We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My point of view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
Ranked #184 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel,great food and service. Near center of Budapest,at least 10 minutes by metro and one hour by walking. Hotel ownes a parking place,free wifi for internet at the lobby. Beathroom is very nice and clean and the heating is soo good.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank mimazox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 298 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hello, we have been to this hotel for 3 days. Very nice place, the people working there extremely helpful, cheap sauna was available, very good breakfast, huge room, possibility to leave the belongings in the treasor, 5 minutes to metro station, wifi. That all in the very good price. one minus - huge traffic on the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadzia0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Not as bad as some reviews here...it just depends on the value for money. We booked through Priceline originally but got 1/3 of our money back because we found it much cheaper on other sites.
The location is out of downtown but very easy to reach by subway. The location is safe.
Breakfast is very good. House cleaning is almost to nothing...they only make the beds and change towels if you leave them on the floor.
As I said before it all depends on how much you paid.

1  Thank Claudia d
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Helpful staff, parking a little tight so becareful in sallon type vehicle or larger people carrier.
There's a charge for using the fridge around 5 euro's a must during the summer months, air con actually works well. Bathrooms could do with brightening up or re-vamp; seems popular with coach partys' especially during breakfast time, reception will call you if you have the time to wait in your room for a phone call advising of a free table.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Django690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is situated at a very convenient place. subway and metro is just a walk away. The place is worth the price.
They should include charges of mini bar in the room rent rather then charging it separately.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brijeshS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

First of all, The pictures shown in the net are misleading, The location is misleading, the Hotel is far from the underground statin and from the trams,
It is located far from the center 5 stations 30minutes.
The Sanitary is poor , we recieved a room with 3 beds ( we were 3 people), the Bthroom was dirty the bed was dirty the service was bad.
after complining we recieved an apartment with one large bed and one sofa bed, it was cleaner but still not for a normal person.
The minibar ( this is a joke) was turned off and when requesting to pug it in we were told that we have to pay 1200 HUF for a day ( for electricity) this is a rip off.
Overall i would stay away from this hotel, i could write a book on the experience.

Room Tip: Stay away durty rooms not worth the saving. far from the city and the underground station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Keep_Away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the hotel and we were satisfied. The service was good and the stuff was helpful . The room was big and clean. Breakfast included big variety of dishes and it was tasty. The hotel is 300 meter away from the Metro.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Talia_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.8 mi away
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
#150 of 336 in Budapest
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manzard Panzio
Hotel Manzard Panzio
#143 of 336 in Budapest
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rila Hotel
Rila Hotel
#248 of 336 in Budapest
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Atlas City Hotel
Atlas City Hotel
#245 of 336 in Budapest
567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#242 of 336 in Budapest
227 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boulevard City Guesthouse Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunguest Hotel Millennium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunguest Hotel Millennium

Address: Uelloi ut 94-98., Budapest 1089, Hungary (Formerly Tulip Inn Budapest Millennium)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $40 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hunguest Hotel Millennium 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunguest Hotel Millennium is located in the neighbourhood of Népliget and the Goupama Aréna. The 3-star superior hotel can be easily accessed from the city center by M3 blue metro line as well as Üllői street, the main street connecting Liszt Ferenc International Airport with the heart of downtown. Owing to the ideal location and the pleasant establishment, Hunguest Hotel Millennium is a favourite accommodation for travellers and for businessmen, too. 116 spacious en suite rooms and 6 suites are equipped with air conditioner, bathroom with shower or bathtub. All of the cosy, bright rooms are equipped with direct dial telephone, TV with satellite channels, minibar, hairdryer and free Internet access make your stay comfortable. All rooms are non-smoking. We offer 400 sqm of meeting rooms with up to date facilities for any kind of gatherings. The hotel has 3 differently sized and equipped conference rooms which are illuminated by natural light and can be divided into two parts and used as sections rooms (Millennium I+II, Feszty I+II). Due to their size they are excellently suitable for meetings, conferences, workshops, weddings and banquettes. Unforgettable tastes contribute to the guests’ experiences. Beside Hungarian specialities, our Restaurant, Törley offers tastes of international cuisine for gourmet and local specialities, as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hunguest Hotel Millennium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Budapest Millennium Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing