We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #73 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have mixed feelings about the Marriott Millennium.

Pro's:
Excellent location
Large apartments with sitting area
Refrigerator
Comfortable beds
Reasonable rates
Free washer and dryer on each floor
Pleasant night staff

Con's:
Disorganized check in. The staff lost our pre-paid reservation. Very aggravating.
Generalized disrepair: the couch and easy chair in our apartment were uncomfortable due to broken springs, our refrigerator only worked intermittently, the dryer on our floor was broken
Must pay for computer access (only two computers available)
No WiFi
Intermittent cleaning service. During a one week stay, there were two "full" cleanings of our apartment. Nonetheless, the cleaning service was good when it was available.
Staff not well-informed about many local activities with incorrect information re museums, restaurants, public transportation, and local holidays.
Poor sound insulation between apartments.

If you are a traveller looking for a hotel with a good location at a reasonable price, the Millenium is not a bad choice.

If you are expecting Marriott quality and/or professionalism, the Millenium is not for you.

If you're a light sleeper, the Millenium is not for you.

Final rating: high average.

I hope this helps.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank md115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 813 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great location and terrific value. We stayed in the two bedroom unit and it is very roomy.

A few steps from the Danube or the Váci utca shopping district, you really can’t beat it for placement. The staff was VERY nice and hugely helpful with every request. The rather tight check in area meant I saw them juggling people in and out throughout the day, and they did it with great efficiency and smiles.

Having said that, the place definitely needs some more upkeep investment from Marriott. Although very clean, many of the appliance and pieces of furniture are really showing their age. The freezer in our fridge didn’t work and the couch was so warn in and bent in the middle that it was “V” shaped. Plus, no WIFI anywhere in the hotel. Strange for 2012.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankMarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Our family of three stayed for three nights at this hotel. Our two bedroom apartment was comfortable and gave us plenty of space to relax and refresh away from the summer heat. Despite the location being one block from the Danube River, one-half block from the fashionable Vaci Utca and two blocks from the lovely Elizabeth Bridge, it was very quiet.

It had free laundry facilities available, an on-site market to purchase snacks and a morning continental breakfast available. Other restaurants were literally steps away. The hotel has wired Internet only and it is pricey. One hour is about $7-$8. The desk staff was very helpful providing directions and arranging cabs.

If you are looking for a hotel in Budapest, this one provides location, service and comfort. We were in town for the national holiday, Saint Stevens day and we were able to walk to all the festivities from this location. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Traveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

On a quiet side street on the Pest side of Budapest this excellent apartment block has all you need. We were four ladies visiting Budapest for the first time going to the Hungarian Grand Prix and booked a two bedroom apartment. They are large, well decorated and in a great location. The air-con works well as it was extremely hot, TV in the lounge and both bedrooms (important as the Olympics were on when we were there!). Our apartment was serviced every day although it does say that it could be every other day and clean towels were provided. On our floor was a laundry with a washer and a dryer - an iron and ironing board were in the apartment. There is a fridge and a coffee maker but bring your own coffee and filters. We did not see a supermarket near the hotel so when you see one stock up on supplies then. Reception staff were extremely helpful and polite too. Did not eat in the hotel but there are a couple of little cafes in the same street for breakfast, the one across the road being particularly nice if you just want a coffee and a pastry. There is a nice Italian (think it is called Italian Kitchen) in the main street (about 2 - 3 minutes away) and plenty more restaurants in the Square about 10 minutes walk away with some good shops on the way, great shoe shops as well! We also had a particularly nice meal on a static boat called Spoon. Didn't get too much time to do sightseeing but there is plenty to do with the Opera House and House of Terrors if you want to know something of Hungary's more recent history.

We booked taxi transfers from the airport to the apartment with Taxi4 and I think it cost approximately £14 each way and you can book this online. Just in case any "petrol heads" are reading this if you come for the Grand Prix, Taxi4 operate a brilliant system to get to the track and with temperatures over 30 a nice air conditioned taxi is the way to go. The transfer each way is approximately £30 and they drop you 10 minutes away from the track depending on where you were sitting. For the return journey everyone queues up at the drop off point - we waited for an hour on Sunday after the race and was still back in Budapest by 6pm.

We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JerseyMrsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

A bit pricey, but well worth it. Outstanding location (in the best part of the City) and terrific, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Visited there in early July and would rebook there in a heartbeat if I were to go back to Budapest.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele_E_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Hidden on a side street off Vaci utca, this place is what you need for your stray in Budapest.
No fancy lobby, no marble columns, just well appointed, clean rooms and helpful staff. The location is ideal. Kitchenettes are well equipped, but bring your own coffee, milk and sugar.
There are free laundry facilities on each floor (you can buy soap at the desk).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grandpa284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Two friends and I spent three days in Budapest. I reserved a two-bedroom apartment at the Millennium Court for our stay. It was perfect for our needs: two bedrooms, two baths, laundry facilities on each floor, a full kitchen and breakfast.

Our apartment faced the courtyard so it was very quiet. And, it was spotlessly clean too. We did not feel it was outdated as mentioned in some of the earlier reviews. We also enjoyed the breakfast and did not consider it boring or limited. And, the location was great--a block from Vaci Street in one direction and a block from the Danube in the other.

We would certainly return to the MC on our next stay in Budapest.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room if you want a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 336 in Budapest
3,127 reviews
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#53 of 336 in Budapest
1,532 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: Piarista utca 4, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Budapest
#47 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#68 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $133 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer complimentary WIFI in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Millennium Court - Executive Apartments Hotel Budapest
Marriott Hotel Budapest
Marriott Budapest
Budapest Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing