We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traffic noise kept us awake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
Ranked #188 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We were unfortuate to be given a room on the side of the hotel next to the main road. With poor air-conditioning and the windows shut all night , we were kept awake by sirens and traffic noise. The beds were unstable and tipped right up if you sat on the end and the 'shower' had no curtain and was of poor quality.

Breakfast is of the 'grab and go' type with no freshly cooked food but is adequate. A meal in the restaurant was disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurelScotlandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Hunguest Hotel Millennium
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 291 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2012

Located in a dark and quiet part of town. Rooms are spacious (at least one where I was). The staff is indifferent. Towels did not change daily. In my opinion, it is good only for the night.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DinaG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The street is too noisy, so I couldn't sleep well.
Also the hotel needs some renovation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nastya_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

When we were there, the staff was friendly and helpfull. Especially the bartender! The standard was good, and the atmosphere was nice. The elevator was kind of stupid, it couldn't take more than 3-4 persons at time, but it was not a problem. Near the metro, easy to travel to any place in Budapest. The only thing I have to complain about is that one day they didn't clean our room. I was in the room when they came to clean, and said I would leave in five minutes. When we came back in the evening they had not cleaned. But except from that I am happy with the service at this hotel! :-)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MHSNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I spent only one night at this hotel, found it quite a good 3-star hotel, except breakfast...in the morning when I saw a long queue of other hotel guests, waiting in front of one and only coffee machine, I have lost hunger....how can a 3* star hotel have only 1 coffee machine for guests!?! can't understand that and couldn't stay longer there for more than 1 night...
But there are some advantages, e.g.there was a mini bar in my room (room nr.318 on the 3rd floor) and a shoe brush with patch...nice surprise, which you might not expect in each hungarian hotel...another advantage is location, close to hotel (few minute walk) there is Kalocsai Csarda, where you can get a delicious hungarian meal/dish, accompanied with traditional folk music and folklore dancers...nice performace, where you can be part of it!
Have a nice stay in Budapest and hope to hear from you soon! Kind regards from SLovenija

Room Tip: hotel stays on the main and busy street and if you like good sleep ask for quite room there are sin...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LucijaSlovenija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We have visited Budapest in the beginning of Dec. The group of 15 people were satisfied by the hotel: rooms were clean, various dishes served for breakfast and indeed delicious, quite place..but the personnel, especially from the reception desk unfriendly, rude and with a fake smile most of the time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweetLadyBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

stayed here as part of a coach tour and it was by far the worse hotel we stayed in although it is fairly close to public transport it does not seem the best area esp at night we discoverd that the rooms are none too clean either see pictures of our windows behind the nets!! Stay somewhere nearer the centre if i wereyou the breakfast was ok evening meal was dire and service was def without a smile but thats just the hungarians i think it was a relief to get to austria after this place . Also if the turn left withe hotel behind you the trams there do not go to thecity centre. Budapest is a wonderful place and should be seen

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkshireme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#237 of 333 in Budapest
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manzard Panzio
Hotel Manzard Panzio
#140 of 333 in Budapest
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rila Hotel
Rila Hotel
#248 of 333 in Budapest
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Atlas City Hotel
Atlas City Hotel
#243 of 333 in Budapest
545 reviews
0.7 mi away
Omnibusz Hotel
Omnibusz Hotel
#235 of 333 in Budapest
40 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#246 of 333 in Budapest
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunguest Hotel Millennium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunguest Hotel Millennium

Address: Uelloi ut 94-98., Budapest 1089, Hungary (Formerly Tulip Inn Budapest Millennium)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $42 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hunguest Hotel Millennium 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunguest Hotel Millennium is located in the neighbourhood of Népliget and the Goupama Aréna. The 3-star superior hotel can be easily accessed from the city center by M3 blue metro line as well as Üllői street, the main street connecting Liszt Ferenc International Airport with the heart of downtown. Owing to the ideal location and the pleasant establishment, Hunguest Hotel Millennium is a favourite accommodation for travellers and for businessmen, too. 116 spacious en suite rooms and 6 suites are equipped with air conditioner, bathroom with shower or bathtub. All of the cosy, bright rooms are equipped with direct dial telephone, TV with satellite channels, minibar, hairdryer and free Internet access make your stay comfortable. All rooms are non-smoking. We offer 400 sqm of meeting rooms with up to date facilities for any kind of gatherings. The hotel has 3 differently sized and equipped conference rooms which are illuminated by natural light and can be divided into two parts and used as sections rooms (Millennium I+II, Feszty I+II). Due to their size they are excellently suitable for meetings, conferences, workshops, weddings and banquettes. Unforgettable tastes contribute to the guests’ experiences. Beside Hungarian specialities, our Restaurant, Törley offers tastes of international cuisine for gourmet and local specialities, as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hunguest Hotel Millennium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Budapest Millennium Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing