We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but it can be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest
Ranked #138 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hotel has very good facility, different types of sauna, jacuzzi, swimming pool, quite place, not very far away from center. Food is good at the breakfast and in restaurant. Close to the Budapest outlet shopping center. The coffe machine during breakfast end is not cofee, is ness . the batroom and furniture is very old.
Parking fee for hotel guests .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrefet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 266 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff!! A bit far out but the bus to city goes every 10 minutes. Great spa with various saunas, pools and even a salt cave! Family room with 2 bedrooms was great size and they even had gluten free bread for breakfast without asking!

Room Tip: We had room against the yard and it was very quiet, just birds singing.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Merit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great location if you head west (SK, Austria, Czech) the next day. Right on the edge of the city, with a pool, gym, free internet and breakfast. Ok service, Ok rooms, Ok breakfast, great value for money (paid 56 Eur for a room) If you want to save for parking, do not enter the premises, but park on the street on a small parking lot under the trees right next to the gate.

Room Tip: Don't take the bottom floor rooms or the rooms on the way to the restaurant, pick 2nd and 3rd fl...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michalnajman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel is perfect if you are travelling to Western Europe by car, because it is really close to the highway to Vienna. The bad part is that the rooms are not exactly in the same condition as you see them on the website. They are a bit outdated and really not the cleanest i've seen. We had to change the room twice because we were not satisfied. 1st time they gave us a twin bed room, and the second time a room with bathroom light not working. However we had no problem changing the room and we did not have to argue in any way with the reception.
For parking you have to pay an extra fee of about 5 EUR.
Breakfast is really good value and if you need something from the minibar the prices are ok.
In this price range one should not expect luxury accomodation or services

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariusV81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I was on business trip and stayed for 4 days . Rooms were good, Choice for breakfast is good , staff friendly and helpful. This hotel is a bit out from the city center , but Public transport access to City centre and airport was very good . Taxi was available on call in less than 5 mins . Lot of parking space . I general it was good value for money but don't expect a real 4 star experience .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venugnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed last year at this hotel, but now i was very disapointed.Bad hotel, the room was not clean, i had to change three rooms ...Breakfast was good and they have something special: all you can eat at 7 EURO !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank SEBASTIAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

What to say about this hotel ... We stayed here a whole week in the beginning of December 2012. When we checked in nobody offered any assistance with getting the luggage out of our car. Once we placed all luggage at the reception area finally someone helped. When we entered the room is was like being placed back to the late 50's. Hungary is already like 25 years a democratic country, but the room looked like a room in the communist period. The room was huge, with a separate bathroom, bedroom, kitchen, toilet and living room. Everything, and I mean really everything was dirty and full with dirt spots. Blood on the curtains, dirt spots all over the carpets, cracks in the walls and ceiling, 35 year old furniture, old mattresses, etc, etc. Hotel staff is very unprofessional and quite rude. The hotel is located at the outer skirts of Budapest, just where the highway starts. So do not expect a nice view. Our room was not cleaned for 4 days in a row, this while we asked on a daily basis if the room could be cleaned. I will never ever go back to this depressing place and would not recommend this hotel to nobody, even not to my worst enemy !! This is by far not a 4 star hotel, I rather rate this place as being a 1 or maximum 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geemiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
László N, Manager at Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you again for having chosen Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest!
We are sorry to see, that our hotel and our services did not meet your expectations.
We are working continously to improve the quality of our services, and your review is the most important feedback, to understand, which are the key points!
We have investigated all details about your stay and realised, that you have reserved an apartment, not a hotel room, and these apartments are not renovated yet, but it will happen in the near future.
Of course our prices reflect the difference between the hotel rooms and the apartment.
Please note, that the luggage service does not belong to the mandatory services of a 4 star hotel, but on request we are glad to help you!
With continous trainings we are thriving hard to improve the skills of our colleagues to fulfill your requirements at the highest level.
Our owner is also very comitted to refurbish and renovate all parts of the building. Let me recommend you our brand new standard and superior rooms.
The next step is the reconstruction of the wellness area and the apartments.
We truly hope, that we are going to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel, to show, that we are able to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.

Remaining with best regards,

Laszlo Nagyfi
Director of Sales
Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
8.3 mi away
Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel
5.0 mi away
Expo Congress Hotel
Expo Congress Hotel
#101 of 333 in Budapest
513 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lion's Garden Hotel
Lion's Garden Hotel
#77 of 333 in Budapest
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
#128 of 333 in Budapest
356 reviews
2.5 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#91 of 333 in Budapest
402 reviews
4.4 mi away
Danubius Hotel Arena
Danubius Hotel Arena
#115 of 333 in Budapest
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest

Address: Dayka Gabor utca 3, Budapest 1118, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#90 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $52 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel offers excellent value accommodation with free daily breakfast buffet, free WiFi and great fitness, wellness & spa facilities without any surcharge. The hotel is located at the Buda-side of Budapest, nestled in the heart of a beautiful green-belt suburb, near to the city centre and the Buda Castle. Most of the rooms have garden view terrace and balcony. The hotel has a unique own garden with shady trees, promenades, benches, and fountain. Start your day with a tasty buffet breakfast at the newly refurbished hotel restaurant. Enjoy the unique spa, wellness and fitness facilities without any extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rubin Wellness And Conference Hotel Budapest
Rubin Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing