We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel, great stuff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
Ranked #124 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome hotel, great stuff!!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Wow we enjoyed soooo much our staying at Leonardo hotel!!! The location is a little bit far from the center (2-3 stops in the metro, or about 20 minutes of walking). The hotel is situated in a very nuce area with lots of wonderful restaurants around (we especially liked the "Chilli" restaurant). The hotel itself was just perfect for us!! Very clean, beautiful room with a really nice bed, an amazing stuff.. It was such an amazing stay!! We'll definately stay there agai

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParparNehmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear ParparNehmad,

Thank you for your valued review, which is really motivating our Hotel Staff to go on, work harder and collect more feedbacks like yours!
We are more than happy to see that we could add a bit to make your Budapest stay memorable!

Looking forward to felcoming you again in Leonardo Hotel!
Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    327
    221
    78
    45
See reviews for
109
332
42
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Leonardo is very clean and hads good amenities-/the bathroom is clean, there's garage available, gym, and air condition. The a/c was a big help on summer time. I also like the gym and the accessibility to everything---near the subway and restaurants in the area. The wifi connection is really strong unlike other hotels we went. You can also buy Hop on Hop off tickets at the reception. I like the location especially the restaurants available next to the hotel--the French Restaurant at the corner is awesome. The food was great and the customer service. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rexxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Rexxi,

Thank you for your valued feedback and for sharing your experiences with us and with trip planners.
We are more than happy to see that we could add a bit to make your journey memorable in Budapest.
Your review is a strong motivation for our team! Thank you!

Looking forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards
Andras Kiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013


The hotel is located perfectly, in a quiet, nice area in Pest side, very close to the city center. We walked just about 10 -15 min. and we found ourself in downtown.
The staff in the restaurant, reception and overall in the hotel is very professionel,friendly, always with a smile.
The rooms are not big, but large enough for 2 persons and absolutly clean and spotless.
We could also not complain about the food, what was delicious , also nice breakfast with a good variety of breakfast items. The staff at the breakfast are extremly friendly and helpful.
All in all good choice!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatarinaPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Katarina PL,

Thank you for your valued review, and for sharing your experiences with us and with TripAdvisor readers.
Your feedback is a huge motivation for our team, and we are more than happy to read that we could add a bit to make your trip memorable in Budapest!

Looking forward to welvoming you again in Leonardo Hotel Budapest!
Best regards
Andras Kiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Well, where do I start. The hotel is adequately beautiful, modern, and generally clean. But these are the only positives. First, the noise was abhorrent. The walls are paper thin and we were woken up constantly during the night by revellers coming back from partying and in the early morning by people checking out. Finally, I found the staff useless, unfriendly and their English wasn't up to my standard as a frequent traveller. Essentially, a dreadful stay in quite nice surroundings, albeit in a seemingly dodgy neighbourhood far from the centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Mary S,

Thank you for your valued feedback, and sharing your experiences with us.
Each review is important for us, as it help us to detect areas where need to improve to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction.

We are contantly focusing on developing our staff guest services skills, and holding trainig up on needs. I trust that you will find our service better or much better on your return trip, if you plan any.
We are looking forward welcoming you again in any of the Leonardo Hotels
Andras Kiss
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUDLEY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Nice hotel in a quiet residential area of Budapest. Check in was easy and the reception staff were very helpful. We had a twin room with an adjoining sitting room and two shower rooms which was excellent. We were there during a heat wave with temperatures reaching 40oC and the air conditioning in the room, although powerful, was not cold enough even on the lowest setting. There was a fridge which was very handy to keep our drinks cold. Breakfast could be better because there was no bacon, tomatoes or baked beans but they did have the bet hash browns I've ever had! Wifi was available throughout the hotel which was a bonus. The hotel has a middle eastern restaurant but we didn't try it.

There is a selection of restaurants and bars around the hotel. Avoid the bar opposite the hotel entrance to the right as we were ripped off badly on our final night there! The Danube is only a 10 minute walk away. There is a small supermarket opposite the hotel and a large Spar down the road.

I would stay at this hotel again and I would recommend it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fozzieDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear fozzieDudley,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your exeriences with us and with all trip-planners. Your feedback is as useful for the future travellers as important for us, as it helps us detecting areas where we have to check about improvement, and by this to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction.
We are happy that we could add a bit to make your trip enjoyable, and your positive experiences gives our Hotel Team a powerful motivation!
I am personally sorry about the case in the other side restaurant, if I will have a chance to inform them about is, I will do so.

We hope we will welcome you again in any of the Leonardo Hotels!
Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel is located on half an our walk from Vaci street in quiet part of Budapest.The rooms are clean but for my taste can be bigger. Air conditioning is parallel to bed and can be unpleasant to sleep if the air conditioning is working during the night. The food in hotel is good and the staff are pleasant and ok .A breakfast is server as buffet breakfast. Hotel has a good wi-fi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Okce,

Thank you for your valued feedback and to share your experiences with us and all travellers.
We are happy to read that we could add a bit to make your Budapest stay memorable and enjoyable. Your review inspirating and motivating our team!

Looking forward welcoming you again in our Hotel!
Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#131 of 334 in Budapest
1,762 reviews
City Inn
#86 of 334 in Budapest
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
#123 of 334 in Budapest
1,621 reviews
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#38 of 334 in Budapest
245 reviews
Danubius Hotel Arena
#114 of 334 in Budapest
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Budapest

Property: Leonardo Hotel Budapest
Address: Tompa utca 30-34., Budapest 1094, Hungary (Formerly Ramada Budapest)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Budapest offers 182 comfortable and modern rooms to make a perfect holiday experience. Connecting rooms are perfect for families. The hotel provides 4 rooms to physically challenged guests. The Comfort Room with 20 sqm features cozy interior facilities such as air conditioning, free W-LAN, flat-TV, safe, fridge, desk, telephone, and in-room heating. The bathroom is equipped with shower or bathtub, toilet and hairdryer. Superior Room Additionally to the amenities of the Comfort Room, the elegant Superior Room with 28 sqm provides a comfortable sitting area with sofa bed and arm chair to ensure a comfortable stay. The bathroom is equipped in addition to shower, toilet and hairdryer as well with a bidet. Junior Suite The spacious Junior Suite with 40 sqm is the perfect place to settle back. In addition to all amenities of the Comfort Room the living area invites to relax with sofa bed and cozy armchairs. The generous bathroom offers shower, toilet, hairdryer and bidet. Deluxe Suite In addition to the amenities of the Junior Suite, the luxurious Deluxe Suite offers a separate living area. Spacious rooms and modern interior maximize the feel-at-home atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Budapest
Budapest Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing