We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
Ranked #190 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The rooms were ok but they didn't impress me, kind of old fashioned. The floor had stain marks. A big plus for the breakfast, I was getting tired of the same typical continetal one. This one had some very good potatoes (Hungarian recipe), omlet (with mushrooms and simple), both boiled or fried sausages, some sort of bread fried in egg (I don't know the english term but hungarian one is bundaskener, it is delicious I was glad to find it there because I used to eat it back home too), fruit salad, plum compote, different salads and dressings, croissants, marmalade, orange juice (that actually had orange pulp in it). The tv had international channels (eurosport, rtl, etc)The location was kind of isolated, not the best, it is more destinated for large groups of tourists that travel through Budapest on their way.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CristinaR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    80
    87
    45
    32
See reviews for
34
77
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I`m just home from Budapest and stayed here.It`s a no-frills hotel but supplies all your needs.Pleasant staff esp Attila and Daniel.I would use this hotel again-no complaints from me! I have read reviews for this hotel that have been less than favourable but some people are difficult to please,if you like plush and all the fancy extras you won`t like it here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groovygranny51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

The hotel seems to be more for large groups of tourists handled by tour operators. Breakfast was very good but it was a struggle to find a free table. Decoration was very poor, the sofa in the room was somehow glued to the floor and terribly located next to the bed. Service was mediocre. Included Internet via cable in the room but no cables were available. Tip restaurant: excellent goulash!!! But beware of the time because they close early and there are no restaurants at all nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giselle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel was pre booked for me by Newmarket Holidays and was my first visit to Hungary but I was extremely disappointed by the hotel, its location and general standards.
The biggest problem for me was the complete lack of structural fire separation with no fire doors protecting the corridors or staircases - storage of combustibles in the staircase, lack of fire extinguishers and fire alarm call points.
This together with very dirty carpets, uncomfortable beds, no kettle or tea making facilities made the stay very unpleasant. The food was completely lacking in flavour and on one occasion not cooked correctly (still frozen)
If you do find yourself there the Metro is not far away and I would suggest going into Budapest to eat but if you are concerned about your safety - find somewhere else.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fireman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
322 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Overpiced and underwhelming. Food was like cafeteria. No ambience. And their A/C worked poorly, and everybody in the restaurant was complaining. Only ate here, because it was the only thing open on a Sunday night in the area of our hotel. Not even worth that. Not Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2012

made welcome when party arrived on two day visit with party of 38 rooms clean good evening meal altho service was slow due to lack of staff clean table cloths put on tables that had been used staff were friendly and helpful and did best to serve under the cicumstances.

Room Tip: Choose top floor metro passes under hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougy5s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This hotel was a bit of a disappointing experience. Uncomfortably firm beds, NO KETTLE! , cold unappetising croissants for breakfast in a very crowded dining room. For dinner I chose a pork steak ... it was so undercooked I could not eat it ....
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manzard Panzio
Hotel Manzard Panzio
#136 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#235 of 333 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rila Hotel
Rila Hotel
#256 of 333 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Omnibusz Hotel
Omnibusz Hotel
#242 of 333 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.4 mi away
Atlas City Hotel
Atlas City Hotel
#243 of 333 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#244 of 333 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunguest Hotel Millennium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunguest Hotel Millennium

Property: Hunguest Hotel Millennium
Address: Uelloi ut 94-98., Budapest 1089, Hungary (Formerly Tulip Inn Budapest Millennium)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hunguest Hotel Millennium 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunguest Hotel Millennium is located in the neighbourhood of Népliget and the Goupama Aréna. The 3-star superior hotel can be easily accessed from the city center by M3 blue metro line as well as Üllői street, the main street connecting Liszt Ferenc International Airport with the heart of downtown. Owing to the ideal location and the pleasant establishment, Hunguest Hotel Millennium is a favourite accommodation for travellers and for businessmen, too. 116 spacious en suite rooms and 6 suites are equipped with air conditioner, bathroom with shower or bathtub. All of the cosy, bright rooms are equipped with direct dial telephone, TV with satellite channels, minibar, hairdryer and free Internet access make your stay comfortable. All rooms are non-smoking. We offer 400 sqm of meeting rooms with up to date facilities for any kind of gatherings. The hotel has 3 differently sized and equipped conference rooms which are illuminated by natural light and can be divided into two parts and used as sections rooms (Millennium I+II, Feszty I+II). Due to their size they are excellently suitable for meetings, conferences, workshops, weddings and banquettes. Unforgettable tastes contribute to the guests’ experiences. Beside Hungarian specialities, our Restaurant, Törley offers tastes of international cuisine for gourmet and local specialities, as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hunguest Hotel Millennium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Budapest Millennium Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing