception staff.
As you mentioned the restaurant and also the whole house has been built in a unique style, Art Nouveau - which was renovated few years ago.
We would be happy to welcome you back soon on your next businesstrip.

Kind regards,
Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

898 - 904 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2012

This was my first trip to Budapest and I was glad that I stayed at Novotel Centrum. This hotel got almost all facilities as a 3-5 star business hotel. the below are what I liked:

- Clean and spacious rooms
- Fast check-in and check-out
- Free Wifi throughout the hotel with avg speed of 15mb. wired connection is also available.
- Helpful and friendly staff
- Beautiful restaurant with live Piano music
- 30 mins away from Budapest Airport and located in the city centre
- Small balcony from the room
- Health club and sauna
- Currency conversion at the reception
- Ironing room in the basement floor
- Breakfast included in the price which was great
- Kettle,coffee, tea and minibar in the room

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Dear Abhi M,

We would like to thank you very much for leaving such a nice comment about your stay with us. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our services and your review will encourage us all to continue on a high level that is expected from Novotel Budapest Centrum. We are very thankful for your long, overall description about the hotel’s possibilities and addvantages which you prefered during your stay.
As a business traveler you could also take advantage of our special offer which is an additional service of a spacious Executive Room: access to Executive Lounge. This separated area is suitable for business meeting which entitles you free snack, coffee, tea and soft drink consumption from 06.30 am till 11.00 pm. The extra discounts to the executive rooms: 20% discount from Bar & Restaurant, taxi charges an 30 % off from our laundry service.
Your very kind feedback will be forwarded to the whole staff

We hope you will stay with us when you are at Budapest again.

Best regards,
Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Augusta_C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

The Novotel Centrum is well located for the metro and also for Keleti station, if you plan to travel on to Vienna by train. The rooms are clean and spacious, the reception staff very helpful and wi-fi included. Breakfast also a good standard for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Dear croydonweller,

We appreciate the time and care you took evaluate Novotel Budapest Centrum. Nice to hear that you find useful the location of the hotel which is only one metro station from Keleti train Station. Great to read that you could take advantage - as a businessman – of the wireless internet which is available throughout the hotel and it is free of charge.
Please, rest assured your kind words will be passed to the whole reception staff.

We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

It is a tipical Novotel Hotel were you find almost what you want. The breakfast is good. The location is great, in the center of the city.
It was a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justme2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Dear valued Traveller,

We are very happy that overall you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of the good, central location of the Hotel. There are many kind of public transportation around us. So less, then 10 minutes, you are in the pedestrian shopping area of the city center.

We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Your Sincerely,
Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel or a total of 3 nights over the course of a week. The hotel is located in a great area not to far from shopping, restaurants and the city center. The free wifi in my room was a huge plus. The room itself was standard in size and was decorated nicely. It was clean and had all of the amenities you would expect including a pay for what you eat or drink mini bar. I was pleasantly surprised with how delicious the breakfast buffet was. Overall the hotel was perfect for my needs. It was clean, the staff was friendly, wifi in room and a great breakfast! I hope to return on my next trip to Budapest.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Dear Shawn W,

It was our pleasure to receive your positive feedback. Nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the location of the hotel. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please, rest assured your kind words will be passed to the whole team.

We would be happy to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Excellent hotel.good location.very big room.excellent Breakfast.

Room Tip: take a room not to the front streen.Much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amnon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Amnon t,

It was our pleasure to receive your positive feedback and we are very glad to read that you found our hotel excellent. Your satisfaction is the best possible reward for us and our teams. It encourages us and makes us proud to have accommodated you.

We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#64 of 336 in Budapest
1,758 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#55 of 336 in Budapest
404 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 336 in Budapest
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#61 of 336 in Budapest
1,582 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Novotel Budapest City Hotel
#94 of 336 in Budapest
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Budapest
#50 Business Hotel in Budapest
#53 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#61 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $69 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing